Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mother****er

• Registered Users Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭Ironicname

He's an active member of the church, so he's obviously not into kiddie fiddling.....

Oh FFS. Get a grip

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

The thing is if it was an ugly loner man like me who did something like that I would get the maximum punishment, the halo effect you see. Do you see those sting videos on youtube "Innocent minds", the comments underneath them are crazy, people wanting their throats slit, them to be "put down" and I even read a comment from someone saying he would burn him and smoke his ashes. I never watched the videos so don't know what the context was but it has learned me that people are sadists, they love the pain of others, just look at when a terror attack happens, everyone rushes to the TV and virtue signals acting like they have sympathy, I am no better really, the human race is a vile creation that I would like to see end.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

This the african who was living just around the corner from me opposite the children’s hospital?

Yeah sound. Totally alright with that :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭Ironicname

Bobblehats wrote:
    This the african who was living just around the corner from me opposite the children’s hospital?

Is he still there?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Ironicname wrote: »
    Is he still there?

I don’t know.
    The man convicted in the OP is a Dublin Bus driver on route 155
    When Dublin Bus found out they fired him, he then appealed this at a independent tribunal, he won and Dublin Bus where forced to give him his job back.
    Serious anger at this among drivers
    He no doubt will be alone with children on the bus
    The NBRU union are active on twitter ask them for the story, lets see what they reply
    He is back driving the 155 route, new drivers have to be Garda vetted before they get the job, seems it does not apply here

Some nerve. That’s messed up, if word hasn’t gotten out and he hasn’t been run out then he probably still is there too. Who wants this in their neighbourhood?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 youknowitstrue

Front page of the Daily mail today.
    Dublin bus fired him, then the Tribunal rules he must be rehired, the Tribunal has a lot to answer for this decision, what was their thinking?

i would guess Dublin Bus will now give him a big sum of money to leave, the tribunal should be picking up that bill.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,056 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

What did they fight for freedom for to then let criminals walk all over us....

The legal system is a joke, the judges, the barrister, the solicitors etc.... All in it for the money....

We need another prison built and fast.....

Am I not allowed to my opinion??
    You mean executed for freedom

• Registered Users Posts: 35,082 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

jaxxx wrote: »
    My local TD is Niall Collins who is about as much use as a pencil in a swordfight, so no hope there!

You do know you have between 3 and 5 TDs, don't you?

Seems like in this country you could burn down an orphanage with everyone inside, but so long as you get a few friends to give positive references, you will get a light sentence. That has to stop.

Yer man had members of his happy clappy church to stick up for him and say he's a good guy really :rolleyes:

Why should someone get (or even think they'll get) more lenient treatment from the courts because they say they're religious? The extent to which this state still panders to religion is outrageous.

1916 fighters for our freedom would and will be rolling in their graves ...

Padraig Pearse was a paedophile... and a teacher.

© 1982 Sinclair Research Ltd

• Registered Users Posts: 40,236 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Yer man had members of his happy clappy church to stick up for him and say he's a good guy really :rolleyes:

Why should someone get (or even think they'll get) more lenient treatment from the courts because they say they're religious? The extent to which this state still panders to religion is outrageous.

Even without references the sentence would have been suspended in all likelihood.

The rule of thumb seems to be if you download videos / pictures of children being abused you get a suspended sentence, if you upload or share you are going to prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Martin Nolan is fond of light sentences for such occurrences.

He is a very odd judge.

Boggles wrote: »
    The rule of thumb seems to be if you download videos / pictures of children being abused you get a suspended sentence, if you upload or share you are going to prison.

Simply not good enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭nkl12xtw5goz70

1916 fighters for our freedom would and will be rolling in their graves ...

Little lad of the tricks,
    Full well I know
    That you have been in mischief:
    Confess your fault truly.

I forgive you, child
    Of the soft red mouth:
    I will not condemn anyone
    For a sin not understood.

Raise your comely head
    Till I kiss your mouth:
    If either of us is the better of that
    I am the better of it.

There is a fragrance in your kiss
    That I have not found yet
    In the kisses of women
    Or in the honey of their bodies.

Lad of the grey eyes,
    That flush in thy cheek
    Would be white with dread of me
    Could you read my secrets.

He who has my secrets
    Is not fit to touch you:
    Is not that a pitiful thing,
    Little lad of the tricks?

—Pádraig H. Pearse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Hal3000

• Registered Users Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Hal3000 wrote: »

Great outcome there...

That was one pure evil prîck

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Sinus pain

The gardai are doing an excellent job at catching these ****ers when they can.... I’ve unfortunately had to deal with them in the past with regards to similar. The judges hands are tied in so far as what they can sentence them - the legislation has to be changed. The offender in the case I was involved with 100% will reoffend - he’s a young man with sick perversions and I predict his next victim won’t get away so lightly. His lovely letters from friends and family mean **** all - when he abuses his next victim I wonder will they all be ready to line up and write another one

• Registered Users Posts: 40,236 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Sinus pain wrote: »
    The gardai are doing an excellent job at catching these ****ers when they can..

