Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UEFA Super Cup - Liverpool vs Chelsea, 8pm, VM One/Sport & BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

niallo27 wrote: »
    Anyone think the 2nd shot was straight at him, decent stop but straightforward

Pure bull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,620 ✭✭✭eigrod

Jenas is an absolutely woeful co-commentator. He’s actually thick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,420 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Referee has been excellent imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Not sure why Azpilicueta was complaining about that. Blatant foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What's azpilecueta giving out about? It was a blatant push.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭This is it

What did Kenny say there about new rules regarding the wall or it's positioning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

This is it wrote: »
    What did Kenny say there about new rules regarding the wall or it's positioning?
    3 of more defenders in the wall, the attacking team can't have a player within 1m of the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,005 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

That cross was rushed, if he can compose himself it’s a tap in.

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

It was obvious he was offside but the wait for the flag has to be so frustrating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

These delayed offside flags would do your nut in.

At least that was pretty clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,764 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

I'd rather wait on a few offside flags than have countless games decided by incorrect decisions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Does Extra time apply in this game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Close from mane. Pool badly don't want this to go to penos and extra time with a lge game this Sat

Yep, gonna be some tired bodies after 120 minutes this early in the season

I believe
    I believe so yea better put the kettle on

That’s useless refereeing, the ball was clearly won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

davycc wrote: »
    Close from mane. Pool badly don't want this to go to penos and extra time with a lge game this Sat

Yeah, they are playing away at 3pm on Saturday. Chelsea are not playing til Sunday and they are at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Gini has been totally anonymous since coming on

Strumms wrote: »
    Yep, gonna be some tired bodies after 120 minutes this early in the season

Gonna be some tired boardsies after 120 minutes this early in the season also.

Berserker wrote: »
    Yeah, they are playing away at 3pm on Saturday. Chelsea are not playing til Sunday and they are at home.

Liverpool played on Friday night, chelsea on sunday before this. Much of a muchness.

What a finish that was from Mane. 2-1 Liverpool.

Lovely pull back by Bobby, great finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,420 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

What a goal!

Mane,!!beautiful volley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Now that's a goalio.

(waits to see if Firmino is offside)

Dry your eyes Adrian

Chelsea penalty. Clumsy from Adrian after making a good save.

And Jorginho makes it 2-2.

Ah jaysus :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,012 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Adrian was the man right there.

And not the man right there.

It's all going off,some nerves from jorginto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭Ardent

Poor goalkeeping. If you're going for the ball, go for it. Don't then pull back. Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Adrian was off his line. It would have been pulled back if he missed. He didn't watch the Women's World Cup obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Chelsea penalty. Clumsy from Adrian after making a good save.

And Jorginho makes it 2-2.

Did he touch him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Hon jorginho.
    Justice has been served

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

They didn't really show any good angles on the penalty decision to be honest, all from the back.

Panthro wrote: »
    Hon jorginho.
    Justice has been served

Were Chelsea ****ed over?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Corholio wrote: »
    They didn't really show any good angles on the penalty decision to be honest, all from the back.

And that's the problem with VAR

Looked the wrong decision to me

niallo27 wrote: »
    Did he touch him.

Maybe it was Jimmy Saville.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

naughtb4 wrote: »

To be fair they usually have a lot more angles when looking at decisions. I don't know if they just showed those to the viewers and the VAR officials saw others or not.

Fûck me great play, great chance, amazing miss

Eh? The ref gave it. Either VAR saw something to confirm it, or didn't have clear evidence to overturn.

Abraham puts it wide. Not quite happening for him just yet.

Didnt want to show the woman up in her first big game I presume

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

Eh? The ref gave it. Either VAR saw something to confirm it, or didn't have clear evidence to overturn.

does the ref not have to go and have a wee look at the pitch side screen???

is football going to be a non contact sport soon??

What are you on about? and What are you on?

Corholio wrote: »

To be fair they usually have a lot more angles when looking at decisions. I don't know if they just showed those to the viewers and the VAR officials saw others or not.

That's what I mean though. VAR shouldn't be based on an angle not shown. It just muddys the water

Sam Hain wrote: »

What are you on about? and What are you on?

It's not a penalty

mada999 wrote: »
    does the ref not have to go and have a wee look at the pitch side screen???

is football going to be a non contact sport soon??
    But why is that even a problem with VAR? The ref game a pen. VAR checked and either saw contact or nothing to overturn the ref. Why have the ref run to the side when three others officials believe it's not going to be overturned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,580 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I've only got to watch this since extra time started. Entertaining fare so far.

Glazers Out!