Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apple event September 10th

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

It's still 60hz hardly what you can call fast gaming these days. I really thought they'd step it up like the iPad Pro

Theyd never put that in an LCD phone tho, supposedly its not even coming in the pro either. If the Note 10 didnt have it the Pro defo wont.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,018 ✭✭✭✭adox

The notch on the iPhones is really looking to start dated.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,016 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What’s next? iOS 13 or will they just skip it.

Not next.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,116 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

$699 is a decent price in fairness.

Did she say $699?

She did.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Apple are still the king of promotional videos. Always makes mediocre look great.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Go on fathers ... you will have another promotional video?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

It's still 60hz hardly what you can call fast gaming these days. I really thought they'd step it up like the iPad Pro

The graphics card improves the graphics. As I said. I didn’t say refresh rate.

TitianGerm wrote: »
    $699 is a decent price in fairness.

Theyve knocked 12-15% off the cost price so it was due.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Finally Phil

• Registered Users Posts: 7,195 ✭✭✭pad199207

This will be a pro phone with a pro price I can tell ya

Bob24 wrote: »
    Go on fathers ... you will have another promotional video?

haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Very surprised at the price drops, and I'm expecting it for the Pro model too. I know Apples iPhone sales have gone down a bit in the last few years, so this may be their way of handling it.

Sonics2k wrote: »
    Very surprised at the price drops, and I'm expecting it for the Pro model too. I know Apples iPhone sales have gone down a bit in the last few years, so this may be their way of handling it.

Dont hold your breath! Itll be 999USD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Hardtochoose

Still no 90 or 120hz display

Sonics2k wrote: »

Or could it be getting ahead of the trade war with china ?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,678 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Hogzy wrote: »
    Theyve knocked 12-15% off the cost price so it was due.

Hmmm, I don't think that's right. The XR started at 750 in the US.

I wouldn't hold my breath for a price drop on the Pro models. Knowing Apple, they'll up the prices.

Give him a strepsil

That Pro Max name still bugs me.

Hmmm, I don't think that's right. The XR started at 750 in the US.

Forbes reported it that Apples cost of manufacturing for the "iPhone" has been reduced by 12-15%. Not sure if that applies to all iPhones or just particular ones, or it might be an average across the board.

Id imagine the cost of sourcing LCD panels now is feck all.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,212 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Low power design. Jesus Tim just put in a bigger battery like everyone else.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,678 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Hogzy wrote: »
    Forbes reported it that Apples cost of manufacturing for the "iPhone" has been reduced by 12-15%. Not sure if that applies to all iPhones or just particular ones, or it might be an average across the board.

Id imagine the cost of sourcing LCD panels now is feck all.

Sorry, I missed that you meant cost price.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Eire Go Brach

He needs to cough and clear his throat.

Ah lads someone give him a drink of water.

Yeah yeah yeah , million this, billion that. Give me something that will Wow me

Mr.S wrote: »
    God they are going very heavy on the specs aren't they?
    They have to really otherwise the iPhone section would be done in 15 minutes. They're even stating specs from previous models as if they were new on this one.

Mr.S wrote: »
    God they are going very heavy on the specs aren't they?

Not much else to talk about, is there? :/

Said out loud :"now back to phil"
    Said in head: " thank jaysus that's over"