Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland one of 6 countries which has agreed to take migrants from Med ship

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

And the Tibetans know exactly the consequences of red day dreams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

mad muffin wrote: »
    Didn’t the Dalai Lama say that Europe is for the Europeans? Europe should take in refugees. Help them. Educate them with an aim for them to go back to rebuild their homelands?

Dalai Lama says ‘Europe belongs to the Europeans’ and suggests refugees return to native countries

‘Ultimately they should develop their own country,’ says spiritual leader

“Receive them, help them, educate them ... but ultimately they should develop their own country,” the 83-year-old said, when speaking about refugees.

“I think Europe belongs to the Europeans.”

The Dalai Lama also said that Europe was “morally responsible” for helping “a refugee really facing danger against their life”.

Asked whether refugees should be allowed to stay in Europe if that’s what they would prefer, he added: “Limited number… OK. But whole Europe eventually become Muslim country? Impossible.

“Or African country? Also impossible.”

Is he a racist and a bigot?

"The Dalai Lama is a White Supremacist."- Modern Leftists.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

davedanon wrote: »
    That's rich, considering you ignored more than one question I asked you earlier.

You are hollow.

826,000 now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭enricoh

davedanon wrote: »
    Don't you people ever wish that you can come out in the open, and just be the bigots and racists that you are, proud and unashamed?

Oh dear, the default setting this early!

enricoh wrote: »
    Oh dear, the default setting this early!

That's what happens when you have nothing to support your cause.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Blueshoe wrote: »
    825,000 people living here weren't born here. That's mass migration

Agree or disagree?

Vs 10 million Irish living elsewhere in the world?

I wouldn't call that a one way street would you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭recedite

pinkyeye wrote: »
    10 million Irish living elsewhere in the world?
    Where are you getting that from?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

Didn’t the Dalai Lama say that Europe is for the Europeans? Europe should take in refugees. Help them. Educate them with an aim for them to go back to rebuild their homelands?

Dalai Lama says ‘Europe belongs to the Europeans’ and suggests refugees return to native countries

‘Ultimately they should develop their own country,’ says spiritual leader

“Receive them, help them, educate them ... but ultimately they should develop their own country,” the 83-year-old said, when speaking about refugees.

“I think Europe belongs to the Europeans.”

The Dalai Lama also said that Europe was “morally responsible” for helping “a refugee really facing danger against their life”.

Asked whether refugees should be allowed to stay in Europe if that’s what they would prefer, he added: “Limited number… OK. But whole Europe eventually become Muslim country? Impossible.

“Or African country? Also impossible.”

Is he a racist and a bigot?

He saw what happened to his own country when it was planted with Han Chinese. He is a realist, not a racist.

There aren't 10 million people who were born in Ireland living somewhere else.
    You are getting confused with people who have Irish ancestry.
    What's next ? The famine.

Stop living in the past. Our population is small and almost a fifth of the total number living here weren't born here. That is a huge amount.

Stop living in the past. Our population is small and almost a fifth of the total number living here weren't born here. That is a huge amount.[/QUOTEhttps://www.irishcentral.com/news/the-10-countries-around-the-world-with-the-most-irish-emigrants

Stop living in the past. Our population is small and almost a fifth of the total number living here weren't born here. That is a huge amount.

https://www.irishcentral.com/news/the-10-countries-around-the-world-with-the-most-irish-emigrants

"Since 1800"

Stop the lights. Did they fill in census forms in 2016 too?

"Since 1800"

Stop the lights. Did they fill in census forms in 2016 too?

Did they emigrate from Ireland or not?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

You are claiming that millions of people not born here but of partial Irish ancestry are Irish.

At the same time you probably think that some chancer from Lagos is also Irish.

Make up your mind.

They did. Since 1800.

The whole census figure from 2016 showing the amount of people living here who were born abroad has gone over your head.

It's 820,000 odd. Close to a fifth of the entire population. I'm saying it's a lot of people. Sort of snuck up on us.

You are talking about the total number of people who have emigrated since 1800!

Reminds me of the episode of father Ted. Far away and small.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭recedite

Some of those Irish lads abroad are 219 years old!

recedite wrote: »
    Some of those Irish lads abroad are 219 years old!

Still ripping it up on Bondi beach. Great times. Will they ever come home do ya think? Or will they settle down in Australia?

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭The Oort Cloud

THE DEPARTMENT OF Justice & Equality has issued a €65 million tender for new Direct Provision centres for asylum seekers in Ireland.

