Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Will Joe be Gone Til November like Wyclef Jean? Liveline: 17/09/2019 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Joe displaying the skills that earn him close to half mill per annum.

Total pro folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe neutral as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

sligojoek wrote: »
    Shell are taking gas out from the Mayo Atlantic

You cant say that either :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

haha go on petal!

Joe can use his helicopter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

You certainly aren't a climate scientist !!

He hasn't the manners of a pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, fer fux sake. Cull half the world's number of parasitical lifeforms and sorted.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Duffy telling a caller not to repeat themselves...the irony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Joe's back...thank the lord - sounds like he's itching for a good fight

never let katie darken the doorstop ever again

giphy.gif

She won't let him have the last word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

off with you Louise you have no suggestions at all just waffle.

Yeah call him out!

Well done caller.

Next up cancer and misery.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Joe will need a good lie down after this, his blood pressure is rising

He ends the interview with an insult. Thorough professional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe enjoying his first day back

Is there a reason he's being so obnoxious today?

Is it supposed to be entertaining or is he actually in a huff?

Joe’s all worked up because he’s worried about getting to Montrose during a time he’s not scheduled to be on an extended breakeen. He’ll have to take up accommodation southside for the week.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

What rubbish. Ban all cars from Dublin, just like that. Fool.

If she can find me a reliable alternative mode of transport that will get me to south city for 7am, from my home in Meath, I'm all ears. We don't all leave in leafy D6W or wherever...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

Where should the grants come from ?
    'From the SEAI' :)

('Mammy , where does our food come from ?
    'From the freezer darling'.)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Who the f**k does he think he is giving his narrative on the budget now as well. He really is so far above his station at this stage it's ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Well there you go, it seems as if you have to pay people to be 'Green' but the people must pay for the payments to themselves. Talk about a three card trick.

Typically Irish.

5 mins ago we had no fossil fuel in Ireland

where does the electricity come from?

Sure is Daily Mail on the thread today.

they really hate the poor don't they

Best of luck in your all-electric eco-house when the sun's down and there's no wind for days. I be he lives in one with no fireplace or a stove of any fashion.

where does the electricity come from?

The switches and plug holes caller :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

All the lunatic greens out today, no ideas, all mouth

I'd love if he'd said "richer people like you".

He's in favour of giant industrial wind machines? I suppose as long as they're not his doorstep or overshadowing his neighbourhood. I suppose he's also in favour of these big battery parks being constructed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The more I hear about global warming and climate change/crisis, the less I believe what I'm hearing. It seems that every group who are campaigning for climate action are trying to outdo each other with ever more apocalyptic predictions. At this stage it's just a bandwagon that those who see themselves as the 'good and the virtuous' have to be on, and have to shout louder than everyone else.
    I am neither good or virtuous and I intend to enjoy any little luxury that life has to offer for as long as I can and fcuk the begrudgers.:P

It didn't just happen in the past fortnight ya clown

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

Play nice now

Oblique reference to buke&fillum

Producer must have slipped Joe a benzo during the ad break, he's toning it down now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

up the North for the last two weeks, Joe laying groundwork for a plug.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

Sane caller alert .

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Joe really annoyed he had to go back to work after his holiday in Carlow

Would normally have fitted in weekend golf in Mount Wolseley

Having a go at yer wan for not knowing Eoin's name now, after treating Eoin like a piece of sh1t for the last half hour.

Totally recycled food?

Don't like the sound of that.

"Carrigstown Bistro Woman Number 3, go ahead"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The more I hear about global warming and climate change/crisis, the less I believe what I'm hearing. It seems that every group who are campaigning for climate action are trying to outdo each other with ever more apocalyptic predictions. At this stage it's just a bandwagon that those who see themselves as the 'good and the virtuous' have to be on, and have to shout louder than everyone else.
    I am neither good or virtuous and I intend to enjoy any little luxury that life has to offer for as long as I can and fcuk the begrudgers.:P

True caller, we are all fecked it seems. I'm just going to enjoy the ride

I think they should block the unadulterated kip for a month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I was hoping Joe might get the good people of Fermanagh and Cavan on the show today to stand up for the tactics employed by Sean Quinn and his supporters since his companies were dissolved and taken over by other interests.

I presume that is not on the agenda?

Roger_007 wrote: »

There's an element of that about it alright, not least in the research community, as it's a good source of grants and funding for academics.

No doubt there are changes, but the level of hysteria is quite OTT.

lol... here we go.

Don't put words in my mouth he says, after putting words in the mouths of at least two previous callers!

You DID ask him...