Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NAS Walrus Reveal Thread

Comments

You're dead to me Stu

I know, I know :o

On another day, Bed of Roses, Don't Stop Believing and another tune yet to come are the Top 3 in this category for me. It's just...it's like giving my siblings all the top jobs at my new company while ignoring other candidates who are equally as good but just not as familiar to me.

Also, I've been gigging some of them rock songs for 20 years now and that unfortunately takes its toll on the grá too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,241 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Ha ha, I love GLC! Seen them live loads, you will not have more fun at any other gig!

fixxxer wrote: »
    Interesting disparity between write up and score there Stu, to me at least. Reads much better than the score.

Thanks for noticing that Fixxxer. Absolutely, this round was really tough to score because I genuinely love many songs in this category, even ones which aren't in the Top 10.

Edit: With Bed of Roses, I just rated it as my least favourite out of 3 similar songs which were submitted in this round which I all love. Plus, although we didn't talk about it, I had a feeling Necro's score would help Bed of Roses find its more rightful final placing ;)

quickbeam wrote: »
    I told you, Necro!!! You accused me of editing quoted posts! :confused:

Wait...did I uncover something here? Is there drama coming??

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

IllegalAromaticCicada-size_restricted.gif

On its way!

4th Place - Seal - Kiss From A Rose