Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2019/20

limnam wrote: »
    no salah...do do do do dooooo oooo no salah.....

No Salah! No Salah! Running down the wing!

I think Origi is going to get at least 1 goal today. 0-3 minimum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I was thinking yes with Salah out we have a chance for a draw but now I see the players starting for utd and think we're ****ed either way :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

The state of the midfield.

5 at the back.

We got rid of Jose to get away from defensive football allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Headshot wrote: »
    I was thinking yes with Salah out we have a chance for a draw but now I see the players starting for utd and think we're ****ed either way :(

I was thinking the same till "maysey" pointed out he doesn't have a goal _OR_ assist against us.

McT to break up Mane.

He’s been below par this season for the most part compared to his high standards so while he is a loss for them, not as big a loss as previously would been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

The main attacking play from United will be Ashley Young punting it up the pitch when pressed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

No slash can be a problem of not knowing how they will play.

5 at the back James with the counter attack goal.

New prediction united win.

Ole will deserve the praise

Unearthly wrote: »
    The main attacking play from United will be Ashley Young punting it up the pitch when pressed

To be fair to the legend.

He always wins a throw out of it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Flicked on LFCTV to see what was going on.

Bit like boards. Ole's presser was on. :pac:

But you were watching LFCTV?

• But you were watching LFCTV?

Well played tbf :P

A back 5 playing at home against our Rivals, hoping we can escape with a draw

God we've really fallen

But you were watching LFCTV?

Nothing gets passed you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Unearthly wrote: »

You forgot about getting forward, checking back and driving the ball over the far post.

A back 5 playing at home against our Rivals, hoping we can escape with a draw

God we've really fallen

A draw would be an amazing result.

Did tuanzebe play dm at one stage or am I thinking of some other young centre half we had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,399 ✭✭✭xtal191

Think this will be a very very boring 0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Hard to no think “come on United , let’s win this” even if I am sort of fatalistic on what I think needs to happen for the club to get fixed up!

I hope they don’t get destroyed and can at least put in a decent showing that’s not as catastrophic that some of us think might happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

BDI wrote: »
    Did tuanzebe play dm at one stage or am I thinking of some other young centre half we had.

Could be Fosu Mensah you’re thinking of. Tho I’d be interested to see how Tuanzebe would do at DM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Phil Jones

Hopefully it's Ole's last game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

If you’ve listened to the PR spiel during the week you’d realise that Ole is getting another season unless we are in a relegation battle

I’m resigned to that now

Ole said he's set the team up to cause them problems....

If nothing else Nobody can accuse DDG of faking injury.

When I see Ole interviewed I really want the team to work for him!

unless we are in a relegation battle

We're in one..

If you could hope for anything it’d be a result that sees the manager sacked. Such a joy and I’m sure your support is much appreciated.

Is there nothing else you could use your hope for, anything, good result maybe? Birth of a legacy? Woodward wins the euro millions? Anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Tuanzebe injured in the warm up. Rojo in. ****ing hell.

Tuanzebe out, rojo in.

Another injury in the warm up. The absolute state of the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭paulbok

We're in one..

Yup, a heavy defeat today will see us in 16th place, 1 point off the relegation places.

If you’ve listened to the PR spiel during the week you’d realise that Ole is getting another season unless we are in a relegation battle

I’m resigned to that now

Meh it's all propaganda, come December and we're no where near CL spot and fighting for survival he'll be long gone

And to make things work Tuanzebe is injured in the warm up and will be replaced by Rojo

Put some big money on Rojo getting carded I would suggest

Tuanzebe out, rojo in.

Did they change things to adjust to salah being out and feign injury? They would have put the teams in at the same time.

Another injury. ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Rojo in , Tuanzebe out . Jones on the bench

To close to the pitch for my liking

• Rojo lol

Red card incoming

The fitest team ever lose a player in the warm up

• If we get a few more injuries Liverpool fans can blame Utd if they fail to win again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭paulbok

Even Fred The Red had let himself go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Games in the league not in double figures yet and if you're seriously paying attention to league positions you'd wanna have a good long hard look at yourself.
    Performances have been poor and that's a stick to beat us with but league tables won't really take ship for another half dozen games.

• Keane :D

Losing the rag over the hugging in the tunnel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

Games in the league not in double figures yet and if you're seriously paying attention to league positions you'd wanna have a good long hard look at yourself.
    Performances have been poor and that's a stick to beat us with but league tables won't really take ship for another half dozen games.

Its the performances and results that have lead to the current league position.

Of course people are going to pay attention to it.

Would love to see Martial come off the bench to score the winner :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,326 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

I have no doubts we'll be competitive and fired up for the first 15-20 minutes.

It's the 70 after that I'm worried about.

Come on Fred, I wouid love a bunch of these players to prove us all wrong!

Newstalk commentary team giving out about the state of the press boxes at OT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,156 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

6 minutes in and not loosing. Thats good

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Newstalk commentary team giving out about the state of the press boxes at OT!

Probably complaining about no mints on the seats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭BRYAN Is Ainm Dom

If we get a few more injuries Liverpool fans can blame Utd if they fail to win again

Or if United get more injuries they can continue to churn out the same old excuse of them being no good because of injuries.

Make runs across the box Rashford ffs !!

Solid start to be fair. Come on lads

We've started okay so far but we never keep it up for 90 mins :/