Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2019/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,001 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Passing again very sloppy...no cohesion in attack,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,710 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Thank **** for De Gea

Fûck me amazing goalkeeping....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Fantastic double save by DDG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Martial is not the right player for this role. He is best running behind but he needs to be dropping to draw out a defender leaving room for the other two.

**** me what was that? Save of the season!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

I think any top keeper saves the first one and he milked the second one. It would have hit him if he just stood there.

There have been a few not very good tackles by Sheffield, amazed they have nobody in the book yet, though with this shîtshow of a ref that’s not surprising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

DDG , worth every penny he gets...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

BDI wrote: »
    I think any top keeper saves the first one and he milked the second one. It would have hit him if he just stood there.

Bollix

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Jones never pulls out of a tackle, love that sort of blood and guts play

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Jones has been an animal so far tbf :p

Milked it... would you give over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

3 centre backs on the pitch and not one of them marking anyone or stopping a header. WTF.

James had nobody near him should have had another touch or two.

Aghhhh Rashford jesus fuûck

Phil Jones can just fûck off, useless fûcking aghhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,710 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    God save us all, Jones is starting

You know utd are at the bottom of the barrel when Jones is starting

god I ****ing hate him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Phil Jones again no clue

Jones is a shambles

• Registered Users Posts: 5,946 ✭✭✭KH25

Spineless. Jones ****ing useless as usual too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Annabella1

Phil Jones
    The tragedy that keeps on giving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

You can thank Ed Woodward for that one, continously giving that numpty a new contract.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,940 ✭✭✭Tippex

Jones is a ****ing liability take him off and put axel on ffs

Surely Jones fouled there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Don’t worry lads

If we win we’re up to 5th

Jones letting me down once again. Never changes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

And here I thought Jones would come good this season.

Its been coming, mistake or not. I'd sub Jones off now for Garner. Go with 4 in defence and put an extra player in midfield. This is fecking pathetic.

Can we get Poch in to manage the second half. Disgraceful stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,670 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Good ol Phil Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

deisedevil wrote: »
    I'd have to say I'd much prefer Martial to be the main goal threat and Rash and James deeper given room to run at goal. James as wide as possible. Martial with a run of games and a few goals could get confidence and go on a good run. He's more accurate than anyone else whje he's on form.

I’ll post about it another time but, even though he’s our best centre forward, I think his best position personally is actually as a deeper forward. Not quite a 10 but something in between.

As for the game. This group of players don’t look like they’ve seen 352/343 in their lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Phil ****ing Jones

Get him out of the club ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

I can’t believe he still gets a game for Man U.

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,236 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

You have Tuanzebe on the bench yet you persist with this clown with a decade of incompetence behind him.

Piss off, Solskjaer.

This is hard to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Weak as **** players

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Andreas is piss poor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

this is shambolic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

And fans where saying give Ole more time after a few results against fodder. Utterly clueless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Is Ole waiting for us to be 3 down before he changes this!? Nobody looks like they know where they’re meant to be ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,946 ✭✭✭KH25

We’re going to concede again. This is shambolic.

You can hear the amazement in Gary Neville’s voice... behind the professional criticism you can him say “ Jesus this guy is a premier league footballer who was capped for England, fûck”.

Embarrassing performance so far. Only a matter of time before we concede the second

Shambolic display so far but unsurprising.

Part of the rebuild and let’s give the team and manager time I suppose.

Embarrassing stuff. Spineless club currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Strumms wrote: »
    You can hear the amazement in Gary Neville’s voice... behind the professional criticism you can him say “ Jesus this guy is a premier league footballer who was capped for England, fûck”.

It's a shame he refuses to even speak of his mate Ole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Phil Jones is a meme pretending to be a footballer.

Our midfield is non existant without McTominay.

Need a change. Get Jones out of there. Need a link man between defense and attack. Although you could say why isn’t Fred or pereira doing that.

Same old, nothing in attack and a howler at the back..wash, rinse, repeat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,940 ✭✭✭Tippex

They look as if they were picked out of a group of 200 local lads who had never played with each other before in their lives

Need a change. Get Jones out of there. Need a link man between defense and attack. Although you could say why isn’t Fred or pereira doing that.

Pereira just not good enough, Fred, might function in a functional midfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Ole needs to make a change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

i'm sure ole will be pleased with the boys at half time