Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Games Table Quiz II - Quiz Hard or Quiz Home GAME THREAD

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

duffman13 wrote:
    Chances are everyone had the same wrong incorrect answer anyway

This was indeed the case.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,413 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

duffman13 wrote: »
    If ya all check rule 64 subsection c paragraph 1,
    "All final decisions rest with the quiz master, complaints will be ignored and go unanswered"

Chances are everyone had the same wrong incorrect answer anyway :D

Yeah, I shall sit my grievances after the quiz.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Next WW game, this will be remembered.

Baggy, if you could kindly forward me your address so I could organise a mob protest or something. Seems to be the rationale thing to do.

Down with this sort of thing.

Careful now.

All Eyes On Rafah

sKeith wrote:
    EU is a political organisation. What the EU considers is irelevant in a geography question.

I would think the EU as the EUROPEan union might have a decent grasp on it tbf.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

Wolf.

All Eyes On Rafah

Ted_YNWA wrote:

That's the August game mods problem.

Oh no wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,340 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I’d like to raise an objection too.

Boyzone have no place in a music round

Lads if ye cant let this sort of thing go, it's gonna kill the quizzes. It's minus craic to only discuss things people are annoyed about.

Collie D wrote: »
    If like to raise an objection too.

Boyzone have no place in a music round

Maybe Stalin's gulags

All Eyes On Rafah

Baggy, if you could kindly forward me your address so I could organise a mob protest or something. Seems to be the rationale thing to do.

123 fake St, Dublin 83, Ireland.

Baggly wrote: »
    123 fake St, Dublin 83, Ireland.

Haha. See you there

Bring your bottles of wine from European vineyards people!!

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Lads this is gold :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Haha. See you see.

Bring your bottles of wine from European vineyards people!!

You planning a lynching or a booze up!

Baggly wrote: »

But,

Can we all agree that Phil Hogan is a massive cnut?

All Eyes On Rafah

Kolido wrote: »
    You planning a lynching or a booze up!

Why not both?

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Lookit it's not a proper quiz until at least one person is enraged by a question.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

A few years ago I dreamt I was banging Big Phil H on the dl. I was horrified when I woke up and any time I see him on tv since I’m mildly mortified even though NOTHING ACTUALLY HAPPENED.

So that’s my story.

A few years ago I dreamt I was banging Big Phil H on the dl. I was horrified when I woke up and any time I see him on tv since I’m mildly mortified even though NOTHING ACTUALLY HAPPENED.

So that’s my story.

Jaysus.

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Lookit it's not a proper quiz until at least one person is enraged by a question.

Never a truer word said.

Now who is selling the raffle tickets

Sure it didn't.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Now who is selling the raffle tickets

I got this.

"1 sheet for 3 quid or 2 for a fiver!"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

I'm not outraged.

I am just smug in my righteousness. :)

I hate raffles. I never win anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Maybe you just need to pick the right numbers next time?

tusk wrote: »
    Maybe you just need to pick the right numbers next time?
    Do you know how a raffle works? You buy tickets. I think you're thinking of the lottery.

They’re over rated. The last three raffle prizes I won were vouchers for the company I work for. I spend enough time there as it is.

EDIT: Actually that’s a lie. I won one of the two remaining unclaimed prizes. One I knew was the voucher I had donated so didn’t want that - so I opened the other envelope and there was a post it note inside with an IOU for a prize written on it.

Collie D wrote: »
    They’re over rated. The last three raffle prizes I won were vouchers for the company I work for. I spend enough time there as it is.

EDIT: Actually that’s a lie. I won one of the two remaining unclaimed prizes. One I knew was the voucher I had donated so didn’t want that - so I opened the other envelope and there was a post it note inside with an IOU for a prize written on it.
    :eek: douchebag behaviour right there.

To be fair the compere tried to get me to take the other prize but I wouldn’t. Donor of my prize couldn’t make it and was supposed to post. I didn’t bother following up after the initial forum PM - it wasn’t Boards I should add :)

4 teams in. 3 to go!