Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Nintendo games/consoles even more bargain alerts thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Grassey wrote: »
    Yeah I picked up blazing beaks free with coins in SA, then the other 3 were free.

Great, thanks. Is Mana Spark worth getting does anybody know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,281 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Argos €48.99 for Xenoblade

GameStop and Smyths €59.99

Any of you lads remember when Argos were selling the Wii special edition version with a red controller for super cheap?

Still have mine boxed away. Along with another copy of the Wii game and a copy of the 3DS version too. Dare I buy a fourth now for the switch? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,202 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Yup it is the definitive edition buy in to the hype

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

o1s1n wrote: »
    Any of you lads remember when Argos were selling the Wii special edition version with a red controller for super cheap?

Still have mine boxed away. Along with another copy of the Wii game and a copy of the 3DS version too. Dare I buy a fourth now for the switch? :pac:

I would. The game is fine on Wii, abysmally awful on 3ds and looks great on Switch.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,634 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

o1s1n wrote: »

Hey, what are you doing here?
    Get back to the A&R forum where you belong!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭SMC92Ian

Tesco Naas selling games for 10-15 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭nintendoo

SMC92Ian wrote: »
    Tesco Naas selling games for 10-15 euro.

Examples ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Suckit wrote: »

It's not great imo.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

wouldnt bother - got it in the cubix xmas offer - played for about 5 minutes and forgot about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,917 ✭✭✭✭mrcheez

Mr E wrote: »

got them there thanks to Cubix freebies, thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭Satturnfalls

Any body got an Argentina account? Minecraft dungeons is 3.36 on there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,779 ✭✭✭Red Silurian

Any body got an Argentina account? Minecraft dungeons is 3.36 on there now

Do you need the original Minecraft to play that though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,236 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

No, Minecraft Dungeons is a stand-alone game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

For those who liked Streets of Rage 4, The Takeover is available to pre-order at a 10% discount (17.99 Irish store).

Its reviewing very well, and looks great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭nintendoo

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    For those who liked Streets of Rage 4, The Takeover is available to pre-order at a 10% discount (17.99 Irish store).

Its reviewing very well, and looks great

Yep just saw that, really a good time to own a switch.

Goat Simulator €7.50 on eshop

Come on you know you want it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Bought it last time it was at that price. Still haven't played it. But knowing it's in the bag for the next time the kids have a Lockdown Meltdown is worth the money :D

€5.70 in Sooth Efrika

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Banjo wrote: »
    Bought it last time it was at that price. Still haven't played it. But knowing it's in the bag for the next time the kids have a Lockdown Meltdown is worth the money :D

It is, i got it on the PS4 for my kids, and they love it. Daft craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭jj880

Been on this a few hours now - mad craic altogether

My son loves it - he got the goat's tongue hooked onto a stock car doing doughnuts

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭Satturnfalls

Any body any luck geting argentina up an d going? My debit card doesnt work amd my revolut is borked and i dont think it works anyway

According to hot UK deals it's damn near impossible to buy from south American eshops without a local credit card

I'd recommend stickying this link as it explains why.

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/moving-out-nintendo-switch-eshop-argentina-3472870

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Len_007

According to hot UK deals it's damn near impossible to buy from south American eshops without a local credit card

I'd recommend stickying this link as it explains why.

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/moving-out-nintendo-switch-eshop-argentina-3472870

That's helpful, thanks. I was delighted to see the price of Celeste in Argentina is <€3, saves me finding out the hard way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭chonix

Any body any luck geting argentina up an d going? My debit card doesnt work amd my revolut is borked and i dont think it works anyway
    Even for Argentinian credit cards it seems to be having some issues, tried cards from 2 friends over there. What I haven't tried yet is a disposable Revolut....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

chonix wrote: »
    Even for Argentinian credit cards it seems to be having some issues, tried cards from 2 friends over there. What I haven't tried yet is a disposable Revolut....

That way madness lies...........

