Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Cancelled] Electric Picnic 2020 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭phunkadelic

As expected the idiots made a balls of my code. Even though I have about 6 purchases under my TM account.

We regret to inform you that your registration for the Electric Picnic Loyalty Scheme does not meet the Eligibility Terms.

You still have an opportunity to purchase tickets for Electric Picnic 2020 when tickets go on general sale on Saturday 7 September at 09:00. Codes will not be required for general sale.

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Reggie noble

Was turned down for a code , been at least 7 times , :(

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭Dutchy

Turned down for a code also albeit I've been to 10 EP's. F**kers

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭CFC007

Yes same here. Wtf
    Was turned down for a code , been at least 7 times , :(

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Ficcss

The killers at 4/5/6 on a Saturday evening would be right up my street!!

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭Ben Done

Only got a 2 or less code, but if anyone wants it, please PM.

Edit: gone!

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭phunkadelic

Fúcking idiots. I actually have 8 previous purchases, every year since 2011. How hard can it be for them to check TM purchase history.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

"We regret to inform you that your registration for the Electric Picnic Loyalty Scheme does not meet the Eligibility Terms"

ARSE BISCUITS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Correct code received, thank feck

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Yep I was also turned down, even though I checked to make sure that I do have online purchases of tickets.

Annoyingly, I have thrown out my writstbands because they used to accept photos of you from previous Picnics, but don't seem to accept these any more!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭rubick

They regret to inform me that I have only been to EP nine times.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭Scoobydooo

Ben Done wrote: »
    Only got a 2 or less code, but if anyone wants it, please PM.

PM Sent

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭paulieeye

rubick wrote: »
    They regret to inform me that I have only been to EP nine times.

same here, what an absolute fcuk up, as always.

Did the people here who at been to 8+ eps go this year? I've been to 8 but didn't go this year, wonder did they disqualify based on not going this year first?

paulieeye wrote: »
    same here, what an absolute fcuk up, as always.

Did the people here who at been to 8+ eps go this year? I've been to 8 but didn't go this year, wonder did they disqualify based on not going this year first?

No, i've been going since 2010 and was there this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Wooderson

Been to 11 picnics but i don't meet the criteria. Ace!

No, i've been going since 2010 and was there this year.

someone wrote some dodgy SQL

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Ficcss

When buying tickets with the band do they check the numbers on them?

I need to get four tickets so planning on sending the other half in after me staying behind me in the que?

But will be using the same card do you think they will cancel all four tickets for using the same card? (Not selling them on just getting them for friends who dont have the funds right now!)

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭Dutchy

paulieeye wrote:

Yup , I went this year so at a lose re their logic to divvy out codes.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Floody_1987

I've been to 8+ EP's and got the same email! Trying to ring Ticketmaster but to no avail. What is a man to do next? Someone mentioned in this thread before that they messed the code up last year and refunded the difference of a full priced early bird ticket. Would this be the best route to go?
    Some feck up all the same. The people going the most years seem to be having the issue.
    Have not missed a year either.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Lads are ye able to see all your past picnics in your account history?

t4tQPQZ.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

t4tQPQZ.png

Yep I am.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Time to burn them down so...

Yep I am.

same, can see all 8

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭fish_fingers

Yep I am.

Me too, going back to 2013 for me personally in TM. I can see EP 2015/16/17/18/19 since this is when I started buying EP tickets through TM.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

I can see old picnics on my account. Bought the recent ones in person (I've regressed technologically in my dotage)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

same, can see all 8

I got my 3+ code, curious to see if others are able to review their history and haven't got theirs.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭whelzer

Yeah - got 3 or more code...

t4tQPQZ.png

Yep. I sent them my order numbers, and shortly after got the email saying i wasn't eligible. Strange one.
    I've contacted them again saying they're incorrect.
    I won't be buying tickets if i don't get a code. I'm thick like that..

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭fish_fingers

someone wrote some dodgy SQL

select luckyuser from stupidbigtable order by rand() limit letssay100;

Sorry, couldn't help it!

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭GentleHumour

I got the code for 2 or more. :D

Friend of mine has been to 8/9 Picnics. Didn't receive a code, but got the 'not eligible' email. She got through to TM on the phone. They are saying it was luck of the draw. Limited amount going. Anyone else get that?