Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

York Ebor Meeting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

I chances Dee Ex Bee getting the 3lbs of stradavarius. Don't usually like taking on these gosden good things but I have a bit of doubt on him in York and the 3 lbs is enough to swing it at 7/2. Probably be banging my head off the wall after but the price seems slightly off.

Also Biometric in the last. Be willing to forgive the run last time and the price is fair at 15/2.

Nothing jumping off the page in the nunthorpe. Perhaps Natasha but think I'll just watch that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭Imhof Tank

First wager for me since Ascot and on board the Mabs Cross express at 5s, Ladbrokes.

Battash completely untrustworthy, course and temperament doubts; 10 Sovs unproven at the distance. That said either could win but Mabs is not the right price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Blinkers_off

4.25 great bear 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Went with Pistoletto 14/1 . Paddy have money back if fav wins. so seems a no brainer

aidankkk wrote: »
    Went with Pistoletto 14/1 . Paddy have money back if fav wins. so seems a no brainer

Must be running on 3 legs, drifting like a barge. That said Goddess did the same lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

I think a lot of people are going to look silly for disregarding Ten Sovereigns.

I'll be among them though.

C'mon Battaash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

I cant see ten sovereigns getting near the lead today, i think he will struggle to go the pace and be pushed along fairly quick, he could stay on and go close but doubt he quick enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

Battash being very well behaved so far.........

maybe that a bad sign tho!!:(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Whooooosh

BBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Have they caught him yet?

That was exhilarating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Blinkers_off

Class performance just shows how good blue point is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

What odds was that treble yas done lads

55.90 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Well that was class, Beat Dayjurs 5F course record too.

Stradivarius/Threat/Battash treble today
    3 figures down
    lets do this!!!!

SWEET JESUS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

That was unreal to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

I hold my hand up.......well done all on Battash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

3 figures down
    lets do this!!!!

SWEET JESUS!!

Good man, Roger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Baattash was the cert of the week, unreal.

The morning of Vautours Ryanair he was something like 6/5
    Thisi was up there with that in terms of buying money
    i couldnt believe when i saw 2/1 !

I mean, that was just incredible, and did all that without breaking sweat. Some one needs to find that american comentators "Superstar" at then end of Arazi's race, because this beats that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Pints on Roger tonight. Stout for me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

3 figures down
    lets do this!!!!

Fair fúcks , what price was the treble?

I mean, that was just incredible, and did all that without breaking sweat. Some one needs to find that american comentators "Superstar" at then end of Arazi's race, because this beats that.
    Never saw the horse behave so well Aidan!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Think the groom broke more sweat than Battash!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Good man Roger fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

akelly02 wrote: »
    with you all the way on this roger

boom or bust at this stage €50 treble

ahh yea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

How do we feel about Molatham in the next 4.15. 5/2 from 11/8 but he only lost a neck to Mums Tipple who was immense yesterday. Why the drift?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭ciarang85

3 figures down
    lets do this!!!!
    with you all the way on this roger

boom or bust at this stage €50 treble

lads thanks a million for this tip!!

First bet i have put on in ages and ye have set me up rightly for the weekend!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

FatRat wrote: »
    How do we feel about Molatham in the next 4.15. 5/2 from 11/8 but he only lost a neck to Mums Tipple who was immense yesterday. Why the drift?

Good horse alright. Him and the 2nd. Mum's Tipple could be very good alright

Have a standing treble of Enable, Battash and Laurens
    Hon the Laurens tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

Ah now, at first glance it was incredible.

A look at the bare form ( not the flops of the race ) we had a 123 OR horse giving a 114 horse a 3 3/4L beating which would put the winners performance at 123-124. In 3rd place we have So Perfect OR 106 = 109 with 3lbs sex allowance getting a 4 3/4 L giving the winner a 123-124 OR.

Even the time is explained by the lightening fast ground. The first race was fast by 2.00 seconds.

Also the 3yos in the race were only getting 2lbs off the winner, while in the stayers race the older horses were giving 8lbs ( 11lbs in Stradivarius' case ) to the 3yo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

tryfix wrote: »

A look at the bare form ( not the flops of the race ) we had a 123 OR horse giving a 114 horse a 3 3/4L beating which would put the winners performance at 123-124. In 3rd place we have So Perfect OR 106 = 109 with 3lbs sex allowance getting a 4 3/4 L giving the winner a 123-124 OR.

Even the time is explained by the lightening fast ground. The first race was fast by 2.00 seconds.

Also the 3yos in the race were only getting 2lbs off the winner, while in the stayers race the older horses were giving 8lbs ( 11lbs in Stradivarius' case ) to the 3yo.

It was a performance of a superstar which he is ...**** the figures

tryfix wrote: »

He was a good player Bill, he wasn't a great player..........
    Ok Eamon.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,355 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

55.90 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That's the odds you got on that treble? Where's this bookies you go to!?

Fair play all the same more often than not one will let you down.

In what I would say has been a far from vintage flat season, and by my own admission I am not as fond of the flat as I am of the jumps, this stands out.
    Enable is the queen, no doubt and she is a joy
    Stradivarius just keeps winning and winning and is a star of course, but this.....this was.....this was special
    This was magic. The time, the distance, the fact that so many were saying it wouldn't win etc etc

Battash is a superstar.

That's the odds you got on that treble? Where's this bookies you go to!?

Fair play all the same more often than not one will let you down.

Eh no............!
    Thats the winning time ;)

I have to agree. So Perfect is one that looked capable of a big run so her previous rating is probably too low.

Anyway he hacked up, in a group 1 . It was outragous. Im around a while, and there was just something special about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭ustari

Was brilliant to watch, like everyone said he demolished the field. Very, very impressive. Eased up a little at the end as well which makes the record even more significant.

Another for Mick Halford there on the Curragh. 2 up already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Watching the racing today...Chapman before the londsdale cup, stradivarius has to go for the Arc if he wins, "grow a pair", he tells connections, and head straight for Paris. Then chapman after the londsdale, well he's beaten absolutely nothing, basically every time...just desperate opposition, "total pants". Harsh but he just has to tell us the truth! Does he expect anybody to take him seriously with commentary like that?

He did tell us Battash was the best backed horse though to be fair on that one. Never a single moments worry for backers, scintillating performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Well done Roger and all the treble people some touch enjoy the weekend :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

He was a good player Bill, he wasn't a great player..........
    Ok Eamon.......
    15 out of 10 there RR.

He did no more today than Ten Sovereigns did in the July Cup and no one gave a flyin fk about that performance. Hyperbole............ :pac:

Laurens always under rated, always under appreciated
    Today she solidifies herself as a true star
    Hon the Laurens

I am backing King of Arran in the Ebor.

Killarney 1.55 Sky Seven

York 1.50 Forest Ranger

Goodwood 3.15 Pattie

Very bad news this week with Pat Smullen. Let's hope he gets through his next round of chemo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Laurens always under rated, always under appreciated
    Today she solidifies herself as a true star
    Hon the Laurens

Why would it be today as opposed to one of the numerous group ones she's won?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

My bet is King's Advice at 10s in the Ebor 15:40.
    Top weight is 9-10, bottom weight 9-2.
    The range of weights is much narrower these days. In the last 40 years the highest weight winner was 10-0, the lowest 7-3.

‪Ebor longshots ‬

‪Prince of Arran looks sure to be suited by this race and he looks overpriced .‬

‪1 point we 40/1 7 places paddy‬

‪Barsanti looks to have this in mind all year .‬

‪1 point ew 20/1 7 places paddy‬