Premises are being sought in Co Kildare, Co Wicklow, Co Meath and Co Louth to provide accommodation and services to international protection applicants under the Independent Living Model

You have to ask yourself in regards to the above continued situation as to why a tiny islands government like Ireland would even think of doing such a thing when we have multiple crisis situations already to deal with here. Yes, we know that Merkel and Co. want to forcefully project this on us, but for what reason/agenda exactly as to why? is it being done to destabilise all E.U countries for some purpose? or is there some other malevolent reason for this forcefulness unto all E.U countries. A large majority of migrants that come here have very poor english speaking/spelling skills so can it really be the case for extra migrant workers we supposedly need to do the work that the Irish natives wont do? or is there something more malevolent to all of this.

You really have to ask yourself as to why this government is hell-bent on taking in so many migrants just to put them all in direct provision for years or even a decade at an enormous cost to the taxpaying citizens of Ireland while we are in a serious housing crisis. Why flood a tiny island with migrants of which we have no idea whether they have previous serious crimes or diseases before landing on this island? Of course we have migrants coming here that have great skills of which we need, but many people we are taking in en-masse are not skilled or even skilled in the english language, so what is really going on in regards to the huge influx of these migrants to the shores of this tiny island? Putting serious stresses on our already dysfunctional societal organisations.

Is it really just the simple saying that we just need more workers? or is it something else we do not yet understand or being told?. What is the true agenda?.

Individual people have different thoughts and understanding in regard to others opinions, but the problem is this... there are some people out there that will do everything in their power to cut you off when they do not like your opinion even when it is truth.

https://youtu.be/v8EseBe4eIU

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

I’m all for migrant families. We’ve had quite a few families from Africa arrive in our town. Not a bother. Go about their business like any normal families do.

What I’m not too keen on is boat loads of young single men. Mexico of all places is having a horrible time of it at the moment.

That is some serious cultural enrichment.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭enricoh

I heard on the news yesterday that kids with mental health issues are waiting up to 18 months to see a psychiatrist, due to staff shortages.
    If they had said 18 days i would have said its a long time if a kid is at risk of self harm, suicidal etc. 18 months is an absolute piss take.
    And on the other hand another 65 mil getting shelled out, no end to the money.
    Our politicians are selling us down the river

Quote:
    THE DEPARTMENT OF Justice & Equality has issued a €65 million tender for new Direct Provision centres for asylum seekers in Ireland.

Premises are being sought in Co Kildare, Co Wicklow, Co Meath and Co Louth to provide accommodation and services to international protection applicants under the Independent Living Model

• Registered Users Posts: 2,209 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

To countries that needed labour most low skilled and from a geographical perspective are massive compared to Ireland. Low skilled labour is not abundant anymore. Especially in a country this small. Totally different time. And there was no social to fall back on either

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

Danzy wrote: »
    That is some serious cultural enrichment.

that's not a migration its an invasion, shoot em

Everyone of them . Hang the bodies up high as a reminder to the rest.

Mexico like all countries have a right to defend their border

• Registered Users Posts: 2,209 ✭✭✭Mr. teddywinkles

You have to ask yourself in regards to the above continued situation as to why a tiny islands government like Ireland would even think of doing such a thing when we have multiple crisis situations already to deal with here. Yes, we know that Merkel and Co. want to forcefully project this on us, but for what reason/agenda exactly as to why? is it being done to destabilise all E.U countries for some purpose? or is there some other malevolent reason for this forcefulness unto all E.U countries. A large majority of migrants that come here have very poor english speaking/spelling skills so can it really be the case for extra migrant workers we supposedly need to do the work that the Irish natives wont do? or is there something more malevolent to all of this.

You really have to ask yourself as to why this government is hell-bent on taking in so many migrants just to put them all in direct provision for years or even a decade at an enormous cost to the taxpaying citizens of Ireland while we are in a serious housing crisis. Why flood a tiny island with migrants of which we have no idea whether they have previous serious crimes or diseases before landing on this island? Of course we have migrants coming here that have great skills of which we need, but many people we are taking in en-masse are not skilled or even skilled in the english language, so what is really going on in regards to the huge influx of these migrants to the shores of this tiny island? Putting serious stresses on our already dysfunctional societal organisations.

Is it really just the simple saying that we just need more workers? or is it something else we do not yet understand or being told?. What is the true agenda?.

