Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sheep Reveal - The vehicle you drive!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Question 10 :: Name a manufacturer of a truck

OEM-truck-image-2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Hoping for some MAN love now...

btn-man-tgx.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,247 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I should have googled this one instead of picking the first one that came in to my head :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

hopefully its the same one i picked.

Question 10: Name a manufacturer of a truck

Scania - 17
    BuileBeag
    colm_mcm
    Corkgirl18
    Cushtie
    davetherave
    Collin Disgusting Bin
    Homer J. Fong
    juke
    Mam of 4
    Midnight_EG
    munster87
    Scorpion Sting
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake
    sullivlo
    twirlagig
    wally79

Volvo - 5
    Choc Chip
    hurlingman97
    mustang shelly
    osh
    Purple Mountain

Iveco - 3
    Ectoplasm
    Leg End Reject
    Pretzill

isuzu - 2
    bubblypop
    Ted_YNWA

MAN - 2
    Electric Nitwit
    tusk

ACES - 1:

Mack - Banjo
    Chevrolet - Green&Red
    DAF - miamee
    Nissan - Necro
    Hino - Poochie05
    Mitsubishi - quickbeam
    tonka - sKeith
    Leyland - spacetweek
    Ford Transit - TheValeyard
    renault - y0ssar1an22

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

And there my lofty heights end.

Winner :: Colm_mcm 251 points!!!!

(Also of massive Kudos, he was the sheep in all 10 questions!)

2nd Place :: Midnight_EG 236 points!!

3rd Place :: Builebeag 234 points!

Wooden Spoon :: Banjo

Scores after question 10:

Player Score
    colm_mcm 251
    Midnight_EG 236
    BuileBeag 234
    Scorpion Sting 231
    Ted_YNWA 226
    hurlingman97 225
    Homer J. Fong 222
    Electric Nitwit 217
    munster87 217
    Necro 217
    osh 217
    y0ssar1an22 217
    spacetweek 216
    twirlagig 214
    Green&Red 213
    quickbeam 212
    Cushtie 211
    mustang shelly 210
    Corkgirl18 206
    miamee 205
    Poochie05 205
    wally79 204
    Collin Disgusting Bin 195
    Strawberry Milkshake 194
    Leg End Reject 192
    bubblypop 182
    Purple Mountain 178
    davetherave 168
    tusk 163
    Mam of 4 162
    Ectoplasm 153
    TheValeyard 149
    sKeith 139
    Pretzill 138
    Choc Chip 137
    juke 135
    Spook_ie 128
    sullivlo 115
    Banjo 96

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Tonka :pac:

What a class answer!!

Well done all

• Registered Users Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭munster87

That’s a lot of 8th place!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,115 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

59 points away from winning.

I demand a recount! :pac:

So close and yet so far! Fecking Mercedes!!!

Well done Colm! Thanks Rikand! One of these days I'm gonna win. I just have to keep entering!!! MORE SHEEP!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Necro wrote: »
    Tonka :pac:

What a class answer!!

not so class, if i'm the only one who entered it :(

you are all dead inside...

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Top5, delira with that.

Great game Rik, well done Colm

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Fair play Colm_mcm, some scoring in fairness.

Congrats to Banjo, on his wooden spooning as well.

Fair play Rikand for running, these quick ones are good craic.

Don't y'all forget my Sports Teams Alphabet Sheep now if you enjoyed this ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 30,444 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Congrats to Colm and thank you to Rikand for a great game :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Rikand wrote: »
    Winner :: Colm_mcm 251 points!!!!

(Also of massive Kudos, he was the sheep in all 10 questions!)

d49817b4f8d3235726d16f679e07138a.gif

And cheers Rikand, that was fun :)

Thank you everyone for playing the sheep! Congratulations to the podium!

I'm working on another Alternative Alphabet Sheep so hopefully get that running next week but in the meantime I'll have another regular sheep game up again soon before that one.

Good luck and Goodnight <3

• Registered Users Posts: 4,247 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Well done Colm.
    That was fun. Thanks for running it Rikand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Thanks Rikand! Another great quiz! :)
    More please! :)
    Congrats to the winner! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Congratulations Colm !

Thanks Rikand :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Thanks for running Rikand and well done to our winners, including wooden spoon.

Tonka wins answer of the evening :D

Congrats colm_mcm, and big thanks to Rikand.

I hate motorbikes. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Cushtie

Thanks Rikand. Was my first sheep. Really enjoyed that.

Well done colm. All those hours in the motors forum stood to you there!!!

(Feckin Harley Davison......)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Running a bit late, but that spares me the agony of thinking I had a comfortable midtable finish in the bag.

Ouch.
    But well done Colm. You truly are more like everyone else than everyone else!

Cheers Rikand - good game good game. Have a Brucey bonus
    m0bruceybonus_m_Pink.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,476 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Cant believe I forgot the Honda Civic?!?!?!?!?!

All Eyes On Rafah

Fcuk.......that went downhill fast

All Eyes On Rafah

Well done Colm!!!!!!, you obviously know your cars and do not care about the environment :D

Thanks Rikand, Good catch up there now, Good fun.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭davetherave

Ho-hum. On the bright side, even if I hadn't been flipflopping, humming, and hawing and choose the sheep instead of what I ended up choosing for Toyota and the VW I still wouldn't have done much better. C'est la vie.

Thanks for doing this one Rikand.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Thanks Rikand! Love these short games :)

It broker me heart, but congrats colm and banjo