Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

honeybear wrote: »
    Post nap watching Grand Designs ... Mam, what did you think of the aircraft inspired metal home (& Kevin, of course!)

Am drawing a blank here HB tbh , is that one in the new series ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Am drawing a blank here HB tbh , is that one in the new series ?

It’s on Channel 4 atm (also on the All4 Player) Owners began it 6 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Pub side watching the match and getting ready for a meal made by a God.

It’s on Channel 4 atm (also on the All4 Player) Owners began it 6 years ago

Thank you , putting it on now !!

ETA ,
    I remember it now , it wasn't my cup of tea tbh , but I loved the circular windows , but in the end it didn't seem "homely" to me HB .

It looked like it could sail away if there was a flood :o

Did you like it Honeybear ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

0lddog wrote: »
    Its F**king freezing. Wind in Portmarnock will be due north ...

Why not be a softie and take it easy with an amble around Red Rock ?

It was chilly but I wrapped up well, turned into a beautiful sunny walk.

There were lots on the beach, so Richo had loads of new friends to play with

493412.jpg

Gonna kickback and enjoy my evening (Richo is snoring his brains out beside me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Couchside watching the news with a coffee in hand
    Makikomi, they are lovely photos of your dog:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Might take a pic of my fist hitting the face of a far to loud and obnoxious liverpool supporter. Support a team if you wish but no need to upset other punters with no interest in the game
    No need for loud use of the C word either.

Another pint. G reporting live from a barstool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Might take a pic of my first hitting the face of a far to loud and obnoxious liverpool supporter. Support a team if you wish but no need to upset other punters with no interest in the game
    No need for loud use of the C word either.

Another pint. G reporting live from a barstool.
    Not a soccer fan then G:D, support utd but loud fcukers in the pub are annoying and the bad language when there is young children present is worse.

Soccer fan alright. LOI and Championship. 😠Just hate this gurrier crap. There were kids here too in jerseys nearly as bad.

Did you like it Honeybear ?

T’was okay. Having grown up on a farm, I couldn’t have a roof like it. Lovely couple

Kitchen table. Suppin' a bottle of Franks lager. Chipper chips in a big bowl ready and waiting. I nicked a few on the way up the road.:D They'll have a 5 minute heat as the lasagna finishes.

Mrs G on Netflix. Little G in her room, but will want supper before bed. Tonight it won't be some of my dinner.:D Relaxed in anticipation of tech desk tomorrow morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

It's bin night.. And I'm procrastinating..
    Any volunteers?

To thine own self be true

It was chilly but I wrapped up well, turned into a beautiful sunny walk.

There were lots on the beach, so Richo had loads of new friends to play with

493412.jpg

Gonna kickback and enjoy my evening (Richo is snoring his brains out beside me)

Do you pronounce it Ricko or Richo?
    Brilliant dogs name!

Do you pronounce it Ricko or Richo?
    Brilliant dogs name!

Richo.

Then there's a Ruby and Reggie in the family too but Richo is my constant companion. Poor Ruby has a lot of anxiety issues and doesn't like to leave the house and Reggie is my sons puppy, he's a blue Staffordshire Bull Terrier. A little beaut

All bull terriers, my favorite breed.

It's bin night.. And I'm procrastinating..
    Any volunteers?

Compost bin just out. Thanks for the reminder. Recycle bin tomorrow night...I think.

I'm lucky, all three go the same day every fortnight.

Richo.

Then there's a Ruby and Reggie in the family too but Richo is my constant companion. Poor Ruby has a lot of anxiety issues and doesn't like to leave the house and Reggie is my sons puppy, he's a blue Staffordshire Bull Terrier. A little beaut

All bull terriers, my favorite breed.

I'm just hearing that in a strong Dublin accent.
    'howiya bud, Richo'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

On the couch, the fire’s lighting and I’m relaxing. Finished my first mid term essay today so it’s a bit of pressure off

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sitting on my bed, the sunday night blues are hitting hard tonight....

