Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MSPaint Game Reveal Thread!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Anyone else in stitches? That painting is brilliant Baggly. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Great image Baggly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Each one of the faces in the stand is a member of FG <3

Oh dear, when I signed up to paint I didn't expect the other paintings to all be this good. :o
    I think I should have opted for describing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Amazing, but that's exactly what I said.

Different order of descriptions and painters would produce totally different results

I'm laughing at the DJ how did the DJ sneak in to the last two...it's so random but it works #)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,440 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Description!

There were a lot of different elements in that picture from Baggly and it was going to be difficult to describe them all. Green&Red does a fantastic job capturing all the main elements!
    Horse, jockey, fence, mainstand, DJ, speakers, parachuter , big screen, sunny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,557 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Baggly wrote: »

Most look pretty perplexed, so that checks out!

Who's the jockey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,035 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Can I just say , ye are all brilliant , this has made my night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭kitten_k

This is great craic!

Ah lads these descriptions are all bang on. Well done describers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭tusk

Rikand wrote: »
    Description!

There were a lot of different elements in that picture from Baggly and it was going to be difficult to describe them all. Green&Red does a fantastic job capturing all the main elements!

Descriptions continue to be so on the button. It's amazing!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,303 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Clarabel wrote: »
    Amazing, but that's exactly what I said.

Different order of descriptions and painters would produce totally different results

Race winner plus hurdler jumping - yeah I can see how that connection would be made to horse racing.

*Takes a puff from imaginary art critics pipe*

Clarabel wrote:
    Who's the jockey

We are all the jockey when you think about it for a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Painting!

When Ectoplasm received the description, their excitement was unpalatable! In the end, They lamented the lack of time they had to craft their creation, but I think they did a very fine job! :D

MSPaint-Chain.jpg

Ecto this is unreal!!

We are all the jockey when you think about it for a minute.

Deep

Necro wrote: »

PossibleSevereFoal-size_restricted.gif

sullivlo wrote: »
    Ecto this is unreal!!

Twas all in the description ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

I feel vindicated in my describing after ectos masterpiece <3

Race winner plus hurdler jumping - yeah I can see how that connection would be made to horse racing.

Should have used the 10th word

I'm here and I'm in stitches! These are brilliant and the descriptions are amazing!!!

Painting!

Pretzil wasnt quite sure what to make of that description but he poured all of his creative genius into producing something that really captured the essence of the cohorts of that Fine Gael gallery

MSPaint-Chain4.jpg

Pro!

The Fine Gael......ahahahahah

Wow!

Just wow!

Another masterpiece. Well done Pretzill

Painting!

Pretzil wasnt quite sure what to make of that description but he poured all of his creative genius into producing something that really captured the essence of the cohorts of that Fine Gael gallery

MSPaint-Chain4.jpg

Jesus Christ. That's newspaper level cartooning :o

Rikand wrote:

Holy crap that's class.

Oooh thats so good Pretzill and I totally see mine now!!

That picture is why I'm NEVER painting in these things Never ever ever

Fooking amazing

Oooh thats so good Pretzill and I totally see mine now!!

It's staggeringly good

...but a million miles from what I saw!

That picture is why I'm NEVER painting in these things Never ever ever

Fooking amazing

I want to paint next time so you'll be absolutely fine :p

I look be the Irish cultural reference here.

Sunny = clouds in the sky

Yes.

I want to paint next time so you'll be absolutely fine :p

Nope, I'd be awful. I'm the least artistic person I know.

Description!

Aceandstuff brilliantly condenses that masterpiece from Pretzil into a very simple sentence. This is refactoring at its finest!
    "Electric Picnic, horse racing on the big screen, parachute suicide."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,628 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Always been a watcher of these types of games.. was eagerly awaiting this thread.. has not disappointed.. with loads more to come.. unreal MSPainting

Description!

Aceandstuff brilliantly condenses that masterpiece from Pretzil into a very simple sentence. This is refactoring at its finest!

Beautiful work

Pretzill, that is amazing! Love the horse especially, that's like proper professional cartoonist work there.

Think 'parachute suicide' has become my favourite bit of description so far

Trigger wrote: »
    Always been a watcher of these types of games.. was eagerly awaiting this thread.. has not disappointed.. with loads more to come.. unreal MSPainting

You need to play trig

Ectoplasm wrote:
    Think 'parachute suicide' has become my favourite bit of description so far

New username?

Electric Picnic, genius. Two words that cover so much!

And I think fill in the gaps to what I saw

Trigger wrote: »

Come join in the fun, it's marvellous :D

Thanks all I honestly thought my painting was bad :) but suicide parachuting - that's brilliant - my parachuting man was an after thought :)

I'm a she btw :)

Painter!

Builebeag took that "odd" description and decided to break it down into multiple parts. I really felt like I was at EP looking at this :)

paintchaingame.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,459 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Painting!

Baggly got his hands on that description and took our game to strange new places. I must admit, when I saw hurdler, this was not my first thought....

MSPaint-Chain3.jpg

What was the big screen??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,628 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Come join in the fun, it's marvellous :D

I'll have a look at the next one :D

Rikand wrote:
    Builebeag took that "odd" description and decided to break it down into multiple parts. I really felt like I was at EP looking at this

Can't argue with that tbf. Great pic

Also just in case I forget to say this later.

I LOVE THIS GAME. MOAR PAINT!

Thanks Rikand, another brilliant addition to FG. :)

Painter!

Builebeag took that "odd" description and decided to break it down into multiple parts. I really felt like I was at EP looking at this :)

Is that Liam Gallagher on stage??

*Ducks*