Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chitchat 10/10- Now VIRUS-FREE!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

310?cb=20160930104306
    No Father, tis my money, I just didn't want to fill out the forms!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,444 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Happy birthday whelan

• Registered Users Posts: 3,293 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Happy birthday Whelan, have a good one.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Serious rain fell here this morning. The fields are now saturated.

Some good dry weather needed assp.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,444 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

gozunda wrote: »
    Serious rain fell here this morning. The fields are now saturated.

Some good dry weather needed assp.

Savage rain her today too. Just added more water to the fields

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

whelan2 wrote: »
    Gardai are busy around here this last few days with shootings, body parts and atm raid

And there busy down here with the beef plan meetings!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,511 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Savage rain her today too. Just added more water to the fields

Cows broke out of shed here today. It started raining really heavy and they all ran back in :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭emaherx

Cows broke out of shed here today. It started raining really heavy and they all ran back in :)

I've seen that before :D
    Goes to show how terrible it is that we lock them up for winter.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

emaherx wrote: »
    I've seen that before :D
    Goes to show how terrible it is that we lock them up for winter.

Cute hoor cows eh? :D

gozunda wrote: »
    Cute hoor cows eh? :D

Meanwhile I got really wet going after them...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

I expect to see ye all at the momentous occasion of the linking together of Wexford and some foreign country called Kilkenny.

https://twitter.com/wexfordcoco/status/1217885664466948096?s=20

This bridge will be famous in years to come with tv detective drama's based on it and Japanese Godzilla's being shown going through it.
    It'll now be quicker to get from Waterford city back to the sanctuary of Wexford. Huzza..

Oh was going to local farm store, I asked him to get a 4 grain fork. He came back with a yolk that I would never be able to use. He brought it back apparently it was a clay fork. Never heard of it before and they gave him a proper fork. Never heard of a clay fork before. Easy knowing he wouldn't be using the fork....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,564 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Oh was going to local farm store, I asked him to get a 4 grain fork. He came back with a yolk that I would never be able to use. He brought it back apparently it was a clay fork. Never heard of it before and they gave him a proper fork. Never heard of a clay fork before. Easy knowing he wouldn't be using the fork....
    Clay fork, like square prongs for gardening ?

_Brian wrote: »
    Clay fork, like square prongs for gardening ?

Ye. Useless for forking silage. He said he didnt know there was other types of forks

Where did you find him? :D

Ah these dubs ..

It's probably too late to put him back then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

It's probably too late to put him back then?

Should have kept the receipt:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Base price

If you told him to get you a grape he would have brought you one ;)

Base price wrote: »
    Was waiting for that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Anyone see Ruth coppinger on prime time, agriculture is the biggest polluter in Ireland. Christ I’m weary from listening/reading this shyte.:mad:
    Where do they think the food comes from, oh apologies it comes from the shop.

I was talking with an auld lad recently and his comment was”god help me but a bit of hunger wouldn’t go astray”

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Anyone see Ruth coppinger on prime time, agriculture is the biggest polluter in Ireland. Christ I’m weary from listening/reading this shyte.:mad:

I was talking with an auld lad recently and his comment was”god help me but a bit of hunger wouldn’t go astray”

We'll be listening to this crap now until the election is over

• Registered Users Posts: 4,197 ✭✭✭orm0nd

digging fork we used to call them around here, .... haven't seen 1 in years (T.G)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭naughto

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭kk.man

She doesn't have one farmer in her constituency.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭toleratethis

Maybe even a bunch of them if he was flush

• Registered Users Posts: 18,564 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

PBP people are fruitcakes.

Their whole position is built on votes from the professionally unemployed, gained by promising them more free stuff by taxing “dem wealthy ones” even more.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭Lime Tree Farm

What's a grape? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

no its a Sprong she wanted!!