Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brexit discussion thread X (Please read OP before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

What negotiations Boris? They've all gone home and are waiting for the phone to ring.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭ongarite

That's a huge loss for Boris.
    All we need now is Labour to vote against GE just to screw with Boris even more.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭sondagefaux

Will fail. Boris for President

Queen might have an issue with that...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,935 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Surely Mp's sitting on the stairs is against some fire code.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Election. ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Jacob looks peaky, not the only one on that side of the house

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Listening to this bluster from Johnson it's mystifying that anyone could want him as their PM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭InTheShadows

Game set and match to Boris.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,935 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Get the posters printed lads. An election here we come.

Edit: Well maybe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 390 ✭✭jochenstacker

Queen might have an issue with that...

He'll never replace Freddie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭sondagefaux

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Election. ..

Not yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,242 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

"Not a good start, Boris."

I laughed out loud when I heard that

• Registered Users Posts: 5,698 ✭✭✭Enzokk

The lies doesn't stop from Johnson. The EU have confirmed they have not received anything new to help spur on negotiations, yet he keeps telling people there are negotiations ongoing and this vote will wreck the negotiations that isn't happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭ath262

if the alliance holds he will not get 66% to go ahead with election

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Such a terrible shame that man is the leader of the opposition

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Boris will be tabling a motion under FTPA (if MPs vote to stop no deal)

Done deal. GE.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭declanflynn

He got his ass whipped mate

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

ORDER

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

God this is great TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,070 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

sdanseo wrote: »
    Boris will be tabling a motion under FTPA.

Done deal. GE.

Can't push that through himself though can he? Needs others to want it , and they won't go for it now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,216 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

what a circus

• Registered Users Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Such a terrible shame that man is the leader of the opposition

How very true.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Be a good boy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Infini

ORDER

"Be a good boy"

• Registered Users Posts: 15,958 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Was never so happy to be so wrong in my life.

Corbyn needs to shut up now (Commons). Get on with telling us what you WILL DO now apart from growing asparagus on your allottment my dear.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭declanflynn

I didn't think ye had the balls, it's over mate

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

He got his ass whipped mate

The opposition are all over the place and will struggle to win an election unless they work together, preferably without Corbyn.

That won't happen, so another hung parliament is the very best anyone can hope for.

One way or another - more fireworks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

These people run a country (or try to) for **** sake :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭ongarite

ath262 wrote: »
    if the alliance holds he will not get 66% to go ahead with election

Exactly, he now needs Labour help to force an election.
    If Corbyn can hold back from the trap of thinking he can be PM until November, this will be glorious.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

Poor Ian always cut off by sky and BBC