Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Replay: All Ireland SFC Final Dublin v Kerry Saturday 14/09/2019 @ 6pm

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Kerry tired badly
    Best team won without Jack mc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,489 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

touts wrote: »
    Unfortunately for the GAA the way things are looking it's hard to see anyone taking it out of Dublin in the future. Drive for Five. What rhymes with ten? Twenty? At least they can use "drive" again when they come to 25 because unless the GAA do something fundamental to rebalance things that's a very real possibility.

Their time will pass. Just like every other side that dominated the game in their time

risteard7 wrote: »
    The Man City of the GAA
    Spot on.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Whelan must be raging he was born 15 years too early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I'd say Cluxton will be the life and soul of Kilkenny's party later on. Inhaling jaegerbombs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Cheer up, mate. There's always next year.

I’m as happy as Larry. You were just an awful poster the last 2 games and only posted for the finals. Stick to hating or average united team and your excellent coverage of French football. I’ll do the same with the German football.

Had a great day out at the koln Derby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,770 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Connolly among the least deserving of all Ireland medalists today. Other people who haven't got on or been dropped for less should've been there in his place

He had no plans to play for his club or county, shouldn't have been considered ever. He had one or 2 nice passes but his finishing was awful and he had a typical deliberate foul against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,068 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

0127647 wrote: »
    Dunphy hates them. If Dunphy hates them you know they are gents and quality people

Why would Dunphy hate them :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Dublin lads hopping off the ground with ten mins to go, kerry were legless. That's the main advantage of being a professional outfit I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

490616.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Weepsie wrote: »
    Connolly among the least deserving of all Ireland medalists today. Other people who haven't got on or been dropped for less should've been there in his place

He had no plans to play for his club or county, shouldn't have been considered ever. He had one or 2 nice passes but his finishing was awful and he had a typical deliberate foul against him.

Winners don't do sentiment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Esse85

Someone should tell Dean Rock the game is over and he can take out his mouth guard now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Dean scared the baby with the Marty!

My biggest problem with Dublin is the manager and majority of the players are as boring as a painted wall. Suppose that comes from the vacuum Gavin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Dean Rock saying today is a "great memory" for his one year old!

Esse85 wrote: »
    Someone should tell Dean Rock the game is over and he can take out his mouth guard now.

Game doesn't ever end for Dean Rock I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Where is all the kids coming from ?
    Another croke park advantage Dublin has
    Tipp weren't allowed this a month ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,001 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Evan Comerford taking the Sam down the steps, wonder if it’s symbolic even if accidentally. Whatever about Stephen and what he decided , Even is some talent. Zero to worry about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Why would Dunphy hate them :confused:

Loves being controversial

C__MC wrote: »

Really? They weren't allowed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 sk9

My biggest problem with Dublin is the manager and majority of the players are as boring as a painted wall. Suppose that comes from the vacuum Gavin.

We heard you the first time.

You say boring, we say 5 in a row AI winners

Up the Dubs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

I'd say Galvin regrets not having Brogan on the panel

C__MC wrote: »

Pathetic begrudgery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭Seadin

Well done Dublin. Delighted to see you achieve the 5 in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

There playing Aslan now, great😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Greatest team of all time.

Money well spent.

COYBIB!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭testtech05

0127647 wrote: »
    I'd say Galvin regrets not having Brogan on the panel

He was on the panel today?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Dublin should do what Michael Jordan did in the nineties, take a few years off and let someone else win it for a change.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭Happyilylost

testtech05 wrote:
    He was on the panel today?

He was. Maybe they means the Wexford panel next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Did ye see all those € notes out there playing their hearts out and kicking points all over the place? Some hustle from all that cash!

Get out the ****! Love hearing all the moaners make excuses for Dublin’s dominance. Give credit where credit is due and don’t be so bitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,550 ✭✭✭irishgeo

Ace2007 wrote: »
    What does full time professional bunch mean? as many of them have jobs, one of them is even a Doctor...

come on they are getting 5k an appearance. live at home , dont travel for training.

if they have to 3-4 hour round trips for training on a wednesday it might not be so easy. not get in their dublin gaa paid for taxi for 10 min hop down the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Cluxton looks like he could be giving his last wave to the dubs.

The sprint for six starts here.. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Vita nova

RoryMac wrote: »
    We're taking it and there's nothing the culchies can do to stop us!! :)
    Two points ahead and taking our time despite playing against 16 men.
    You culchies need to take your head out your arse
    Great game altogether. Well done the Dubs.

And the culchies think GAA is their own prerogative.

Genuine congratulations to Dublin but referring to teams from outside Dublin as "culchies" makes you sound like awfully narrow-minded prejudiced Dubliners.

irishgeo wrote: »
    come on they are getting 5k an appearance. live at home , dont travel for training.

if they have to 3-4 hour round trips for training on a wednesday it might not be so easy. not get in their dublin gaa paid for taxi for 10 min hop down the road.

“Live at home”

Where else are they meant to live for ****s sake? You expect them to be homeless?

Drumpot wrote: »

It has that feeling. An absolute gentleman, sportsman and credit to his family, friends and county as well as the sport.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭RoryMac

irishgeo wrote: »

Obviously don't know about Dublin traffic, could easily spend 1 and half hours in their gaa taxi getting to training! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Well done Dublin, impressive stuff.
    We'll be seeing a lot more from that young Kerry team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,264 ✭✭✭✭km79

Dear Jesus please !
    Although it has sadly come too late for Mayo imo and will only help Kerry !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Whelan is like Vince Vaughn in that suit.

sk9 wrote: »
    We heard you the first time.

You say boring, we say 5 in a row AI winners

Up the Dubs

Read again. Dubs play brilliant and exciting football and completely deserving 5 in a row champs. Just the manager and panel are as dry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭forumdedum

Silly error on 2nd half throw in gifted it to Dublin. Kerry made work for themselves. Showed inexperience.

You could argue Mayo gifted them a final or two also.

Anyway, well done to the winners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,112 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

If so great career and we will now see how influential his kick outs etc were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,742 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Steps for the goal was ridiculous.

Ciarán Whelan dressed like a settee.

Heard Second Captains say during the week in every All-Ireland replay in recent years, the man of the match didn't start the final, looks like Murchan is nailed on to get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,770 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Strumms wrote: »
    The sprint for six starts here.. :p

Kicks for six is what it should be no?

Might cut out the dull dull passing on the halfway line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭munster87

forumdedum wrote: »
    Silly error on 2nd half throw in gifted it to Dublin. Kerry made work for themselves. Showed inexperience.

You could argue Mayo gifted them a final or two also.

Anyway, well done to the winners

Mayo gifted Dublin All Ireland’s? That’s a shîte comment, incorrect and not the time for it anyway.