Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Quinn Director abducted and assaulted

• Registered Users Posts: 15,679 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Quinn has shown himself to be an absolute grade A plonker running to the Vatican over the local parish priest. Gobsh1te.

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭woohoo!!!

Everytime he opens his mouth the bitterness and sense of entitlement is unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

And now Leo has backed up the priest !
    It’s turning into bigger mess by the day

No mess at all. Can’t wait for the country to see that SQ is a complete gangster and complete fool

• Registered Users Posts: 52,010 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

All your own fault Sean. You got too greedy and you paid the price.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

bubblypop wrote: »
    Legally, Gardai cannot go onto private land to take down signs which don't actually break any laws.
    Gardai work within the law.

I don't why you are playing dumb here bubblypop. You are better than that.

The simple matter is that signs were removed twice previously by a contract company engaged by the Council. They were told after the second occasion by persons unknown not to be removing signs or else!

The council then had to engage a contractor who assesses "high risk matters” . That specialist contractor in their assessment declined the removal job because "the large number of violent events that have occurred including assaults, arson and property damage creates difficulties for me given the duty of care I owe to staff, and any contractors appointed by me”.

There have been 70 incidents and criminal complaints in 4 years.

The Gardai (Guardians of the Peace) do have a role when threats and intimidation are made.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Don't see it discussed recently, but the subsequent threats made against the QIH directors and the balaclavad person who was in accompanying photo, has been named in the Belfast Telegraph a few days back.

2019-11-03_sun_54608778_I1.JPG

A suspected key member of Cyril 'Dublin Jimmy' McGuinness' crime gang and alleged former RIRA Commander

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

When did Republicans start piling on the pounds? They'd have a hard time replicating the hunger strikes with their current cadre.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

CrankyHaus wrote: »
    When did Republicans start piling on the pounds? They'd have a hard time replicating the hunger strikes with their current cadre.

I hear there going for Ireland’s fittess family , up against the guards ,army and the kinahans

• Registered Users Posts: 33,649 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

STB. wrote: »
    Don't see it discussed recently, but the subsequent threats made against the QIH directors and the balaclavad person who was in accompanying photo, has been named in the Belfast Telegraph a few days back.

2019-11-03_sun_54608778_I1.JPG

A suspected key member of Cyril 'Dublin Jimmy' McGuinness' crime gang and alleged former RIRA Commander

I just checked out that Belfast Telegraph picture, and Christy Moore would need to be careful he isn't lifted.

59501469401134201_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,649 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

woohoo!!! wrote: »
    Everytime he opens his mouth the bitterness and sense of entitlement is unreal.

I suppose when you have been a multi-billionaire and the richest man in the country, you get used to people doing as you want.

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

4 arrested today. 3 in Dublin 1 in Cavan. Something has to come from these arrests.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

4 arrested today. 3 in Dublin 1 in Cavan. Something has to come from these arrests.

Hope so. Interesting about the Dublin arrests, though possibly they were using safe houses? That Cyril McG character originally hailed from Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

tdf7187 wrote: »
    Hope so. Interesting about the Dublin arrests, though possibly they were using safe houses? That Cyril McG character originally hailed from Dublin.

It's all up in the air. We were told they were all ex-provo border locals the other week. Likely hired goons either way, hired by a local, involving locals IMO.

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

tdf7187 wrote: »

Husband and Wife arrested recently are known around Cavan. He's a similar character to Cyril. Caught out buying bleach apparently.
    Just plain crooks these all are, probably no provo affiliation.

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

It's all up in the air. We were told they were all ex-provo border locals the other week. Likely hired goons either way, hired by a local, involving locals IMO.

maxresdefault.jpg

One of the guys arrested in Dublin is seemingly out on bail for murder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I feel for the locals having this going on in their community. Who ever is behind it he doesn't give two f***s for the people in the area.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

same thing really isnt it these days

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭razor8

Where was it reported one was out on bail?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭celt262

Husband and Wife arrested recently are known around Cavan. He's a similar character to Cyril. Caught out buying bleach apparently.

Yeah it Luke's like they are crooks.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Timmyr

John Doyle on twitter just shared an article from 2011 naming the guy, I cant name him on here so check it out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭celt262

Timmyr wrote: »
    John Doyle on twitter just shared an article from 2011 naming the guy, I cant name him on here so check it out

Link the Twitter account?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

so when are they going to arrest the paymaster?

• Registered Users Posts: 941 ✭✭✭pheasant tail

celt262 wrote: »

Brilliant 😊

• Registered Users Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

celt262 wrote: »

I ehhhh see what ya did there :pac: