Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

We pay Trump €113k for AnGarda to stay in Doonbeg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,709 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Money well spent lol

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

ok, and if he went elsewhere how much would it cost ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

And Trump's protection comes directly from Garda budget so no extra patrols, checkpoints etc leading up to Xmas.

Surely this bill should come from Dept of An Taoiseach budget.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭TheRepentent

ok, and if he went elsewhere how much would it cost ?
    Probably the same but thats a small part of the issue , the main part is that manbaby Trump is lining his own pocket due to the fact he's the President of the USA. He's corrupt as fuk.

Wanna support genocide?Cheer on the murder of women and children?The Ruzzians aren't rapey enough for you? Morally bankrupt cockroaches and islamaphobes , Israel needs your help NOW!!

http://tinyurl.com/2ksb4ejk

https://www.btselem.org/

I'm not sure what your point is OP, if the president of France, Germany, Iraq, or Afghanistan came on a state visit the Gardai are entitled to be paid for their labour the same as you and I. What's the problem? The hostelry business receiving the money is also providing a service for it, it's not as if the money for a guard's sandwich and cup of tea is bulldozing Hebron or whatever FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 83,509 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

not an ideal transaction, that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Woodsie1

Hardly the end of the world:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Probably the same but thats a small part of the issue , the main part is that manbaby Trump is lining his own pocket due to the fact he's the President of the USA. He's corrupt as fuk.
    Why would he be concerned with chump change? The man is a multi billionaire. He donates the 400,000 grand yearly President's salary to charity.

That's tip money to somebody like him.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Spends about 6 million on wages in Doonbeg per year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭LillySV

Look at your own tds and politicians before ya join the trend and spend your days goin on about corrupt trump . Look at all the big contracts awarded over the last 30 years and look at the big names behind or linked to the companies selected ... u have to dig deep to find that info out but if u do it makes for interesting reading.... and if anyone was to even dare open their mouth they would be successfully sued by them ...cause guess what ... Ireland’s top legal professionals all on the gravy train too!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,739 ✭✭✭Allinall

Trump generates €113k of business for the local economy in Doonbeg.

What’s not to like?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

UL university were paid the most , over 32 accomodation providers and in total over 3200 gardai were involved , theyve taken a nothing and turned it into a conspiracy. If anything it probably saved them money as i doubt the hotel charged anyone full rate also the security prep would have still been in place for mike pences visit, reducing the cost for future visits

https://www.google.ie/url?sa=i&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwiyiMTDqfPkAhX6SRUIHUrQBWcQzPwBegQIARAC&url=https://www.thejournal.ie/trump-doonbeg-gardai-4827754-Sep2019/&psig=AOvVaw20MvtDjonfG8n-hLMo4n0_&ust=1569753475353443

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Let them sit outside in their cars unfed.
    Happy now?

How much did Obamas visit cost us?
    Here it is - along with Lizzy's visit it was 36 million.

President Barack Obama’s one day visit to his ancestral homeland of Moneygall in Ireland cost the taxpayer $16.5million – much of it in overtime.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Jealously will get yiz nowhere lads

• Registered Users Posts: 29,101 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

gctest50 wrote: »
    Spends about 6 million on wages in Doonbeg per year

so what?
    that is his choice. a choice the people there are happy he made, but we ultimately owe him nothing.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

biko wrote: »
    Let them sit outside in their cars unfed.
    Happy now?

How much did Obamas visit cost us?
    Here it is - along with Lizzy's visit it was 36 million.

President Barack Obama’s one day visit to his ancestral homeland of Moneygall in Ireland cost the taxpayer $16.5million – much of it in overtime.
    And that was in the depths of the recession.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

The permanently outraged.

I do genuinely wonder about these people.