Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best TV Show EVER - Boardsies Decide: Tournament Thread

Haven't seen either so won't vote but EN is totally selling Utopia to me. Might have to check it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,955 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Kolido wrote: »
    Havent seen either so probably shouldnt vote. However Utopia sounds like it would appeal to me more

tumblr_ndhs3z1MrN1s9mvnuo6_250.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭ReverseGiraffe

Battlestar Galactica is really great but haven't seen Utopia and sounds like something I'd enjoy a lot so will abstain on this one

Haven't seen either so won't vote but EN is totally selling Utopia to me. Might have to check it out.

Like, I love BG, but Utopia is like nothing else!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,426 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Battlestar has a beginning, a middle and an end.

All this has happened before, all this will happen again

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Doctor Who didnt get through I mean WTF I only went missing a little while and it all goes to pieces sobbbbb

Battlestar has a beginning, a middle and an end.

All this has happened before, all this will happen again

Happened before... you're saying it just rehashes other shows? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

I dont think I have hit the refresh button as much...come on Utopia!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

frag420 wrote: »
    I dont think I have hit the refresh button as much...come on Utopia!!!

I think qb should call this one

And ye left out MASH!!! I think there is a bad case of delerium doing the rounds sheesh!!!!

I think qb RB should call this one

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,541 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

I think qb should call this one

After what happened last night.. there would be riots! RIOTS!!

Battlestar Galactica is really great but haven't seen Utopia and sounds like something I'd enjoy a lot so will abstain on this one

You know BSG is great, give it the vote it deserves

So say we all

All Eyes On Rafah

khalessi wrote: »
    And ye left out MASH!!! I think there is a bad case of delerium doing the rounds sheesh!!!!

I think it got beaten

You know BSG is great, give it the vote it deserves

Vote when you've only seen one...?

tumblr_n9yac5lWFl1s89hneo1_250.gifv
    tumblr_n9yac5lWFl1s89hneo2_r3_250.gifv

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,277 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

^
    What are they from?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭Poochie05

BSG - all of it great but especially the Bear McGreary soundtrack

Vote when you've only seen one...?

tumblr_n9yac5lWFl1s89hneo1_250.gifv
    tumblr_n9yac5lWFl1s89hneo2_r3_250.gifv

:p

FoolhardyMasculineKakarikis-size_restricted.gif

All Eyes On Rafah

Tony EH wrote: »
    ^
    What are they from?

Utopia, you should vote for it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Battlestar Galactica - So Say We All.

Adama is one of the single best characters to grace a show.
    Lost it's way once or twice, but so many memorable moments.

Pegasus, The Five, The Lighter.

BSG please.

But Battlestar is far better.

All Eyes On Rafah

But Battlestar is far better.

Maybe in BizzaroWorld it is....:P:D

Cylons nuked it.

All Eyes On Rafah

FoolhardyMasculineKakarikis-size_restricted.gif

Oh god, I'd forgotten how annoying the "frak" was :p

tumblr_n9cezxZDX81qiaxzfo2_250.gif

Battlestar Galactica - So Say We All.

Adama is one of the single best characters to grace a show.
    Lost it's way once or twice, but so many memorable moments.

Pegasus, The Five, The Lighter.

BSG please.

so_say_we_all1.gif

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 19,277 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

To late for that lad.

But, I'll check it out. Have to say I never heard of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

UTOPIA

This is why I'm here! It's my favourite ever programme. I'm rewatching it now, as a result of this competition, and it's every bit as perfect as I remember

If you haven't seen it, well...

tumblr_ns4wqiYFGN1qbxa5so4_500.gifv

And just to rehash what I said before...

Going on my list based on this recommendation

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Battlestar Galactica as it's been on my watch list.

Never heard of the other. Sorry, EN.

But, I commute home from work and see Spartacus and MASH both down the drain so feck the lot of yis!

What channel Utopia on?