Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sitting room side, dying for another coffee *twitch* *twitch* must be strong and not have another ...........I must be on my best behaviour today 🤪🤪 and not get myself into trouble again.......

😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

^ Too funny Seph :D

Bedside. Fùck off world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting with a Coffee , skies are clearing , sun shining in behind me :)

Seph , if you drink enough coffee , you stop getting the twitches , drink more :D

Grandeeod , hope you get to relax now today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

Animals all happy. Taking it easy and going for a walk along the river bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,696 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Back in from morning constitutional later than normal (but it is a Sunday) - a real autumn day with the fog lifting across the fields. Contemplating a lazy day, with a movie or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Afternoon all,
    Couchside watching the rugby with a Glass of Bainne.
    Nice day outside which makes a change from yesterday:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Bedside. Fùck off world.

Everything ok Perse?

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Kitchenside all is quiet looking forward to steaks on bbq for dinner
    After hurting my back while ago dunno how :( going to be a fun day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Duvet over the head, Perse, let it all pass by.

Tableside, analysing drunken texts and after a morning serenade. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Pubside looking at rugby in Seville.shame to be indoors with the sun shining outside !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Lazy Sunday, still in my PJs. Having a cup of tea with my feet up. Will get dressed after this.

....probably :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Couchside, fire blazing, what was a lovely bright sunny morning has turned into a dark overcast afternoon, great rugby match earlier, sorry to see Scotland losing but you'd have to be happy for Japan fair dues to them. Now going to make a sausage sandwich and cup of tea and relax with the Sunday papers for the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Sitting with a Coffee , skies are clearing , sun shining in behind me :)

Seph , if you drink enough coffee , you stop getting the twitches , drink more :D

Grandeeod , hope you get to relax now today!

Went you know where for breakfast. Then Aldi. Netflix now. Train station later to collect the women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Kitchenside preparing Dinner, going to be Scampi with Salad with Vanilla Ice Cream to follow and washed down with Coke Zero. Looking forward to it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

The Swiss really value their quality of life, everything with exception of bars restaurants are closed on sundays, even the Apple store ;)

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Went you know where for breakfast. Then Aldi. Netflix now. Train station later to collect the women.

Ah lovely , bet you enjoyed as always !
    Nice treat and start to the day , enjoy catching up with the ladies this evening :)

Sitting with my feet up for a minute before I get off my *** and do something productive .
    Or not :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Sitting with feet up in front of a roaring fire having had a great dinner.

Watching dark clouds zippy by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Just in after a bike ride and walking like John Wayne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, browsing boards (I could read boards all day long :D)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Woke up a bunch of times but final night at the coalface..

Ahhh, home at last, Me & dog relaxing on the sofa.

No urgent work tomorrow and at home. ladies back in situ. Enjoying a quiet pint in a quiet bar. Having a steak dinner in a while. The benefits of soaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Couch, wrapped up in a blanket. Have a pain in my stomach and I’m not feeling the best :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Couch, wrapped up in a blanket. Have a pain in my stomach and I’m not feeling the best :(

Take care of yourself Kitty and hope you feel better soon.

Quiet bar has just got busy. Home to warm house and nearly post soap ladies. I'll get the pan out then and chill while cooking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Grandeeod wrote: »
    The benefits of soaps.
    Agreed. I tried to convert the hippies in Dunmanway the virtues of soap ad nauseum, fell on deaf ears at the time of writing.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Listening to the wireless deskside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Wineside
    Sevilleside
    Peoplewatchingside
    Goingtogetarrestedside

4Ad wrote: »
    Wineside
    Sevilleside
    Peoplewatchingside
    Goingtogetarrestedside

Two words - dark glasses :pac:

Just had bbq steak cooked by hubby in the dark and cold ..... so nice
    Hope everyone had a nice day

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Just had bbq steak cooked by hubby in the dark and cold ..... so nice
    Hope everyone had a nice day

What did you have with the steak and what sauces?

Bonjourno lads..hotelside stuffed with pizza, red wine and beer,heading home tomorrow night,don't want to leave the heat and drinkies..what a weekend, absolutely fantastic, hope ye are all behaving...Mam pack your thong and toothbrush, this is the place for us, fast cars and fast men lol.

What did you have with the steak and what sauces?

I know what ye are going to say but just ........ketchup !
    Holds my head in shame:-0

Oh that is shameful,heh.But what matters is you enjoyed it,mi amigo.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Can't go wrong with pepper sauce imo.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with the fear...

Same here! well a fancy chipotle ketchup..

Bonjourno lads..hotelside stuffed with pizza, red wine and beer,heading home tomorrow night,don't want to leave the heat and drinkies..what a weekend, absolutely fantastic, hope ye are all behaving...Mam pack your thong and toothbrush, this is the place for us, fast cars and fast men lol.

I'm ready !!!

Delighted you're having a brilliant time Duvet , you fecking deserve it !

I'm a garlic fiend, gimme that plus mushrooms and onions :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I'm a garlic fiend, gimme that plus mushrooms and onions :)

And garlic bread?

RMAOK wrote: »
    And garlic bread?

Potato gratin preferably ;)

Forget us! hope you're behaving! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

4Ad wrote: »
    Wineside.....
    Goingtogetarrestedside

And on wheely bad night, ironside!

Oh that is shameful,heh.But what matters is you enjoyed it,mi amigo.

And burnt to a crisp ! Loved it , haven’t eaten that much in a month :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Deskside with the fear...

Feeling the fear too :(

Hug me. We both need it!!!

quickbeam wrote: »
    Feeling the fear too :(

Hug me. We both need it!!!

What is the fear? You should beat it like it owes you money,heh.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

What is the fear? You should beat it like it owes you money,heh.

That Sunday feeling at the thought of a Monday just around the corner.