Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

getting paid extra to teach remotely

Options
  • 20-08-2019 2:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭

hi all

welcome back after the summer I hope you had a nice break, and are energised and ready to face the staff room and first staff meeting

I am just beginning to launch a remote teaching project offering remote teaching lessons in certain subjects and was looking for feedback from teachers and principals.
    q1 How would feel about offering remote teaching services ifyou had a free period?
    q2 Would you participate in a pilot project?
    q3 Is there a situation where you have heard of no qualified teacher being able to deliver a class?

sample text Looking for a flexible, remote teaching opportunity? We are seeking passionate educators to teach several secondary subjects online

Why Teach with us?
    Flexibility with no commute and no minimum hours - you can teach part-time
    Curriculum provided so that you can focus on just teaching
    Exclusive voluntary workshops to develop and fine-tune your teaching skills both inside and outside of the test platform
    Earn up to x/hr plus the opportunity to earn more through referral bonuses, teaching incentives and other promotions
    Enthusiastic and supportive community of 100+ teachers
    Optional local events and quarterly conferences

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭man_no_plan

hi all

welcome back after the summer I hope you had a nice break, and are energised and ready to face the staff room and first staff meeting