Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Games Table Quiz II - Quiz Hard or Quiz Home GAME THREAD

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Ok all 7 in! See ye tomorrow at lunch!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Do you know how a raffle works? You buy tickets. I think you're thinking of the lottery.

Not if you're psychic...

Round 3 Answers

1 Adkins
    2 The Blizzards
    3 Mariah Carey
    4 Bohemian Rhapsody
    5 Westlife
    6 Scotland
    7 Aladdin
    8 Grand Ol’ Opry
    9 42 39 56
    10 Tanzania (Zanzibar accepted)

Round 3 Scores

1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 6
    2 We heart Baggly (TB, Strawbs, Jayo) 10
    3 The Kwik and the Red (QB, Kolido, GNR) 9
    4 The only team that doesn’t smell (CollieD, Valeyard, feargale) 9
    5 Let's Get Quizzical (Clara, Scorpion, Ecto) 10
    6 SabretoshKittyKat (Osh, Kitten K, Tusk) 8
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 8

Round 4 Answers

1 Evergreen Terrace
    2 Clancy
    3 Sector 7G
    4 Maggie
    5 Sideshow Bob
    6 Channel 6
    7 Jay ('J' not accepted as 'Jay' actually appears on screen)
    8 The B Sharps
    9 Ralph Wiggum
    10 Redish Orange (both red and orange accepted; look it up - its inbetween both)

Round 4 Scores

1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 9
    2 We heart Baggly (TB, Strawbs, Jayo) 9
    3 The Kwik and the Red (QB, Kolido, GNR) 7
    5 Let's Get Quizzical (Clara, Scorpion, Ecto) 6
    6 SabretoshKittyKat (Osh, Kitten K, Tusk) 10
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 10

Total scores after night 2

# Team R1 R2 R3 R4 Total
    1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 7 8 6 9 30
    2 We heart Baggly (TB, Strawbs, Jayo) 7 8 10 9 34
    3 The Kwik and the Red (QB, Kolido, GNR) 8 9 9 7 33
    4 The only team that doesn’t smell (CollieD, Valeyard, feargale) 7 7 9 9 32
    5 Let's Get Quizzical (Clara, Scorpion, Ecto) 9 8 10 6 33
    6 SabretoshKittyKat (Osh, Kitten K, Tusk) 6 7 8 10 31
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 7 9 8 10 34

Round 5 and 6 questions should follow before 2pm.

Thanks!

Round 5 Entertainment

1 In Family Guy, the Griffin family lives on which street?
    2 What did the famous Hollywood sign in LA originally say?
    3 Which Agatha Christie show is the longest running show in London's West End
    4 What is Michael J Fox's middle name?
    5 Whos's catchphrase is "Who loves ya, baby?"?
    6 In the Harry Potter books/films, what is Lord Voldemort's real name?
    7 In what year was Netflix founded?
    8 Which popular soap is set in Summer Bay?
    9 Who won the X-Factor in 2008?
    10 Which famous hollywood actor player the policeman who arrested Shane MacGowan in the video for "Fairytale of New York"?

Round 6 General Knowledge

1 Who is the current minister for Agriculture?
    2 Olin G. Blackwell was the fourth and final warden of which notorious Californian prison?
    3 What is a female swan called?
    4 Which shooting in the Cincinatti zoo on 28th May 2016 sparked international outrage and debate?
    5 How many toes does a dog have?
    6 How long did the Hundred Years War last?
    7 Who is the former CEO of Galway United football club who is better known for Barings Bank into bankruptcy? (Hint: It's not Michael D)
    8What is the Southernmost US state?
    9 In the 12 days of Christmas Song, what did the true love give on the 9th day?
    10 What is the official language of the African Country Sierra Leone?

Answers to me via pm by 9pm.

As before, please don't include the questions when sending your answers.

Good tight scoring so good luck everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Baggly wrote: »
    Round 3 Answers

1 Adkins
    2 The Blizzards
    3 Mariah Carey
    4 Bohemian Rhapsody
    5 Westlife
    6 Scotland
    7 Aladdin
    8 Grand Ol’ Opry
    9 42 39 56
    10 Tanzania (Zanzibar accepted)

Round 3 Scores

1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 6
    2 We heart Baggly (TB, Strawbs, Jayo) 10
    3 The Kwik and the Red (QB, Kolido, GNR) 9
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 8

Can I query our score here? I think we should be on 8, not 6?

Mollyb60 wrote:

I'll check it out when I get home in a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,340 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Message to teammate feargale - Your inbox is full

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

So...how many people are singing the 12 Days of Christmas in July then?

Ectoplasm wrote: »

That song comes up in nearly every pub quiz I’ve been in and I’ve probably heard the song a thousand times but it always stumps me.

That question sponsored by Loughc and the Xmas forum.

Mollyb60 wrote:

Baggly wrote:
    I'll check it out when I get home in a bit.

On review the M&Ms should have gotten 7 for round 3.

Ill update it this evening.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

FIIIIIIIIIIIVE GOOOO-OOOLD RIIIIIIIINGS

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

And a partridge in the o-ve-en

• Registered Users Posts: 12,413 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Yes. I blame Baggly. He should be flogged.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Heh, over here in FG that's replaced this year by:

FIIIIIVVVVVEEEEE GAAAAAAMMMMMEEESSSS OFFFFFF SHEEEEEEEEEP :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,413 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Necro wrote: »
    Heh, over here in FG that's replaced this year by:

FIIIIIVVVVVEEEEE GAAAAAAMMMMMEEESSSS OFFFFFF SHEEEEEEEEEP :D

Right. We will create our own Christmas songs this year.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Right. We will create our own Christmas songs this year.

Sounds like a game in itself.

Set up a thread, allow people to propose an entry, most thanks gets the W:)

Rinse and repeat till we have 12 days of Forum Games Christmas ;)

Round 5 Answers

1 Spooner St
    2 Hollywoodland
    3 The Mousetrap
    4 Andrew
    5 Kojack
    6 Tom Marvolo Riddle (middle name not necessary)
    7 1997
    8 Home and Away
    9 Alexandra Burke
    10 Matt Dillon

Round 5 Scores

# Team R5
    1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 9
    4 The only team that doesn’t smell (CollieD, Valeyard, feargale) 10
    6 SabretoshKittyKat (Osh, Kitten K, Tusk) 9
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 9

Round 6 Answers

1 Michael Creed
    2 Alcatraz
    3 Pen
    4 Harambe
    5 4
    6 116 years
    7 Nick Leeson
    8 Hawaii
    9 9 ladies dancing
    10 English

Round 6 Scores

# Team R6
    1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 7
    4 The only team that doesn’t smell (CollieD, Valeyard, feargale) 10
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 10

Total Scores after Night 3

# Team R1 R2 R3 R4 R5 R6 Total
    1 Ted's M&Ms (Ted, Molly, Munster) 7 8 7 9 9 7 47
    2 We heart Baggly (TB, Strawbs, Jayo) 7 8 10 9 9 9 52
    3 The Kwik and the Red (QB, Kolido, GNR) 8 9 9 7 7 7 47
    4 The only team that doesn’t smell (CollieD, Valeyard, feargale) 7 7 9 9 10 10 52
    5 Let's Get Quizzical (Clara, Scorpion, Ecto) 9 8 10 6 10 10 53
    6 SabretoshKittyKat (Osh, Kitten K, Tusk) 6 7 8 10 9 8 48
    7 Sullypopman (Sullivlo, Duffman, bubblypop) 7 9 8 10 9 10 53

Congratulations to all teams. Very high scoring quiz, with not a lot between all teams!

We have a 2 way tie between Let's Get Quizzical & Sullypopman.

We will decide the tie with a tie breaker question, which i will post at 1pm.

Teams have until 2pm to PM me their answer.

I would ask everyone not on those 2 teams not to post guesses to the question until after 2pm. If ye want, i can hold off 5 minutes to allow you all post a guess; but i dont want suggestions from other people influencing the 2 teams in question (and i also dont want to do the tie breaker via PM, as thats no craic).

Feel free to post away until the tie breaker.

Joint third and beaten by a point. We were consistent anyway. 7 in both rounds on Day 1, 9 in both on Day 2 and two full houses on Day 3.

Thanks for running, Baggly and thanks to team-mates. Best of luck to two tie-breaker teams

EDIT: And Cornelius - sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 8,951 ✭✭✭duffman13

Only 13 years out on Netflix, 1997, madness! 2010 and I thought that might be a bit early. Good quiz Baggly

duffman13 wrote: »
    Only 13 years out on Netflix, 1997, madness! 2010 and I thought that might be a bit early. Good quiz Baggly

Wasn't it initially a DVD sales and rental via mail business?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,951 ✭✭✭duffman13

Necro wrote: »
    Wasn't it initially a DVD sales and rental via mail business?

You got me there but it would have to have been something like that, off to Google I go