Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best TV Show EVER - Boardsies Decide: Tournament Thread

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,398 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Spook_ie wrote: »
    Save scrolling back, who killed BoB?

Game of Thrones in the QFs

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Shameless plug by the way, now you've recalled some programs you watched, did any of them make the name theme tunes thread, and if they did can you recognise them?

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2058020026/1

How did bb take down sopranos jesuß my bleeding heart

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

How did bb take down sopranos jesumy bleeding heart

It's a better show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭De Bhál

For me it was supposed to be The Wire v The Sopranos in the final with The Sopranos winning due to having a good smattering of comedy in it

Gotta be BB for the final. Top class show

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,398 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

De Bhál wrote: »
    For me it was supposed to be The Wire v The Sopranos in the final with The Sopranos winning due to having a good smattering of comedy in it

Gotta be BB for the final. Top class show

As it turned out it would have worked out that way too with The Wire in the opposite semi final

quickbeam wrote: »
    It's a better show.

I thought you hadn't watched the Sopranos??

• Registered Users Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Remouad

Spook_ie wrote: »
    Shameless plug by the way, now you've recalled some programs you watched, did any of them make the name theme tunes thread, and if they did can you recognise them?

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2058020026/1

Yes but, while I am going to give them a try and I do appreciate the work, I was really looking forward to the Sci-fi theme one

Necro wrote: »
    I thought you hadn't watched the Sopranos??

I haven't. But democracy spoke.

People who voted Ted over The Wire should be whipped through the streets tbh. Jesus H. Christ like, it all went downhill from there :(

Agree, though I also haven't seen The Wire.

quickbeam wrote: »
    I haven't. But democracy spoke.

So by that very logic, Ted is better than everything else but Breaking Bad.. so far. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Breaking bad versus father Ted.

Load of me bollix.

You should all be fukkin banned for a few days to think about what you've done!

So by that very logic, Ted is better than everything else but Breaking Bad.. so far. :D

Theoretically, yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,392 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

tusk wrote: »
    Breaking bad versus father Ted.

Load of me bollix.

You should ask be fukkin banned for a few days to think about what you've done!

You are right

Should have been

1) DS9
    2) Fraiser
    3) Battelstar Galactica
    4) Doctor Who
    5) Father Ted

All Eyes On Rafah

You are right

Should have been

1) DS9
    2) Fraiser
    3) Battelstar Galactica
    4) Father Ted

You need to be checked.

I'm honestly worried about you

tusk wrote: »
    You need to be checked.

I'm honestly worried about you

giphy.gif

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Remouad wrote: »
    Yes but, while I am going to give them a try and I do appreciate the work, I was really looking forward to the Sci-fi theme one

I still have that one in reserve for a tie breaker if needed :D

These threads are becoming like werewolf games

All Eyes On Rafah

Necro has kindly agreed to retun the tournament, but all people who voted against the sopranos have been banned and will be shot thank you for your patience

I mean it should have won alone for the use of the 3 bells in the last series alone

Necro has kindly agreed to retun the tournament, but all people who voted against the sopranos have been banned and will be shot thank you for your patience

giphy.gif

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 2,884 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Right due to this thread I'm on ep 02 of love hate.
    RTÉ Player is a ball of sh1te,, ads galore

Need to get the boxset

De Bhál wrote: »
    Right due to this thread I'm on ep 02 of love hate.
    RTÉ Player is a ball of sh1te,, ads galore

Need to get the boxset

RTE Server

old-switchboard-in-office-picture-id667775017?s=612x612

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

You are right

Should have been

1) DS9
    2) Game of Thrones
    3) Battelstar Galactica
    4) Doctor Who
    5) Fraiser

Fixed that for ya

khalessi wrote: »
    Fixed that for ya

Nope. Still way wrong

I go out for a few hours and come home to this?!?!?! What have you done??

I adore Father Ted, but winning against Game of Thrones?? Ah lads!

I'm not angry... I'm just very disappointed in you all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,388 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

I don’t think GOT will last the test of time, we think it’s great now but will it hold up?

Probably not, so quit yer feckin whinging

Green&Red wrote: »
    I don’t think GOT will last the test of time, we think it’s great now but will it hold up?

Probably not, so quit yer feckin whinging

How dare you! I'm not whinging. I would never whinge. I can't believe you think I'm a whinger. That is so mean. You're so mean. What's your problem like! Is this the kind of abuse Necro allows on his threads?? Is this the standard boards has dropped to?? I'm just saying my bit and you're being so horrible and so on and so forth whinge whinge whinge.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

You are right

Should have been

1) Not Star Trek
    2) Not Star Trek
    3) Not Star Trek
    4) Not Star Trek
    5) Not Star Trek

I really fixed it for you :)