Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Trying to motivate myself for a shower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Hotel roomside watching Columbo. Went for a bracing walk on the beach earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Trying to motivate myself for a shower

Me too because it's simply too cold!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Home fireside after a fantastic weekend up the country culminating with a cousin's 50th party last night, great music session with all the relations. Relaxing now for the night as no work tomorrow so a few beers about to be consumed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

High stool. Pints. Still happy out after that mighty breakie earlier. Nothing beats a Sunday morning fry up in decent spot. Even happier that this pub doesn't have sky sports and it's quiet. Not in the mood for it tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Even happier that this pub doesn't have sky sports and it's quiet. Not in the mood for it tonight.

I was contemplating going for a few pints myself this evening but the cold weather and the thoughts of f%~king wall to wall soccer on the telly in the pub put paid to that, happy out here at home by the fire drinking a beer from my own fridge.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Nearly ready for the work trundle.

GoneHome wrote: »
    I was contemplating going for a few pints myself this evening but the cold weather and the thoughts of f%~king wall to wall soccer on the telly in the pub put paid to that, happy out here at home by the fire drinking a beer from my own fridge.

I've a five minute walk and the only telly is RTE News Now on a low volume. Five of us in the place with the fire blazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

I've a five minute walk and the only telly is RTE News Now on a low volume. Five of us in the place with the fire blazing.

That sounds like heaven g ! Couchside feeling cold and peed off stupid hands are sore and clumsy today . Managed to break a cup , a candle and knock a photo frame and break that too ...... mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside. Have 800 words of a 1,000 word assignment done so I’m taking a break for a while, will go back to it later and hopefully finish it off

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    That sounds like heaven g ! Couchside feeling cold and peed off stupid hands are sore and clumsy today . Managed to break a cup , a candle and knock a photo frame and break that too ...... mad

It's very relaxing Sky. Sorry to hear about your hands. Mrs G has the onset in her knees. Her mother was very bad in her later years.

Having one for the ditch!

It's very relaxing Sky. Sorry to hear about your hands. Mrs G has the onset in her knees. Her mother was very bad in her later years.

Having one for the ditch!

Have one for me please ! What’s on the menu for dinner ?

I made burgers this morning. The girls had theirs earlier in buns and stuff with chips. Two left for me. So it's either those with chips peas and pepper sauce or a dirty Chinese takeaway. That decision will be made after the Frank's lager in the fridge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,717 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

I made burgers this morning. The girls had theirs earlier in buns and stuff with chips. Two left for me. So it's either those with chips peas and pepper sauce or a dirty Chinese takeaway. That decision will be made after the Frank's lager in the fridge!

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Too drunk to go home but too drunk to drink more. Help.

Oh and yay Liverpool

Witchie wrote: »

Oh and yay Liverpool

Have a nap x

In the pub?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Oh and yay Liverpool

Don’t take my advice or you’ll be suicidal for a week. Sitting in the jacks with one eye closed always helps sober me up :D
    Power nap :D

In the pub?

Sure why not. Throw your bones across a seat and have 40 winks.
    You'll be ready for the cure then.

Oh and yay Liverpool

There is never a stage where you are too drunk to go home. Head for a big Doner Kebab with chips. Bring it home. Don't use a plate. Pour yourself a big pint of cold water. Eat the Kebab and chips from the torn asunder bag with extra salt. Sip the water between bites of grub. Once finished, leave all wrappings where they are. Finish the water and then pour another one to bring to bed. Sip it at regular intervals until the room stops spinning. Also helps if you drop one arm out of the bed.

You'll be grand.:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sure why not. Throw your bones across a seat and have 40 winks.
    You'll be ready for the cure then.

Listen to these wise words witchie!

Lying on my bed thinking .

There is never a stage where you are too drunk to go home. Head for a big Doner Kebab with chips. Bring it home. Don't use a plate. Pour yourself a big pint of cold water. Eat the Kebab and chips from the torn asunder bag with extra salt. Sip the water between bites of grub. Once finished, leave all wrappings where they are. Finish the water and then pour another one to bring to bed. Sip it at regular intervals until the room stops spinning. Also helps if you drop one arm out of the bed.

You'll be grand.:D
    Am vegetarian so had chips and garlic spuds. Downfall was a pint with it.

In third pub, one I consider home having another pint. My dad is at a wake and collecting me on the way home. See going home to my own place drunk is nobiggy but going to my parents is a receipe for Frome and disapproving looks.

My dad collected me. I told him as drunk as a skunk

Safe home and take it easy tomorrow.

Finally sitting down again little bird was asleep for 7:30 I was like yipeeeeeeeeee a bit of chill time then bloody hubby makes so much noise he woke up again ..... just gone back now . Hubby getting THE LOOK from me all night :) jelly tots and Doritos with my name on them

You would have enjoyed the oul breakfast this morning Sky! Enjoy those Jelly Tots and Doritos. Tell hubby it he wakes little Sky again, he does the duty while you sleep like a log.:D

Safe home and take it easy tomorrow.

Yea and next time, Witchie, give me a call for the session too!

Fook what I'd give for a session.:D

Yea, me too. It's been too long :(
    That's single life and friends with babies for you!

I didn't mean to get drunk. Went to watch the game and sip a pint or 3. Next thing I know cute but married beside me is buying me a pint and am scuttered

You dirty hoe :D

Yea, me too. It's been too long :(
    That's single life and friends with babies for you!

I'm married with a kid, allowed out, but the friends with kids aren't!! WTF! Actually they all go out on a Saturday at exactly 10.30pm. Women in groups. Men in their groups. It's like a fooking school disco in 1987.:D No time for it. I'm talking people in their 40s.:eek:

You dirty hoe :D

Not her fault. I'm cute and married, (Apparently) but don't offer to buy drinks for women in the pub. The drink offer is still considered a you know what offer.:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

In bed in my OH’s master bedroom....

...post-orgasmic chilled. :D He’s gone downstairs to fetch some nibbles. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Did you wear your dickie bow JK?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Did you wear your dickie bow JK?

Nope....I didn’t bring it over to his place...drat!! That would have been a great idea - will have to do that next time! :pac::cool:;)

JupiterKid wrote: »
    In bed in my OH’s master bedroom....

...post-orgasmic chilled. :D He’s gone downstairs to fetch some nibbles. :)

Ah here! You get an orgasm and nibbles??? I'm here cooking chips and gravy to go with a few homemade burgers. Last Franks Lager. Defo no orgasm for me tonight unless I manage some self energy.:D

Does Frank know you're drinking his beer G?

Bedside, waiting on Match of the Day.

Does Frank know you're drinking his beer G?

Bedside, waiting on Match of the Day.

Honestly Ted I'd love to know who Frank is because his drink tastes feckin fab! Wish I had more bottles of it tonight. Far better that that Heineken stuff.

Grandeeod wrote:
    Honestly Ted I'd love to know who Frank is because his drink tastes feckin fab! Wish I had more bottles of it tonight. Far better that that Heineken stuff.

I must have a look out for it.

If it turns me into a drunken mess, I'll spam your inbox here.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

Having a wine, sitting on the couch, first drink in 9 days.
    Got Spotify on through the speakers, The Smiths song The Hand That Rocks The Cradle came on (yeah I know it's miserable at the best of times) but I became quite sad..must be the alcohol and too many funerals lately, melachony time..

'There never need be longing in your life'

Anyone up for a session like right now :)? I will bring ......
    Wkd
    Apple sour shots
    Straws
    And skittles to put in the wkd to get extra drunk

And Mabey a shopping trolley and a traffic cone for divilment after :)

I must have a look out for it.

If it turns me into a drunken mess, I'll spam your inbox here.

:P

Lidl. It's real smooth. Supervalu have it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Homeside just in the door, going to hit the hay as I am feeling tired.
    Night all and for those in work take it easy.:)

4Ad wrote: »
    Having a wine, sitting on the couch, first drink in 9 days.
    Got Spotify on through the speakers, The Smiths song The Hand That Rocks The Cradle came on (yeah I know it's miserable at the best of times) but I became quite sad..must be the alcohol and too many funerals lately, melachony time..

'There never need be longing in your life'
    Wkd
    Apple sour shots
    Straws

Where are these perfect options when I wanna go to bed.:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wkd
    Apple sour shots
    Straws

As soon as you mentioned divilment I was there 😀

I can’t push myself in the shopping trolley and I need someone to wear the cone as a hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Witchie there's nothing like an impromptu session on a Sunday - with football thrown in :)

Skybird I'm sure I have a bottle of Micky Finn at the back of the press (about ten year old) for this very occasion.

I'm bedside now and will no doubt dream of drinks, with lots of devilment, bow ties, beers and Barista's :)

Night all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

I can’t push myself in the shopping trolley and I need someone to wear the cone as a hat

I'll push, I have short stumpy legs, savage power !!

I'll pass on thst session. I'm not a cheap date!
    WKD is for the young uns.