Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

You'd say this will take some recovery for Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

noodler wrote: »

Tuesday to Sunday should be long enough to be grand for Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I think we're starting to get more of the game now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

At least we're not playing tomorrow i suppose. An extra day's recovery period and Chelsea also playing tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,286 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Chelsea getting beat by a team that is in disarray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Fabulous touch from the keeper there. Both teams properly nullifying each other, but in a good to watch way

C'mon Gini!

I thought this lot were supposed to be suspect at the back lately? Apart from the one miskick from their centre-half which led to Salah's chance, it's like trying to push over a brick wall.

VVD and Koulibaily together would be immense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Never a peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Adrian will save this.

That’s a dive.

Can't be a peno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Very poor from Robbo

Can't we VAR appeal this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Robbo finally crumbles, been struggling to keep up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Proper kick the ball away and run into the defender tactics there

What is the point of VAR? Seriously.

So much for VAR in 2 games now lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Got a hand on it

So not seen as a clear and obvious error so still given.

I don't get that.

Unlucky that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

dive all day....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

It will hurt if we lose here. We have been far the better team 2nd half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Well taken, this will hit them hard enough psychology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Ronnie whelan is such an annoying drone

It was definitely a penalty, lads. Come on ffs.

100% dive robbo wasn’t near him. Whelan is obviously totally blind too saying it’s stone wall he didn’t touch him at all.

So with VAR, if the ref makes an honest mistake it won't be reversed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Adrian will need to work on those penos before we play united.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Dive, what is VAR

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Lads, he caught him. Not even an appeal from a single defender.

Whelan talks some amount of ****e

Should just apply the diving tactics by Napoli and see if the ref falls for it

100% a dive. Knew the ball had got away from him so launched himself before Robbo even got there.

Point of VAR I do not know. That’s the type of thing it should be clearing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I just bet on Liverpool, 55-1 to win . 7 minutes to win .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

ricero wrote: »
    It will hurt if we lose here. We have been far the better team 2nd half.

Very poor up front.

It was a penalty. Poor from Robertson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

monkey9 wrote: »

I thought so on the first angle but there was one that showed no contact at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Really he didn't touch him. How do you see it as a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

Genuinely didn't think so from the couple of replays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Dee Frobes can **** right off if she thinks I'm gonna keep paying my license fee to listen to Ronnie Whelan.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Might as well throw on Shaqiri now.

Absolutely, definite penalty. He went down easily, no doubt. But it was stupid from Robertson just hanging a leg out.

Lads are ye watching the same game, he did not touch him even the slightest bit.

Should have been a free out and yellow for diving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

couldnt see the contact myself..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Was a definite pen, stupid from Robertson

I thought it was bad sportsmanship when fans whistle and boo like that, or is that just at Anfield ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

I just bet on Liverpool, 55-1 to win . 7 minutes to win .

might aswell flush ur money down the jacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Absolutely, definite penalty. He went down easily, no doubt. But it was stupid from Robertson just hanging a leg out.

What angle are you looking at, he was no where near him. Have another look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Lads are ye watching the same game, he did not touch him even the slightest bit.

Should have been a free out and yellow for diving.
    He did, you could see it on the reply.

Thought that was in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

So close