Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best TV Show EVER - Boardsies Decide: Tournament Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Necro wrote: »
    Currently 5-4.

Some of the reasons above are ridiculous and not being accepted.

Oh.

Daddy's angry!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

tusk wrote: »
    Oh.

Daddy's angry!

You're gonna get yourself grounded

• Registered Users Posts: 12,428 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Currently 5-4 to Seinfeld

Some of the reasons above are ridiculous and not being accepted.

Voting Seinfeld to annoy Necro.

Back up reason : better comedy.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Registered Users Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Voting Seinfeld - quality comedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Rescue me: Because it has fire engines in it, being a show about fire engines, and those fire engines have the ability to shoot water into burning buildings, to dause the fire and for the firemen to do there job.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Voting Seinfeld to annoy Necro.

Back up reason : better comedy.

:D I'm not annoyed, just the reasons are silly and not valid.

sKeith wrote: »
    Rescue me: Because it has fire engines in it, being a show about fire engines, and those fire engines have the ability to shoot water into burning buildings, to dause the fire and for the firemen to do there job.

Better :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Rikand wrote: »
    Rescue me was a great show and the two chicks he was banging were smoking hot.

Rescue me

I like how this makes the cut for valid reasons

I'd like to vote Rescue me cause I never really like seinfeld and disliked how everyone fawned over it

:D I'm not annoyed, just the reasons are silly and not valid.

Rules just say give a reason. Does not say reasons cannot be silly. :D

All Eyes On Rafah

Current vote count stands at 7-6 to Seinfeld

Green&Red wrote: »
    I like how this makes the cut for valid reasons

I'd like to vote Rescue me cause I never really like seinfeld and disliked how everyone fawned over it

First part was fine (Rescue Me was a great show), second was a valid and correct follow up thought ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,952 ✭✭✭duffman13

Seinfeld, funny and a top rate show. Rescue me is alright but it shouldnt be in this competition IMO

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

Rescue me for hot firemen

8-7 to Seinfeld.

This battle of ambivalence is reaching it's mild crescendo :pac:

Fook it.

Rescue Me because the first two seasons were excellent.

I don't like Seinfeld either.

8-8.

Next vote wins.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,956 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

8-7 to Seinfeld.

This battle of ambivalence is reaching it's mild crescendo :pac:

Rescue Me, because my predictive text already knows both words and it'll level it up?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭De Bhál

it's a pity they were paired against each other as they each would've been voted out against a quality show

Rescue Me, because my predictive text already knows both words and it'll level it up?

Cannae allow it captain :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,956 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Cannae allow it captain :D

Rightly so :p

sKeith wrote: »

And they go NEE NAW NEE NAW NEE NAW

Is that your reasoning :pac::pac::pac:

Did anyone who’s been voting for these also nominate them?

I'll change my vote to Rescue me because I like the flashing lights on the engines.

All Eyes On Rafah

Ah jaysus I'd almost allow it to end this torture :D

Rules say give a reason. Nothing else is required.... Since we're following the rules, it's valid. Maybe next game you can add an extra line about valid reasons :D

All Eyes On Rafah

Seinfeld - highly acclaimed comedy written by yer man from CYE.

Yes! Finally. Praise be Strawberry Milkshake!! Now let's move on!!!!

Rules say give a reason. Nothing else is required.... Since we're following the rules, it's valid. Maybe next game you can add an extra line about valid reasons :D

Welll.... I....

You have a fair point.

But it also says one vote per person per round. :p

So as a result

Seinfeld wins this battle of meh 9-8

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Rescue Me .
    Denis Leary , uniforms , alcohol , good series

Some Oirish viewing for ye next

Love/Hate

love-hate.jpg

VS

Fargo

MV5BMTg5NTYxNjkyNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzY1Mjg4MTI@._V1_UY268_CR1,0,182,268_AL_.jpg