Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭steve_r

https://twitter.com/JonnyGabriel/status/1162322833420275717?s=20

This is really like the Reina => Doni => Brad Jones playing in an FA cup semi

• Registered Users Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭dmigsy

B_ecke_r wrote: »
    that's my issue with offside rule,

VVD broke his back running back one chance on Wednesday, caught up with the player and cleared it but it was mile offside, because the flag doesn't go up now til the attack is finished he was annoyed he wasted his energy sprinting back

Yeah, Virg doesn't like getting sweaty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I'm half thinking of hanging around St Mary's tomorrow. The way Liverpool goalies are dropping you could get a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

steve_r wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/JonnyGabriel/status/1162322833420275717?s=20

This is really like the Reina => Doni => Brad Jones playing in an FA cup semi

Reina who ate all the pies Renia

Or

Bad heart Doni

I'd pick Brad Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I feel like if we were going to win the league this is the sort of bizarre **** that would happen to us as part of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This has Brendan Rodgers level leaky goals written all over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

B_ecke_r wrote: »
    that's my issue with offside rule,

VVD broke his back running back one chance on Wednesday, caught up with the player and cleared it but it was mile offside, because the flag doesn't go up now til the attack is finished he was annoyed he wasted his energy sprinting back

yeah VVD was raging at the ref/lino the other night when he busted his balls sprinting back for a phase that was offside anyway. I'd say it wont be longer till we see a player injured for a phase of play that gets flagged offside anyway.

Someone mentioned an article about Klopps new tactic of playing a higher line than ever- any links to it? Wondering will be put his plans on ice now given the keeper situation. Id imagine the plan hinged on Allisson using his pace to sweep up balls over the top. Allisson has some serious footballing skill, its just he hasnt been allowed to use it since the Leicester game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

_______Adrian______

____Matip____VVD_____

Trent___________Robertson_

______Henderson_________

__OX__________Gini_________

________Firmino___________
    Salah_____________Mane_____

Kill em that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Would definitely drop our best midfielder for the player clearly off the pace on Wednesday night.

He belongs in midfield, won't find fitness on the bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Would definitely drop our best midfielder for the player clearly off the pace on Wednesday night.

Most of the team looked off the pace on Wednesday. We played 5 midfielders & every single one of them had bad matches. I still can't believe Wijnaldum played an hour as I can't remember one thing that he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I wonder if we'll see any of Shaqiri tomorrow, hasn't had a minute of play in 210 minutes so far.

The only thing Henderson did well was lifting the trophy.

Mane, Bobby & Fab were the only players to show anything close to the standard you would expect.

Matip, Salah and VVD were just grand.

The rest were below par.

Allan who has been waiting on a work permit for a few years now has been included in Brazil’s under 23 is Olympic squad.

That should go someway to getting a work permit.

Curtis Jones signed a new long term contract today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Off on loan then!

There was some chatter about Curtis Jones getting impatient - probably the arrival of that Harvey Elliot lad spooking him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

Is "off on loan" in-joke? I knot understand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Coutinho off on loan to Bayern Munich.

He might find his level there. Good for him.

Call me petty, but this does put a smile on my face
    COUTINHO - Disappointed with the FCB - He feels mistreated in recent days as the club has managed to leave - He needed an urgent air change - The Brazilian REJECTED PSG offer xq lowered his salary

https://twitter.com/gerardromero/status/1162428287441866752?s=20

He has a great sadness.

What's that quote from Klopp?
    "Stay here and they will end up building a statue in your honour. Go somewhere else, to Barcelona, to Bayern Munich, to Real Madrid, and you will be just another player."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Starfleet Student

His friend Neymar pushed for him to join Barca to play alongside him then Neymar moves and Barca buy him with that money now Barca are trying to sell him to help fund buying his friend Neymar back Coutinhio should blame his friend Neymar for getting in his ear.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Is Adrian really out for tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Is Adrian really out for tomorrow?

Prob won't know for definite until tomorrow,presume he will go through a late fitness test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Is "off on loan" in-joke? I knot understand?

Kind of, goes back to fabinho I think last season, is "knot" an in joke also?

Speak Now wrote: »
    Kind of, goes back to fabinho I think last season, is "knot" an in joke also?

It's not that joke actually what Harry meant was all the young lads that sign new long term deals do so just before being shipped off on loan it keeps there value to the club should they have a cracking season on loan.

That's the theory, didnt work with Kent. Thanks to Bournemouth I think we might be expecting too much for our fringe squad members.

Speak Now wrote: »
    That's the theory, didnt work with Kent. Thanks to Bournemouth I think we might be expecting too much for our fringe squad members.

Kent didn’t sign a new deal Klopp said he wouldn’t be loaned out again he needed to find a permanent club to play at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Grunion has just scored against Bayern. Opening game of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Wonder if we’ll see Grujic coming back next season to replace Millie.

~Rebel~ wrote: »

I'd like to see him get his chance he has had two decent loans now and I think he could have a bit of a breakout season in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

I think so
    Lallana wilson lovren milly will all be gone next year
    If ox doesn’t get back to form I would cut him loose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

His friend Neymar pushed for him to join Barca to play alongside him then Neymar moves and Barca buy him with that money now Barca are trying to sell him to help fund buying his friend Neymar back Coutinhio should blame his friend Neymar for getting in his ear.

I wonder, do clubs and agents ever use these megabucks transfers to launder money

Grujic goal

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Good lad that Grunion, is that Sule who is having a mare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Grujic goal

giphy.gif

Bloody hell thats some bad defending!

Clash of heads between Grujic and the defender marking him on the header in the clip, defender can barely run after him holding his head afterwards.

Anyway the game ended 2-2 after Grujic gave away one of the dumbest penalties you're likely to see all year.

giphy.gif

Grabara is going to have a long busy year in goal at Huddersfield by the looks it.

Kent didn’t sign a new deal Klopp said he wouldn’t be loaned out again he needed to find a permanent club to play at.

He signed a new 5 year deal in 2017, been out on loan since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

The situation with leaving the offsides play out is wreck less, a defender breaking his neck to get back putting in a challenge that easily could injury himself or the striker, or a keeper running out and cleaning out a forward or defender lots of scenarios tbh and all for nothing

Klopp on course for reaching 300pts in the league against Southampton, he'll have amassed 300 league points faster than anyone in the history of the club if we draw or win. Henderson on course for his 100th league cap.

Munich confirm Coutinho on a 1 year loan deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Klopp on course for reaching 300pts in the league against Southampton, he'll have amassed 300 league points faster than anyone in the history of the club if we draw or win. Henderson on course for his 100th league cap.

Only 100 league caps in 8 years for Henderson, this has to be a tobyism:)

• Registered Users Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Only 100 league caps in 8 years for Henderson, this has to be a tobyism:)

100 league games as captain, maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Owl. wrote: »

Must be that but just checked wiki there and he also moonlighted at Coventry whilst playing for us;)

Owl. wrote: »

Yes , as captain, I left out the Captain part .

Munich confirm Coutinho on a 1 year loan deal.

That is crazy, poor bastard. He loved Liverpool and only left for the dream of Barca, and they kicked him to the kerb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,305 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

That is crazy, poor bastard. He loved Liverpool and only left for the dream of Barca, and they kicked him to the kerb.

it might make mane etc think twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I really wish we'd taken him on loan with an option to buy.