Maybe dilute nationalism?
    Federalistion of Europe?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭MontgomeryClift

On a political level in Europe, I think deals have been done in secret to relieve the pressure on Germany and other states that are facing extinction levels of non-European immigration. We have been drafted into an agreement to "do our bit," and process and house a certain portion every year.

Even if European politicians once believed the "need more workers" angle, they can't believe it now. As another thread on this forum has pointed out, roughly half of the people coming from Africa are unsuited to employment either in their countries or in ours. Politicians are venal, but they're not all stupid. Many surely know about the relationship between race and IQ. They just don't talk about it in public.

Basically, Africa's population is growing at an incredible rate, thanks in part to Western aid and medicine. Now they have found reliable routes to getting here, well-funded NGOs and smugglers are conspiring to help them along, and western societies and political organisations don't have what it takes to save themselves from what is essentially a conquest by numbers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 91 ✭✭interactive

One of two reasons
    1, USA lost the Vietnam war due to footage of Burning villages and dead woman and children, the USA was winning the fighting, but the public did not have the stomach for the horrors of war.
    Flood Europe with Muslims, let terror attacks, rapes and the rest occur, now when the west goes to war with the Arab world to get the oil, the public wont care about Burning villages and dead woman and children, "they want to harm us so Fuxk them, better dead Arabs than dead Europeans"
    2, The welfare state has gotten out of control, it was set up as a safety net, but now it has become a lifestyle.
    Too many people on welfare, taxes are going up every year to pay for it, and not a single politician anywhere in Europe has the guts to do anything about it.
    The welfare system will eventually collapse
    So politicians have decides to accelerate the collapse if it, import a few million uneducated immigrants, most will go on welfare for life, collapse the welfare system and then go to public "We must substantially raise taxes to pay for current welfare, or we can cut welfare?"
    What do you think will think the tax payers will vote for?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

McDermotX wrote: »
    Fair play to Coveney and Varadkar all the same volunteering to take some of them in personally.

I'll look forward to getting an update from them about how they've integrated well into their area/homes. Will make sure to follow-up with them.

Well said McDermotx! You've obviously researched and dug deep before posting.

What the hell would the injun Varadkars know about integrating in Ireland?

One of two reasons
    1, USA lost the Vietnam war due to footage of Burning villages and dead woman and children, the USA was winning the fighting, but the public did not have the stomach for the horrors of war.
    Flood Europe with Muslims, let terror attacks, rapes and the rest occur, now when the west goes to war with the Arab world to get the oil, the public wont care about Burning villages and dead woman and children, "they want to harm us so Fuxk them, better dead Arabs than dead Europeans"
    2, The welfare state has gotten out of control, it was set up as a safety net, but now it has become a lifestyle.
    Too many people on welfare, taxes are going up every year to pay for it, and not a single politician anywhere in Europe has the guts to do anything about it.
    The welfare system will eventually collapse
    So politicians have decides to accelerate the collapse if it, import a few million uneducated immigrants, most will go on welfare for life, collapse the welfare system and then go to public "We must substantially raise taxes to pay for current welfare, or we can cut welfare?"
    What do you think will think the tax payers will vote for?

Its to establish a permanent voting block. This is the sole reason. This is why they're promising [and giving] free stuff to all the migrants. Leo and FG know they'll have a block that will vote for them 100% of the time [atleast until there are enough of them here to establish their own parties, but Varadkar and the current Dail members don't care because they'll have fecked off with their golden pensions by then]

There will be blood on the streets when the welfare system collapses. They're already behaving badly here in Europe [the New Year's rape incidents anyone?, acid attacks, knife attacks, etc] so ofcourse they're really going to get violent when their handouts are gone.

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Its to establish a permanent voting block. This is the sole reason. This is why they're promising [and giving] free stuff to all the migrants. Leo and FG know they'll have a block that will vote for them 100% of the time [atleast until there are enough of them here to establish their own parties, but Varadkar and the current Dail members don't care because they'll have fecked off with their golden pensions by then]

There will be blood on the streets when the welfare system collapses. They're already behaving badly here in Europe [the New Year's rape incidents anyone?, acid attacks, knife attacks, etc] so ofcourse they're really going to get violent when their handouts are gone.

The welfare system won't be long before collapse.
    I was in a social welfare office today, seem 3 Africans in wheelchairs applying for disability or something or orjer, fresh off the boat. The 3 wernt together, sitting separately anyway, is this the New scam? Either very stupid or very coincidental to have 3 Africans in wheelchairs in a small city office.
    Our government are hanging us up to dry.