Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guide on starting my own business.

Options
  • 09-09-2019 10:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭

Hi, I would like to start my own business, I want more time with my family rather than having to work for someone else that dictate my working hours. I am a lost puppy.

My background I am an IT graduate back in 2013 but since then was not able to take job in the IT field but just worked as a part-time cleaner.

I am thinking of setting up a small gym or shop that sells either gym accessories & supplements, I am really into bodybuilding.

Another idea is to start a takeaway but is it saturated?

What are the questions I need to answer to tick the box?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

How about opening a protein shake shop that would take online orders for delivery as well as takeaway?

You could do burgers and chips too for people on cheat days but instead of curry over the chips just use warm protein shakes.

You never know, it might take off and you'd still be cleaning up but happier.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭FrankC21

How about opening a protein shake shop that would take online orders for delivery as well as takeaway?

You could do burgers and chips too for people on cheat days but instead of curry over the chips just use warm protein shakes.

You never know, it might take off and you'd still be cleaning up but happier.

I am serious man.