Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2019/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

The **** did that come from!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,303 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Dozyart wrote: »
    If we see this out i fully expect Solksjaer to get minimum credit for it

United played dire football for 70 minutes.

That’s the norm and has been since February.

Super comeback but don’t let it cloud your judgement. We were in that position because of Ole and tactics in the first place.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Don't go defensive now. They're tired so press on for more goals. Don't leave it open for them to come back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

and deservedly so. a freak 10 mins of football

so no changes were made that might have helped???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Dozyart wrote: »
    so no changes were made that might have helped???

no matter how you frame it, that was a freak 10 mins of football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

There you go.

Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Greenwood such a vital sub I eat my hat Ole made the right move

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,564 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

FFS

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

It has to be said that James looks like a quality player, he could go onto to be very special. He has intelligence to match his pace. Very good vision to cut the ball back to Rashford for the 3rd and not to try square it to Martial, which is what I could have seen a lot of others doing in the situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Feck sakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He done well not to handle it, good goal looks like

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

ankles wrote: »
    Don't go defensive now. They're tired so press on for more goals. Don't leave it open for them to come back

:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Sheffield deserve that

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Controlling the ball with your arm is now acceptable

Bang on the money.

Bad management once again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Jurgen The German

He done well not to handle it, good goal looks like

Would have been very harsh to rule it out and they deserve a point minimum.

• Its the hope that kills you
    giphy.gif

Another one that VAR has got wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

You knew it was coming, James, Fred and Lindelof useless...

Handball but VAR gives it ffs

:mad::mad:

It's awful managing

When I saw that sub, I was thinking why the **** go defensive when you're so on top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Said already ... It’s the hope that kills you,...

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Adamcp898 wrote: »

Dunno, didnt look like a handball to me. I would want a goal for us ruled out for that anyway

Based on Firmino's goal not given, I dunno how this one was, consistency wise that is. IN reality this was a goal as was Firmino's, but one was given, one was not, what a joke VAR is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Really?

Hit his shoulder, looked fairly visible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Controlling the ball with your arm is now acceptable

That would have been harsh as **** not to give that. Take off the rose tinted glasses.

way to control the ball marcus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,158 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

So we still find a way to blow it.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

Headshot wrote: »
    It's awful managing

When I saw that sub, I was thinking why the **** go defensive when you're so on top.

Martial was thinking the same it would seem

One rule one week, different rule the next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Last ten we just gave up the ability to pick a pass..

There this clown of a ref gives up the ability to pick the clearest foul of the day

• Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

All over them for those 15 mins and a defender in for an attacker and they immediately become the better team again.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Can’t complain about the goal being given. Would have been very harsh not to.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Why does Ole have to go defensive by bringing on Tuanzebe. Keep the attackers on and finish them ffs !!

Nah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

De Gea was awful for there equalizer.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Ole seems happy anyway

there we go

Please let that be Ole's last game

It's not to late to save this season

Dunno, didnt look like a handball to me. I would want a goal for us ruled out for that anyway

It’s a **** rule but once it hits the top of the arm, which it looked like from the replays sky showed, then it’s a foul and the goal ruled out. Standard of officiating is pure pish, every week the same rule is interpreted 5 different ways.

People calling for a foul on Jones and giving out about VAR need to stop drinking the koolaid

1 angle it looks like shoulder, 1 too of arm and 1 nothing. That's not conclusive enough to disallow and they didn't deserve to win it anyway. Second best for about 75 mins.

5 at the back was cowardly

Why does Ole have to go defensive by bringing on Tuanzebe. Keep the attackers on and finish them ffs !!

because he is clueless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Headshot wrote: »
    there we go

Please let that be Ole's last game

It's not to late to save this season

You think another manager will get top 4 with this squad, from this position?

Overall, shyte performance

No bottle, players spineless.

Please let that be the end of Ole and this ‘project’

Weepsie wrote: »
    Nah.

See above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭BKtje

While they were the better team for most of the game. They scored two goals with an enormous slice of luck. The 1st where it just hits him to bounce in and the ping pong in the united box for their third goal.

Still terrible performance all round. We are so light in midfield and I really hope to never see 532 again. I hate that formation so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Lingard is toxic. Added absolutely nothing other than being not Phil Jones.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Strumms wrote: »
    You knew it was coming, James, Fred and Lindelof useless...

Handball but VAR gives it ffs

What have you been watching to think James is useless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

Does there need to be consistency with VAR? Yes. But if handball was given against us if we had scored that we would be livid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,369 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Would ye ever feck off! Fight back to a winning position by overloading the team with attackers. Of course the prudent move is to bring on a defensive player. It didn't work out but it was the right move.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Liam O wrote: »
    Would ye ever feck off! Fight back to a winning position by overloading the team with attackers. Of course the prudent move is to bring on a defensive player. It didn't work out but it was the right move.

I agree. Starting 5 at the back was worse than bringing on a defender at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Ole is some man to talk about our need to finish off teams. We get the third and look threatening for the 4th, decides to take off Martial, bring on Tuanzebe and ****ing retreat into our shells. Absolutely spineless.