Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda Kenny still winning

• 09-08-2019 9:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭

Great to see Enda Kenny is keeping fit and active in retirement. He was part of Bear Gryhlls sailing crew which won the Royal regatta hosted by Prince William his wife the duchess of York raising a significant sum for charity in the process.

Great to see one of arguably one of the most accomplished toaisigh in a generation adding another achievement to his already stellar record.

Hopefully there's another win for Mayo tomorrow when the men from mayo send the dubs packing.

https://www.thejournal.ie/enda-kenny-royal-regatta-4758568-Aug2019/

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Duchess of Cambridge is married to Prince William . Prince Andrew is married and divorced from the Duchess of York.
    Try not to get your Duchesses mixed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

It's a shame he was such a prick though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »
    It's a shame he was such a prick though.

Why do you say that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

lola85 wrote: »
    Why do you say that?

Getting travellers protected ethnic minority status.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

Yeah cause that was the reason travelers have been causing havoc for the last 100 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Yeah cause that was the reason travelers have been causing havoc for the last 100 years.

It legitimises it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Pat Leahy wrote a very measure and insightful piece when Kenny stood down as Taoiseach. Bit long for most of the punters around here, but a wonderful synopsis of a great leader.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/enda-kenny-skilful-creature-of-the-old-politics-1.3086463%3fmode=amp

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

I was thinking more of him leading us out of the financial crisis. The marriage equality referendum. His impassionate stand against the magdalene sisters. Laying the ground for the repeal of the 8th. Increasing our standing and respect within Europe. A truly great man.

As I said the finest taoiseach in a generation.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

I was thinking more of him leading us out of the financial crisis. The marriage equality referendum. He's I'm passionate stand against the magdalene sisters. Laying the ground for the repeal of the 8th. Increasing our standing and respect within Europe. A truly great man.

enda-keeny

A truly great man.

Keep saying that, one day you might even believe it.

I have to say Enda was looking fairly rugged and handsome yesterday , like the stubbily beard !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭Feisar

<SNIP>

What the feck do you do though? Deck the frog eating surrender monkey?

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭xl500

He is Still a Sitting TD he is not retired and has hardly been in the Dail since he stepped down its unreal they are all the same

• Registered Users Posts: 11,607 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

xl500 wrote: »
    He is Still a Sitting TD he is not retired and has hardly been in the Dail since he stepped down its unreal they are all the same

Dail isn't currently in session, what he does with his holidays is his own business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Dail isn't currently in session, what he does with his holidays is his own business.

And what about when it is in session. How often is he there?

In fairness he got great roads built in Mayo. Then you pass into Roscommon on the N5 and it's a disgrace.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,530 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Fair play to him. That rugged look actually suits him

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    And what about when it is in session. How often is he there?

32fd645132b68a5cd5127702f3e80661.png

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

In September, ‘a cruise down the Chicago River with Enda Kenny’ would have set you back $99 followed by a gala dinner organised by the Ireland Funds, which also flew Kenny to Florida in February.

I wonder did the $99 to go on a cruise with Enda include two pints?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

4 posts before the first traveller bash has to be a new record, even for boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Theres never a U Boat in the vicinity when you need one, just like busses and cops.

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭xl500

• Registered Users Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭Sheep breeder

Fair play to Enda for still able to get the money and do nothing for the people of Mayo. Sure why would he want to travel them bad roads to Dublin. Best to let Leo veruca carry on and show what he was in politics for really the money.
    As Pintman says he will fondly remembered as the last Great go sh te of the west.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Why do you say that?

Maybe that posters real name is Martin Callinan.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Fair play to Enda for still able to get the money and do nothing for the people of Mayo. Sure why would he want to travel them bad roads to Dublin. Best to let Leo veruca carry on and show what he was in politics for really the money.
    As Pintman says he will fondly remembered as the last Great go sh te of the west.

Did you get lost on the way between the comments section of the Journal and a home for the permanently bewildered? Even by the desperately low (and rapidly falling) standards of this forum that was a pretty poor post.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

I thought he was bad until the current little bitch with the man sock fetish took office, come back Enda all is forgiven

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭bizidea

Yap he is winning all the way to the bank and laughing at all us poor gob****es on his way.I do actually wonder sometimes is there actually a politician out there that really gives a ****

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Did you get lost on the way between the comments section of the Journal and a home for the permanently bewildered? Even by the desperately low (and rapidly falling) standards of this forum that was a pretty poor post.

Now there's an ironic statement!

Based on the latest story, it would seem that Enda reckons that representing his constituents in Dail votes and committees is entirely optional since he stepped down as Taoiseach, but he's happy to keep collecting the salary and expenses.

Trust Enda to go one better/worse than buttongate. Leo has proven to be even worse from the point of only delivering spin and soundbites, but Enda Kenny is a special kind of ego maniac - gave us the current lame duck Government so he could hit personal "records" (although it's probably a blessing in disguise as the damage they can do this time out has been limited), but also seems to think that he can treat the job now as some sort of semi-retirement plan at our expense.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

they haven't though. its a more modern phenomenon which i connect to the emergence of generous welfare in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,223 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Now there's an ironic statement!

Based on the latest story, it would seem that Enda reckons that representing his constituents in Dail votes and committees is entirely optional since he stepped down as Taoiseach, but he's happy to keep collecting the salary and expenses.

Trust Enda to go one better/worse than buttongate. Leo has proven to be even worse from the point of only delivering spin and soundbites, but Enda Kenny is a special kind of ego maniac - gave us the current lame duck Government so he could hit personal "records" (although it's probably a blessing in disguise as the damage they can do this time out has been limited), but also seems to think that he can treat the job now as some sort of semi-retirement plan at our expense.

You know the dail isn’t in session right? Can you explain how he gave us our current government?