They aren't really they are woefully understaffed and funded in the tech side of things, can take up to 5 years to bring a case such is the backlog.

They rely heavily on outside agencies like the FBI.

Even in this case it was a nosy repair tech who found the video.

Boggles wrote: »
    They aren't really they are woefully understaffed and funded in the tech side of things, can take up to 5 years to bring a case such is the backlog.

They rely heavily on outside agencies like the FBI.

Even in this case it was a nosy repair tech who found the video.

The Garda on the ground, when things are reported to them, are. I’ve personal experience unfortunately. The technical side are underfunded and understaffed I agree, and we desperately need more to catch scumbags like these- but the guards I dealt with couldn’t do enough to get a conviction in my case.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

Padraig Pearse was a paedophile... and a teacher.

And a barrister, to fill out further whatever picture you wish to paint.

Any concrete evidence for the accusation of paedophilia, or do we still rely on the amateur opinion of Ruth Dud et al in these matters ?

Sinus pain wrote: »
    The Garda on the ground, when things are reported to them, are. I’ve personal experience unfortunately. The technical side are underfunded and understaffed I agree, and we desperately need more to catch scumbags like these- but the guards I dealt with couldn’t do enough to get a conviction in my case.

Can they not hire some more tech IT experts or is it just Road Traffic offenses they’re into ?

An IT expert can cost upwards from €750 per day ex vat and they don’t have unlimited resources. I don’t know what it’s like in Ireland but I seen on sky news that in the UK a lot of tech experts don’t want to do that job - they don’t want to spend their days looking at horrific images of abuse and child abuse.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 CitywestMan

I saw 'Judge Martin Nolan' and I stopped reading. It would be a miracle if Nolan ever sent anyone to Prison

And a barrister, to fill out further whatever picture you wish to paint.

Whooooooooosh

Barristers don't generally get a lot of unsupervised access to children in the course of their job.

Any concrete evidence for the accusation of paedophilia, or do we still rely on the amateur opinion of Ruth Dud et al in these matters ?

What sort of concrete evidence would satisfy you?

His poetry is prettly clear evidence he had paedophilic / hebephilic tendencies. Whether he ever acted on them, who knows.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

What sort of concrete evidence would satisfy you?
    The kind that would justify you making the accusation. Too much to ask ?
    His poetry is prettly clear evidence he had paedophilic / hebephilic tendencies. Whether he ever acted on them, who knows.

Great, thanks for the salacious tittle tattle we've all heard a million times.

Educated insights are always far more interesting...
    Clearly the intensity and eccentricities of Pearse's character often led people to think that he was mad," says Professor Michael Fitzgerald, an expert on child psychology at Trinity College Dublin.

Professor Fitzgerald and fellow author Antoinette Walker believe Pearse had Asperger's Syndrome, which is high-functioning autism, that gave him "remarkable strength of will and huge reservers of energy" but also made him "grossly naive and highly impractical", "immature" and "possibly emotionally disturbed".

They also believe that this explains Pearse's chronic shyness around women but dismiss the theory that he was homosexual, and say his love of young boys was a Victorian innocence rather than a tendency towards paedophilia.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-26410577.html

Hardly the last word, but takes the thing some way out of the gutter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 youknowitstrue

Some will be delighted to hear that the Dublin bus driver caught with Child porn is no longer driving the 155 out of Donnybrook depot............. the dirt bag has moved onto the 16 route out of Summerhill Depot.

Don't see him lasting to be honest....

He won't be tolerated as he is and always was a very odd person anyway.

He would show up on exact time or late. Never have the 10 minutes everyone else does....

Not sure if this was posted....

• Registered Users Posts: 17,541 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Judge Nolan took into account that were no general aggravating factors

Yeah let's forget about the kids forced to do all kinds of things but he's a good god fearing man (hope he doesn't believe in hell)

How the hell did he manage get lots of letters of testimonials to his character - is this the same as the Asian ring in the UK. I sure wouldn't be giving a testimony to how he's such a nice man if I found out about it.

If he'd been able to play the "good GAA man" card he probably would've got the probation act :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

Vic_08 wrote: »
    Only a paedo, known to be one by other paedos gets sent child abuse videos.

Judge Martin Nolan has lots of previous for giving suspended sentences to paedos and sex offenders, why he has such empathy for these types of people is an interesting question.

He's at it YET AGAIN!

https://www.thejournal.ie/martin-guerin-child-pornography-4863973-Oct2019/

It's a joke shop at this stage with him