Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Biscuit Tournament (Mod Note Post #1 and #984)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A very polite way of calling the existing competitors crap.

I suppose so. None of my four regulars are up yet. So far they have been make do if there are no others on offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

appledrop wrote: »
    In fairness a lot of these biscuits are blasts from the past.

We need some modern ones like bakehouse.

BEO - I'm sorry, who died and made you High King of the F*cking Biscuits?

You better get your f*ck me pumps on, this will only end in pain for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Iced Gems

070216COL07_field_image_listing_featured.variant.jpg

VS

Fox's Crinkle Crunch

crinkle_crunch_t2.png

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Two horrible yokes. The whirls, reluctantly. Better than the lemon creams.

Cant wait to throw some of these 2 under the bus in a future round.

Fogra.

We've had Crunch Creams. The above are similar but without cream.

Thank you.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,017 ✭✭✭✭adox

There’s a lull in the tournament isn’t there. We are waiting for the Big Guns. Not a digestive to be seen.

It’s like a bit of an end of line stock clearance before the good shît comes in.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,460 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Protest vote for Iced Gems because as before:

Fox's are manky.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Can’t believe Choco Leibniz have been knocked out.

Someone's gonna pay for this!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Iced gems as they remind me of summer and fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Jeez! Pass.

Are iced gems even a biscuit?

I'm going for the other yokes. Never had them but they look like actual biscuits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Earthhorse wrote: »

The WHAT NOW.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

No, they don’t have arms and wouldnt be strong enough if they did. I suppose ginger bread men have arms, are they biscuits, but interesting story about biscuits - they come from the French for twice cooked.

:mad:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,218 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Iced Gems - another solid retro hit.

Not entirely sure if they're biscuits, but they're ****ing lovely, and you can have way more than 3.

Butter Crinkle Crunch sounds like it shouldn't work, and it doesn't

Iced gems

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

c'mon fcukin iced Gems! the foxes are rotten too but they reluctantly get my vote

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

iced gems for nostalgia's sake. haven't had them in so long. chew the icing off the top then eat the biccy

As long as I don't have to pay for Choco Lebanese then that's fine by me

• Registered Users Posts: 17,017 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Are iced gems even a biscuit?

I'm going for the other yokes. Never had them but they look like actual biscuits

I concur.

My vote is as above.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,908 ✭✭✭appledrop

Iced gems it is. We used to eat all the icing as children + leave the biscuit part.

There’s a lull in the tournament isn’t there. We are waiting for the Big Guns. Not a digestive to be seen.

As an act of goodwill I can tell you there will be at least three versions of digestive biscuit in this round.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

The biscuits so far are like a selection of what Satan himself would serve you during tea breaks at his Introduction to an eternity in Hell workshop.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

you were late :mad:

Iced gems

I didn't give a reason purposefully to spoil my vote because both are yuck!!!

Oh my god!

Iced gems were the yummiest, scrummiest. I’d put the tip in my mouth and suck the icing off till it all disappeared.

Mmmmmmmmmm

Iced Gems!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Crinkle crunch because other ****e looks like a bleeding cake.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,017 ✭✭✭✭adox

Iced gems? Iced fûcking gems?

And youse cûnts moaned about Jaffa cakes!

Those foxes are just pure sugar so another “stick them up your hole” spoiled vote.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Crinkle Crunch - the other jokes remind me of ...

Crinkle crunch because other ****e looks like a bleeding cake.

Crinkle Crunch? Are we back in the crisps tourney again or something??

Oh my god!

Iced gems were the yummiest, scrummiest. I’d put the tip in my mouth and suck the icing off till it all disappeared.

Mmmmmmmmmm

Iced Gems!

I bet ya would