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭chonix

That way madness lies...........
    I mean, yeah, if you're that desperate to buy a game at a craic price, you have other stores (Mostly SA and Mex are pretty much easier to pay than the other ones...). IMHO: not worth the effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Big sale in the e-shop at the moment, but nothing tops Mark of the Ninja Remastered for €4.99.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,540 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

All Walking Dead games for €3.74 each (full seasons)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

Final season showing at full price for me. Hopefully this will update

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

Jesus, wow. Switch was the last system I expected to finally get them all one place, considering the series' history on the console.

Flashback down to €0.99

or €0.68 in SA

I canNOT believe I paid €10 for this in 2019 on PS4 but have barely touched it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Cat Quest for €3.24.

Great little game.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,634 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Super Monkey Ball is only about 13 euro in the Japanese eShop at the moment, in the big Sega Sale.

Smyths had it for €20 recently doubt there's any stock left though

Big sale in the e-shop at the moment, but nothing tops Mark of the Ninja Remastered for €4.99.
    Got this in the last sale, can't remember how much I paid but I loved it :D

Submerged looks good for €1.34 / €0.85 in New Zealand
    NBA 2K PLaygrounds 2 is €7.49 / South Africa €6.13 - Anyone know if it's worth it? I didn't get NBA 2K20 last sale as it was supposed to have terrible loading times.

Edited
    I just saw that Bulletstorm: Duke of Switch Edition is €14.99 / Russia €12.15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Wolverine359

51 Worldwide Games is only €33.99 in Argos, great bargain. Stock levels seem good too. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Bullet storm was fun. It's pretty solid on the switch too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,338 ✭✭✭fixXxer

WHAT.

I CAN PLAY THROUGH THE ENTIRE SERIES IN ONE PLACE ON THE GO?? :D
    KENNYS FAMILY
    D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Got this in the last sale, can't remember how much I paid but I loved it :D

Submerged looks good for €1.34 / €0.85 in New Zealand
    NBA 2K PLaygrounds 2 is €7.49 / South Africa €6.13 - Anyone know if it's worth it? I didn't get NBA 2K20 last sale as it was supposed to have terrible loading times.

Edited
    I just saw that Bulletstorm: Duke of Switch Edition is €14.99 / Russia €12.15

I bought 2k19 last year and it is incredibly bad. Still a good game so at the price I gave 2k20 a crack as well this year and it's nowhere near as bad. I'd say if I hadn't been primed to look out for it from last year's game I wouldn't have noticed anything untoward at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,774 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Don't think there is an issue with the loading times in NBA2K20? None that I noticed compared to any other Switch game.

Try Cricket 19 if you want slooooow loading times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,325 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Isn't the whole game of Cricket slow anyway, so all about realism

Meanwhile at the Legion of Doom Argos has Minecraft for €25 on switch

51 Worldwide Games is only €33.99 in Argos, great bargain. Stock levels seem good too. :)

Feck, I would have liked a physical copy, but then I'll dip into it all the time, so maybe digital is okay...

fixXxer wrote: »
    WHAT.

I CAN PLAY THROUGH THE ENTIRE SERIES IN ONE PLACE ON THE GO?? :D
    KENNYS FAMILY
    D:

Yes since 2016, with your phone :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

Where is the cheapest place to buy US Nintendo credit?

SMC92Ian wrote: »
    Yes since 2016, with your phone :pac:

Any info on the Tesco games or just a view from under the bridge as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Mr.Fantastic

Got ashen for 18 euro on SA store , curious to see if it's any good ?

The art style looks different anyway and I love a souls like

Yesterday Origins is after dropping everywhere, South Africa for €2.55 or Mexico for €2.32 (requires Mexican Paypal).

Any info on the Tesco games or just a view from under the bridge as usual

Yeah I got Eevee, MK, Mafia 3 and Mario Party. Big Tesco.

When I'm a mod bang zoom straight to the moon