Seph, I’m consoling myself with the fact that next Monday is a Bank Holiday!

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couchside
    Hmmmm you know when someone is sitting next to u with a whistle in their nose when they breathe!!!! God god it’s driving me mad but also making me giggle

I'm just hearing that in a strong Dublin accent.
    'howiya bud, Richo'.

Apparently I look and speak like Steve Collins (the boxer).

When Steve Collins was at the height of his fame I was working on the door of Fitzsimmons in Templebar and always had the Brits ask me was I Steve Collins lol

Apparently I look and speak like Steve Collins (the boxer).

When Steve Collins was at the height of his fame I was working on the door of Fitzsimmons in Templebar and always had the Brits ask me was I Steve Collins lol

Holy **** I remember you Mak.:eek:

lol

Feck off lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hope you had a nice cup of Lyons tea

source.gif

:pac::pac::P

source.gif

:pac::pac::P
    Guess what I'm doing right now?!

Having a cup of Barry's tea :pac: ?

Cork muck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

Genuinely lol'd at that Seph :pac:

Cork muck

Take that back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,264 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Couchside, watching darts. No idea what’s going on but it’s very exciting!

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Couchside, watching darts. No idea what’s going on but it’s very exciting!

Better with drink ... or so I’m told!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,264 ✭✭✭Poochie05

The crowd sound as if they’ve been following that advice anyway!

Sitting watching Harry and Meghan , An African Journey .
    Always had a soft soft for him tbh , he was like a lost soul when his mother died imo . Those demons still haunt him , he's very open and honest in this .

Sitting watching Harry and Meghan , An African Journey .
    Always had a soft soft for him tbh , he was like a lost soul when his mother died imo . Those demons still haunt him , he's very open and honest in this .

Going retro for research purposes. The Black Stuff. Original pilot for Boys from the Blackstuff. Early 80's harsh social TV drama. Ireland never really made any during that period. A pity.

Yosser Hughes is in it, before we knew how he turned out.

Ohhh and emmmmm.....how would you know that honeybear 🤔? Past experiences 😛?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,902 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside, watching Midsomer Murders on TV.

Despite saying I would do absolutely nothing today, I still managed to hang the laundry out on the airer, vacuum the car, take the bin out AND cook a warm chicken salad for myself and my OH.

Seph, I’m consoling myself with the fact that next Monday is a Bank Holiday!

Ditto here honeybear,the only balls is that I had booked all next week off as annual leave but will have to cancel it tomorrow due to last weeks galavanting, ye will all here my anguished cries when I do it tomorrow, why oh why can't I be a lady of leisure.

Thanks for your earlier post Mak,I feel much better today apart from the hacking cough ,went shopping and just back home after 2 drinks,genuinely didn't really want them but felt I should push myself to go out, home now tackling the lunches and uniforms, would absolutely love a week in the leaba.

Home at a decent hour :)
    Was great catching up, have packing & hair & nails & lots to do 2moro before I go away on Tuesday.
    Who hoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

I hear ya. Got to be deskside early morning, every morning next week and every evening! Please slide a lovely coffee across...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sitting waiting for my passenger flight home, it’s a nice uncivilised 230am departure but I have about a kilo of steak for the mutt so he will be happy ��

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bedside, pondering all sorts.

Eleysian wrote: »
    I hear ya. Got to be deskside early morning, every morning next week and every evening! Please slide a lovely coffee across...

There might be a new coffee barista in your office tomorrow.......just saying ...

😛😀

Sweet dreams all 😴😴💤💤

Night Seph!
    Grem, I’m always pondering!

I've just laid out all my clothes for the morning. Does anyone else find it annoying as to the layers of extra clothes for the winter?

Layering fan here

I'll have so many clothes on tomorrow, I won't be able to bend my joints.
    Seriously though, it's very cold today.

Lol!!!
    I love layering ... whip them off, put them on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

I also am partial to mummification. :pac: