Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How are ye dealing with the compulsory homosexuality in Ireland?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Jaysus you'd swear heterosexual pdas never ever happened!!!!!

It's so bizarre, who ever saw a man and woman all over each other and thought, damn heterosexuals, why can't they just piss off

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭CosmicFool

JMMCapital wrote: »
    Not Anti-LGBT just that there is bigger issues in the world. I voted yes so leave me in peace nothing more about the topic have your fun in the quiet

So because there are bigger issues in the world we should ignore everything else? You do realise that just because laws prevent people from discriminating the Lgbt community that people don't do it?

I'm not forcing you to come into this thread and talk about it. That's all on you. You obviously have a problem with it if you keep posting on the thread.

I can have my fun legally in public like everyone else thank you very much and I won't keep.quiet about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

For any of you who aren’t bots and trolls who will ask next June ‘why is there gay pride parades’

This thread and the morons in it is why

Straight lives matter! Straight pride! Aka a trump rally
    The actual state of them. And they wonder why they’re single

https://twitter.com/ksullivannews/status/1167833496385183744?s=21

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭JMMCapital

Straight lives matter! Straight pride! Aka a trump rally
    The actual state of them. And they wonder why they’re single

https://twitter.com/ksullivannews/status/1167833496385183744?s=21

Stop moaning ya muppet

https://youtu.be/ZUdqlbQfWyg Interesting video on chick-fil-A who close on Sunday’s and donate to Christian charities. LGBT people storm the companies stores kissing each other inside yet sales still rise to record levels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

https://youtu.be/ZUdqlbQfWyg Interesting video on chick-fil-A who close on Sunday’s and donate to Christian charities. LGBT people storm the companies stores kissing each other inside yet sales still rise to record levels.

One of those Christian charities funds conversion therapy, something that tends to be forced on vulnerable teenagers. So fecking the mental health of teens over. Plus spent years trying to block same sex marriage. So that Christian charity had a pretty awful track record. But you leave out those details.

batgoat wrote: »
    One of those Christian charities funds conversion therapy, something that tends to be forced on vulnerable teenagers. So fecking the mental health of teens over. Plus spent years trying to block same sex marriage. So that Christian charity had a pretty awful track record. But you leave out those details.

It’s pretty much mentioned in the video

Stop moaning ya muppet

Are there usually that many swastikas at straight events? Is the swastika like the straight version of the gay pride flag?

What are you on about. holding a "kiss day" in front of children at restaurants is cool isn't it?

https://www.vox.com/the-goods/2019/5/29/18644354/chick-fil-a-anti-gay-donations-homophobia-dan-cathy

https://edition.cnn.com/2012/08/03/us/chick-fil-a-kiss-day/index.html

Kids aren’t racist or homophobic. Unless their parents teach them to be

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

What is wrong with kissing?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,480 ✭✭✭francois

amdublin wrote: »

2 blokes kissing seems to trigger a certain type.

francois wrote: »
    2 blokes kissing seems to trigger a certain type.

Was wondering about that?
    What is it about gay people that unsettles a certain type of guy? Are they that insecure in themselves?
    If so why

Was wondering about that?
    What is it about gay people that unsettles a certain type of guy? Are they that insecure in themselves?
    If so why

Not insecure just disappointing that's all. everyone's entitled to there opinion. I'm half arab so that doesn't help

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

It's so bizarre, who ever saw a man and woman all over each other and thought, damn heterosexuals, why can't they just piss off

I generally do think that , I'd make an allowance for teenagers perhaps. But adults get the ****.

Not insecure just disappointing that's all. everyone's entitled to there opinion. I'm half arab so that doesn't help

Your ethnicity somehow determines your opinion? It really shouldn’t.
    That’s like saying I’m irish so I’m forced to like GAA.
    I really really don’t.

Your ethnicity somehow determines your opinion? It really shouldn’t.
    That’s like saying I’m irish so I’m forced to like GAA.
    I really really don’t.

You do realize that your arguing with a troll right? Similar to one who left the site in a huff recently and used to claim to be half Asian.

DubInMeath wrote: »
    You do realize that your arguing with a troll right? Similar to one who left the site in a huff recently and used to claim to be half Asian.

The half Arab comment sorta gave that away alright.
    Thanks for the tip. Boards seems to be infested with them right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 41,080 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Heterosexual is normal though look at nature

Dorothy Parker had it right

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Homosexuality is found on every single species

Homophobia is only found in one

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

Is this the forum where the new boardsies come to spew their poison about gay people and the new Irish? In five years time when they become old enough to vote then this country is fucked.

It's the forum where the permanently-indignant campaigning tendency start threads on their pet topic in the full knowledge that people who disagree with them will post.

There then follow the usual tiresome remarks from people who invited the response by startng the thread, about people who are unimpressed and unwilling to kowtow to the attention-seeking agenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭rosmoke

This all gayness stuff started to become really annoying.
    Every movie you see they have to include a scene with 2 blokes kissing, a few days ago on boards someone was complaining that there are no gay superheros !? What the hell like?
    On the street there are banners with pride, in work they celebrate pride, there's even a community for that.
    I honestly don't care what's your sexuality or who do you wanna shag as long as it's legal, just keep it to yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

I think we will soon reach peak deviant levels

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Jaysus you'd swear heterosexual pdas never ever happened!!!!!

Did I specify in any post that I only dislike gay PDAs? Are you jumping the gun a bit with the homophobic card these days Joey?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

rosmoke wrote: »
    This all gayness stuff started to become really annoying.
    Every movie you see they have to include a scene with 2 blokes kissing

Stop watching gay porn then.

Most movies I watch don't have gay characters kissing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

amdublin wrote: »

A quick peck on the lips is fine. Open mouthed passionate kissing anywhere except a late night venue is not. It’s totally unnecessary too and smacks of attention seeking.

I think the homosexuals here would want to remember that they are the minority and that if we decide to put you back in your place, we will.

How will you go about that. Please enlighten us

splinter65 wrote: »
    A quick peck on the lips is fine. Open mouthed passionate kissing anywhere except a late night venue is not. It’s totally unnecessary too and smacks of attention seeking.

Generally speaking you don’t want anyone else getting involved when you’re kissing someone.
    Are two straight people kissing attentions seeking?

Will you ever stop talking shyte