Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭dmigsy

Clear peno. No doubt Don't know what some of you are watching.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

monkey9 wrote: »
    Absolutely, definite penalty. He went down easily, no doubt. But it was stupid from Robertson just hanging a leg out.

Not even debatable. If we got that penalty every single poster here would say it was stone wall.

Tired, lazy tackle.

Losing this one not a huge deal, we’ll still get out of the group.

He did, you could see it on the reply.

Watched multiple replays he wasn’t near him. Total
    Dive and no contact whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Missed the ball, got the leg. Peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

Shaq's hair growing in nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Grayditch wrote: »

There was no ball to miss, attacker just kicked it away and jumped into him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Am I going crazy here. Are ye saying Robertson caught him with the kick out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

giving Shaqiri 3 mins, why would you bother seriously

He wont feature at weekend either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Lads are ye watching the same game, he did not touch him even the slightest bit.

Should have been a free out and yellow for diving.

It’s never a pen. You’d be demented to think it was after seeing the replay. Lost the ball and jumped before the challenge even got there. And even then there was barely any contact.

Grayditch wrote: »

He got the ball, just but he got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

He didn’t touch him, prove me wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Looked a definite penalty, cant see a clear dive from the replay either? Need to see it again but sloppy from Robertson all the same....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

It’s never a pen. You’d be demented to think it was after seeing the replay. Lost the ball and jumped before the challenge even got there. And even then there was barely any contact.

yup that's what i saw too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Watched multiple replays he wasn’t near him. Total
    Dive and no contact whatsoever.
    He made contact.
    It was so lazy by Robertson, he wasn't getting to the ball, even on the stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nothing like Liverpool losing in the CL to bring them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

awec wrote: »
    Not even debatable. If we got that penalty every single poster here would say it was stone wall.

Tired, lazy tackle.

Losing this one not a huge deal, we’ll still get out of the group.

Yeah, i'd be fuming if we were denied that. It's not up to the Napoli player to be doing Robertson any favours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Are there different pictures on BT or something, do the people that think it was a pen, are you watching it on virgin or Bt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

naughtb4 wrote: »

Jumping before he got close, he was nearly on the ground before he dragged his leg into Robertson. No peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Some amount of empty seats in the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,286 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

lol at the ref there was going to let play go on there until VVD had to speak up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That’s a dive.
    mada999 wrote: »
    dive all day....
    monkey9 wrote: »
    It was definitely a penalty, lads. Come on ffs.
    100% dive robbo wasn’t near him. Whelan is obviously totally blind too saying it’s stone wall he didn’t touch him at all.
    xabi wrote: »
    Dive, what is VAR
    Lads, he caught him. Not even an appeal from a single defender.
    100% a dive. Knew the ball had got away from him so launched himself before Robbo even got there.

Point of VAR I do not know. That’s the type of thing it should be clearing up.
    It was a penalty. Poor from Robertson.
    naughtb4 wrote: »
    I thought so on the first angle but there was one that showed no contact at all.
    niallo27 wrote: »
    Really he didn't touch him. How do you see it as a pen.
    This is it wrote: »
    Genuinely didn't think so from the couple of replays

Surely this shows that VAR is not really at fault but doesn't always give a clear cut decision and a call has to be made.

People here can't agree so why do people think it's easier for the refs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

niallo27 wrote: »
    Are there different pictures on BT or something, do the people that think it was a pen, are you watching it on virgin or Bt

Yeah it totally confused me, on the replay it's a clear dive.

Var really is such a waste of time

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

This feels very much like deja vu from last year we just seemed to take the foot off the gas & got punished.
    I cant say Napoli were banging the door down either late on. Still I'd rather drop points here than in the league as we have the games in this to recover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I thought it was bad sportsmanship when fans whistle and boo like that, or is that just at Anfield ?

This is Italy, they don't give a flying ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Jumping before he got close, he was nearly on the ground before he dragged his leg into Robertson. No peno

It’s very clear. Don’t know what some are watching.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Some amount of empty seats in the ground.

Discussed earlier, for some reason they keep the bottom tier closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Oh Andy...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Jesus lads Bobby has been crap. Every now and again he has a game like this, its usually in europe where defending is bit more sophisticated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Ah that's that

Defeat in Napoli.

So that's us in the final.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Surely this shows that VAR is not really at fault but doesn't always give a clear cut decision and a call has to be made.

It shows some people are blind.

That is so far from a penalty I really struggle to understand how a person who understands the game thinks it is one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Sums up the evening. Just not quite at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

murpho999 wrote: »

We got a quick few replays played at the speed the TV producer decided. VAR ref can look a few times, slow it down etc.

Anyway, bollôx.

AHh well get the errors out here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Awful defending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

It shows some people are blind.

It sure does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Salah is just awful tonight,totally frustrating player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

One of them isn't it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

****ing hate Naples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Salah is just awful tonight,totally frustrating player.

How so? Salah's been fine, it's the other two up front that have been woeful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Shocking stuff dead on their feet and run into the ground.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

How so? Salah's been fine, it's the other two up front that have been woeful.

Mane been brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Robertson having his worst game for us. Robertson should just have cleared it, he hesitated , let the guy get to it first.

shamrock55 wrote: »
    This is Italy, they don't give a flying ****

More how people on boards were moaning when Liverpool fans do it and calling it bad sportsmanship but ignore when other teams do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Napoli are a doozy team for us. Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Bad **** up by Virgil there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Makes the dive easier to take at least. Deja vu.

We got a quick few replays played at the speed the TV producer decided. VAR ref can look a few times, slow it down etc.

Anyway, bollôx.

You will see in post match analysis there will be plenty of angles and slow motion and still divide opinion.