Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

Is Ox injured? Or just not picked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

The lads will finally get their chance to fill up the Humour thread after this game, I think. Drops points incoming.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

.G. wrote: »
    Gomez pace better against Vardy. Strange decision. Don't think he was as bad as made out midweek and he only gets better with game time.

He was bad but nowhere near as bad as Lovren, crazy decision i fear, time will tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Dejan score from a corner hopefully...

Please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Funny how things change. Last season it was Gomez as first choice partner. Lovren was top class back up because he’d played in a CL final and World Cup final, while Matip should be got rid of because of how he ran, and didn’t throw himself into tackles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Damien360

Odds must be short on a penalty to Leicester. Lovern to get caught out and do something stupid to Vardy in the box.

If we play high line, we will be torn apart by Vardy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Sure maybe he has himself a MOTM performance and we're all looking foolish, don't think anyone would be unhappy with that.

Ox got hit in the head with a ball, not even joking

https://twitter.com/JamesPearceLFC/status/1180475680359931904?s=20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Might be an tactical thing. Klopp might have something different in mind for Vardy et al...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

https://twitter.com/JamesPearceLFC/status/1180475680359931904?s=20

Ever get a full whack of a ball on the side of the head, that sh!t can leave you stupid for days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Lovern big game coming up. He will be fine.
    Sure maybe he has himself a MOTM performance and we're all looking foolish, don't think anyone would be unhappy with that.

We’re all looking foolish? Ah, I don’t think so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Gomez was poor but does need minutes. You know what you're going to get with Lovren. Not sure of that change at all.

Vicxas wrote: »
    Ever get a full whack of a ball on the side of the head, that sh!t can leave you stupid for days.

Or for life, only explanation for some on here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Should be a good game, no excuses not to win this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,925 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Rodgers was sacked 4 years ago yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭dmigsy

I'm ok with Lovren playing today. Gomez has been very poor this season.

Rodgers was sacked 4 years ago yesterday.

He only needed a few more years and we been class team now, oh wait! We are! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

dmigsy wrote: »
    I'm ok with Lovren playing today. Gomez has been very poor this season.

On one hand I'm ok with it because Gomez looked poor on Wed and maybe We'd would still be that forefront of his mind.

On the other hand you wonder if Gomez would be stronger today with 90 mins under his belt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Did you not see Walcott against City? Had to go to hospital.

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Did you not see Walcott against City? Had to go to hospital.

I think the post was meant to be how unlucky is Ox with injuries rather than the seriousness of the injury.

He was replaced before he was sacked. It was a funny situation, he was walking out the door as Klopp walked in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Anyone got a low grade river

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,925 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    He only needed a few more years and we been class team now, oh wait! We are! :pac:

Joint favorite for the Spurs job now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Is Ox injured? Or just not picked?

Has been very poor since coming back needs more time

Damien360 wrote: »
    Odds must be short on a penalty to Leicester. Lovern to get caught out and do something stupid to Vardy in the box.

If we play high line, we will be torn apart by Vardy.

Not short at all 9/1 bet 365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

He was replaced before he was sacked. It was a funny situation, he was walking out the door as Klopp walked in.

The door of his house, or the door at Anfield? :P

Anyone got a low grade river

Would appreciate one too

Well, not quite true but its probably how a top club should operate, make up their mind to replace, look at outstanding candidates and replace with a minimum break in time. Rodgers sacked on 4th of October, Klopp appointed on the 8th....or something like that. I dont think the club disrespected Rodgers, but moved decisively to fix a bad situation. There had to be some overlap where they were interviewing Klopp while Rodgers was still probably clinging on but I dont think it was out in the open.

I'm still surprised they gave Rodgers so much money that summer, knowing he'd be gone once a top manager became available.

Looks windy, somewhere Martin Tyler is smiling.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Gomez has always been a player that needs game time.I fully expect him to be every but as effective when he does get to play regularly. Maybe after Wednesday night feels Lovren can do a better job. As much as I fear when he plays let's just get behind him and hope for the best, when playing well he is one if the better man markers... key is he has to he on it.

I'm probably totally clutching at straws here though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭jasonb

I'm a little worried about today, could see us dropping points. Of course, that's not immediately a disaster, but it would be great to get to the break with another win and a 5 point gap.

I'm also worried about the stars aligning and Poch ending up at Utd, what with both clubs going through a rough patch.

Maybe I'm just a worrier!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Feeling tense for this one - be interesting to see how attacking Brendan sets them up, will they try to test TAA and Lovren on that side? Guess Hendo, Origi and Nabby are ahead of Elliott on the bench but would be amazing to see him get some minutes....

Immediately Lovren commits an off ball foul for no reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Is this only on nbc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭ratracer

Is this gonna be a slate Lovren for everything day?
    Gomez was terrible midweek, hoping Lovren is ok with big Virg to direct him and cover any brain farts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

I feckin love our full backs!

Shakey ten mins for Fab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Little bit sloppy so far.

Both Mane and Salah on the right a lot in first ten minutes.

Milner had time to take a touch there, should have scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

Flying start, need a goal from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Does trent have any song, supriseing seeing as he is a local lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Starfleet Student

Poor from Milner.

Should be in, Trent deserved the assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Sick from Trent. Milner should have done better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Great vision from Fabinho to spot that pass.

I dunno where Mane is suppose to be playing but he's on right with Salah so far. Hasn't being on the left at all yet.

Never a foul, bailed out by falling over in your own box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Never a foul, bailed out by falling over in your own box

Ref seems very whistle happy alright.

Edit: Tackle on Milner was probably as much a free as Leicester’s last two.