Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chitchat 10/10- Now VIRUS-FREE!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,444 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I heard it was Ballinagore on a diet of pork and cookies 😀

Just as good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

If anyone needs a laugh:D

Sound on is best.

https://twitter.com/ladyhaja/status/1239666632793997315?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 6,115 ✭✭✭emaherx

Nappies no longer exist anywhere!........

Guess who's toilet training a 2 year old today :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

emaherx wrote: »

Good story to have in years to come!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Feck sake Emaherx!!!! So it was you who started the run on toilet paper. ; )

She Dosen't need toilet paper, I can just run her under a tap :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Suckler

She Dosen't need toilet paper, I can just run her under a tap :P

Put her on slats?

Suckler wrote: »
    Put her on slats?

Its been considered, but probably counterproductive in the long term.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,444 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Just wait till the baby boom in 9 mths time

• Registered Users Posts: 10,773 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

If anyone needs a laugh:D

Sound on is best.

https://twitter.com/ladyhaja/status/1239666632793997315?s=19

Hate to ruin it but, she's going for the ball;
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3IyM_kX4hs

'When I was a boy we were serfs, slave minded. Anyone who came along and lifted us out of that belittling, I looked on them as Gods.' - Dan Breen

Reggie. wrote: »
    Just wait till the baby boom in 9 mths time

Not here I can assure you!
    We have older twins and thought sure one more will be a walk in the park.... Well... No she's like looking after 2 sets of twins.

Don't get me wrong she's great fun and I love her but she has no end to her energy and she has no fear. Just when I think I can relax I here "look Daddy" and my heart skips a beat. Maybe I'm just getting too old.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭jimini0

Not here I can assure you!
    We have older twins and thought sure one more will be a walk in the park.... Well... No she's like looking after 2 sets of twins.

Don't get me wrong she's great fun and I love her but she has no end to her energy and she has no fear. Just when I think I can relax I here "look Daddy" and my heart skips a beat. Maybe I'm just getting too old.
    I have one of those at home too. Pure devilment. One minute she is snuggling up for a cuddle next minute she is on top of the press. Was outside doin something the last day and heard her shouting from her upstairs bedroom. Turned the corner to see her hanging out the window. She got herself back in just about. Absolute no fear of anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,516 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

jimini0 wrote: »
    I have one of those at home too. Pure devilment. One minute she is snuggling up for a cuddle next minute she is on top of the press. Was outside doin something the last day and heard her shouting from her upstairs bedroom. Turned the corner to see her hanging out the window. She got herself back in just about. Absolute no fear of anything.

We had to get window locks, my heart wasn't able for the young lads antics

whelan2 wrote: »
    We had to get window locks, my heart wasn't able for the young lads antics

We have them on every upstairs window. When we put up a stair gate she climbed up the outside of the stair case on the tiny bit of step sticking past the banister.

Jaysus. Stair gate back in here now as 11 year old sleep walks. You think when they get older it eases....

whelan2 wrote: »
    Jaysus. Stair gate back in here now as 11 year old sleep walks. You think when they get older it eases....

One of my twins sleep walks, they are 11 as well. He normally wakes up in the bed with the other one with no idea how he got there. They haven't even shared a room in the past 3 or 4 years.

Ye it's mad
    He has no recollection the next day. It's normally football stuff he's shouting but he was heading off down the stairs one night to watch a game which was a bit frightening. On the other hand we learnt a lad in his class was bullying him as he was shouting about him . Happens about 4 nights a week

• Registered Users Posts: 11,491 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

There's no sports on, no parades and the tv and radio is crap.
    So why not use the time for a bit of healthy escapism and honing your trade at the same time.

Click on the YouTube channel of this clip for more videos from BioFarm 2019 and BioFarm 2018.

https://youtu.be/oAsCIi2GNOs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,121 ✭✭✭zetecescort

not to frighten people or anything but there are usually no locks on upstairs windows in case they need to be used to escape fire. just be careful about locking them

• Registered Users Posts: 11,142 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

not to frighten people or anything but there are usually no locks on upstairs windows in case they need to be used to escape fire. just be careful about locking them

My father nailed the bedroom windows here when my brother, who was always sleep walking, tried to get out through the window

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

There's no sports on, no parades and the tv and radio is crap.
    So why not use the time for a bit of healthy escapism and honing your trade at the same time.

Click on the YouTube channel of this clip for more videos from BioFarm 2019 and BioFarm 2018.

https://youtu.be/oAsCIi2GNOs

Those of ye with families may be different but with this bad weather every day is the same here at the minute working most of it

They are not locks I fitted but child safety window restrictors. They restrict how far the window opens, but can be disabled easily by an adult or even the older children.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,565 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Just in from a brisk walk on the beach there. Actually nice to see so many families out.
    It’s a sort of tradition for us to go to the beach on StPatricks day, gets us away from the hoards out drinking everywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,491 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Mooooo wrote: »
    Those of ye with families may be different but with this bad weather every day is the same here at the minute working most of it

It's there for ya anyway when you want to look at something different in one of those hours out of the 24.
    There's another channel called Groundswell along that theme too.

There's saturation of the C word atm on all the media's. There'll be a desperate need to switch over to something else.
    There's worse things to look at than this.

Some sort of high pressure is just about to break over the country for a while.

The keys are hanging above each window. He can't reach them.One of us normally wakes when he's moving but youd never forgive yourself if he fell out the window.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Castlekeeper

It's there for ya anyway when you want to look at something different in one of those hours out of the 24.
    There's another channel called Groundswell along that theme too.

There's saturation of the C word atm on all the media's. There'll be a desperate need to switch over to something else.
    There's worse things to look at than this.

Some sort of high pressure is just about to break over the country for a while.

The Carbon word?
    Some absolutely brain dead entertainment is all I could handle now.
    It pissing rain here, we're going to get 3 dry days if we're lucky and it's to piss again on Sat. I don't want anyone getting their hopes up!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭jimini0

They are not locks I fitted but child safety window restrictors. They restrict how far the window opens, but can be disabled easily by an adult or even the older children.

We have those on all windows. Came from the factory with them on. But she can open them no problem. Proudly showed me how she does it too. Had to get new handles with a lock on them. The key is always kept out of reach but close by so it can be easily got in an emergency. Had to get rid of the stair gates cos she would just climb over them. Another one of her favourite things to do is leave taps running. Must get safety taps put on

Happy saint Patrick's day. It will be one we wont forget for a long time.

jimini0 wrote: »
    We have those on all windows. Came from the factory with them on. But she can open them no problem. Proudly showed me how she does it too. Had to get new handles with a lock on them. The key is always kept out of reach but close by so it can be easily got in an emergency. Had to get rid of the stair gates cos she would just climb over them. Another one of her favourite things to do is leave taps running. Must get safety taps put on

The ones I put on are like front door security chains. She'd have to close the window fully then slide the chain and turn it 90 degrees to get it off.

Mine loves the taps too! Only thing is we can here the pump running when a tap is turned on.

When we got rid of stair gate for the boys they discovered how to open it, then they thought it would be a great swing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

This thread is a great contraceptive today :pac: