Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Bedside also, nice and cosy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Watching Season Two of the GBBO , onto biscuits at the minute .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Having breakfast starting to feel more human I think, thank god. That was some dose of the fear I swear to god, couldn’t face another day of it. That’s me off the sesh now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Bedside, awake too early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

About to drag myself out of bed ... I’m inventing a new country called Leabaland

Walked too far by accident yesterday..... Body very tired today.
    Minus 6 degrees at the moment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Morning all.
    Just leaving for work. Oh my how excited am I!
    Sliding across teas and coffees to those that need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sitting in a business lounge in Dubai airport, came early to do shopping for others.

Now trying to decide if 1030am is too early to have free Whiskey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Tuesday!!!

Heading to the coalface

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....Yes, it's true, I'm so happy to be stuck with you, 'Cause I can see that you're happy to be stuck with me....

Morning all,

It's a clear cool calm one 6C

Kitchenside with coffee.....myself and Auto were nicely fed and watered last night and I returned her to the border practically unscathed :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Morning all,
    Kitchenside with a Coffee, be making tracks to the workplace soon and hoping the traffic isn't too bad. Hope ye all have a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I really should be part of the leisure classes. This early morning work carry on is just...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Home deskside with a cuppa. Procrastinating on boards when should be working.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Table, tea. Who's been sticking pins in my effigy.
    I feel "crocked" as my uncle used to say.
    Sleep resets me back to "crocked" and in the morning I do the painkiller routine and wait it out. Solidarity with other dilapidated boards-ees lol.
    I'm facilitating a meeting at my house tomorrow so I foresee a day of cleaning and tidying.

Oh, Redneck...snuff! How cool. Old fashioned is good.

Carside at college. Done classes for the day but trying to make a plan with yer man I was out for coffee with the other week. Trying to decide whether I should wait for him to finish work or go home and come back in later. Neither of us can seem to figure out which one is the better option

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'd stick around..

That’s what I went with Grem. Still waiting though...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

What time is he finishing at?.

Packing our bags, Mutt isn't impressed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Hoping Kitty's having a lovely time with that chap now :)
    Reading The last dog on Earth and drinking tea (again).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Homeside in a better mood, amazing the difference a bit of bright, dry weather can make!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    That’s what I went with Grem. Still waiting though...

Let us know if you get the roide :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :) Kitty I hope you're having a great evening :)

Now couchside chatting with my favourite man :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Homeside at last and not like a drowned rat for once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Direct, I like it! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Autosport wrote: »
    Now couchside chatting with my favourite man :)
    So you managed to get Lewis Hamilton over for dinner. Hurrah :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, waiting for my visiter :)

What time is he finishing at?.

Think he finished around half 3, but he had to cover someone’s break before he left.

Ahahaha I may well have ;):D

Thanks all for the well wishes, sure look, we’ll see how things go as time goes on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Evening all

While rooting in a junk box I came across some late last century tech I forgot I had- anyone remember minidisc?

Stuck in a battery and away it goes.They were very good but the ipod/mp3 killed it.

Kitchen tableside chatting with my favourite woman :)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭triona1

Shoesdaychild, I'd the fear for you was going to post what you flushed 😂😂😂 silly Billy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Someone decided to have a veggie day in our house today and obedient me went along with it. Am also having a alcohol free week and am now dying for a steak and beer fest. Dying.
    Pesky clean living.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Someone decided to have a veggie day in our house today and obedient me went along with it. Am also having a alcohol free week and am now dying for a steak and beer fest. Dying.
    Pesky clean living.

I had a savage Indian feed in Kathmandu, Dublin. Feckin great!

Home now and thinking of bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I had a savage Indian feed in Kathmandu, Dublin. Feckin great!

Home now and thinking of bed.
    I never ate Indian :-9 I’m such a picky eater
    Finally couchside wondering if I should go to docs tomorrow with my back still can hardly move

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    I never ate Indian :-9 I’m such a picky eater
    Finally couchside wondering if I should go to docs tomorrow with my back still can hardly move

Skybird , go , imo .
    Bad as it is now , you don't want it to get any worse . Hope you're ok .

About to get a cuppa here .

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Skybird , go , imo .
    Bad as it is now , you don't want it to get any worse . Hope you're ok .

About to get a cuppa here .

Ah thanks mam
    Just frustrating:-(
    Pour me an extra large cup please ? How are thing in ur house today ?

Ah thanks mam
    Just frustrating:-(
    Pour me an extra large cup please ? How are thing in ur house today ?

Here you go , enjoy :)
    Hope you can manage to get some relief for your back .
    All grand thank you , it actually wasn't any of the kids the other night , twas grown adults who should've had more cop on !!
    In saying that , the kids are adults too :D

How's little Bird?

Fireside watching Escape to the Chateau ... it’s such a feelgood programme. I wonder did we win the lotto?

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Here you go , enjoy :)
    Hope you can manage to get some relief for your back .
    All grand thank you , it actually wasn't any of the kids the other night , twas grown adults who should've had more cop on !!
    In saying that , the kids are adults too :D

How's little Bird?

Thanks for the tea :)
    Little bird has slept all night the last 2 nights first time in like 6 months ..... shocked like !!!! Full of divilment and life :) thanks for asking !

Thanks for the tea :)
    Little bird has slept all night the last 2 nights first time in like 6 months ..... shocked like !!!! Full of divilment and life :) thanks for asking !

Lol , it is a shock when they sleep through the night at times , you're wondering why they didn't wake up :D

Couchside watching 90 Day Fiancé The Other Way that we had recorded and forgot to watch

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Gone waaaay past my bedtime, sweet dreams all x 😴💤

Too lazy to haul my butt up to bed..

Same.
    Tired. Hungry. Pretty happy though, so there's that :)

Lying in bed in a stressed heap, stoopid brain.

Pop on some relaxing music?

Been doing that and all other things I know of.. Had phone down and net off for hours, good dinner, fresh bedclothes etc just no winding down.. Stuff from psychotherapy floating about I guess. Thank you :)

Hope you’re okay Grem x

Bedside now, fell asleep on the couch for a bit earlier so it’ll be interesting to see if I can get to sleep easily tonight. Have a talk about a graduate programme at college tomorrow that I’m looking forward to, think the job would be unreal if I could get it (unlikely but you don’t know if you don’t try)

Talk about a guilt trip face.

Ahh smurf! My heart breaks looking at him!
    Minus 9.7 degrees this morning!!!
    Not much sleep, lots on my mind.....

Walkies over. Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho .....