Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 11/10/19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Van Halen's second best singer. *Runs*

YOU BETTER RUN!

What is with all these Gary Cherone heads? Cheronuts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Take that back!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Des bishop Immersion 2.0
    Next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

My first Late Late in a long time and it’s as crap as I assumed it would be.....and I’m saying that after seeing an ex-Irish rugby captain as the first guest. Things can only go downhill from here.

Thgere's always Joe Duffy to lift things. Be gas if Tubbs played the David McS clip.
    The 'great' Bernard O'Shea? :confused::confused::confused:

He's in Duffy mode, for the night that's in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    YOU BETTER GET THE FUNK OUT!

FYP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Ah the super ser. Happy memories of having my porridge in our freezing cold kitchen with the super ser coming on to warm us up.

Funny how he was telling a joke about it and they just had one off stage.

Pretty scripted. I'd say Ryan has practiced all this with O'Shea earlier.

Skid X wrote: »
    It's a bit strange and inappropriate for Mr Speaker 'Not Happy' John Bercow to appear on a live TV chat show in another country.

He is meant to be above politics and seen to be an honest broker keeping order and balance between MPs and the Government.

He should really wait until the end of the month when he quits his Speaker gig.

It absolutely bizarre, isn't it? Maybe the guest list is too packed with quality to fit him in in November?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He is laughing at his own unfunny jokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I like Brendan o Carroll. Have met him. Hes really genuine. He does a lot for various charities that no one even knows about. I also think it's great how he always looks out for his family. He reminds me a bit of Brendan grace. RIP.

Brendan O' Carroll genuinely does seem like a decent bloke and i don't begrudge any of the success he has had at all. I'm just sick and tired of Mrs Bleedin' Brown and the fact he thinks it's up there with Fr Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Skid X wrote: »
    It's a bit strange and inappropriate for Mr Speaker 'Not Happy' John Bercow to appear on a live TV chat show in another country.

He is meant to be above politics and seen to be an honest broker keeping order and balance between MPs and the Government.

He should really wait until the end of the month when he quits his Speaker gig.

Agree with this.

And the criticism of him is justified. Modern life , everyone wants to be a poxy celebrity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I said it before and I’ll say it again.
    Fcukin cat malodeon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Oh-ho Jaysus lads, the immersion! Did any of ye have an immersion in your house? Why are Irish people so obsessed with the immersion? Nobody has ever done this routine before, so original ahahahaha.

Cant believe this sh1t, another boring rugby drone, Mrs Brown, immersion jokes, we literally have no culture in this country, RTE has poisoned it.

As funny as a dose of AIDS

Careful now. I got scolded earlier for saying cancer was funnier than Mrs. Brown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Ah the classic Irish joke about "do you remember when you were young"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Yeah I was always a big fan of Gary Cherone as well.

FYP :)

Ha, love it!

He is laughing at his own unfunny jokes

Almost as much as Syl Fox on FunnyFryday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

To be fair this bit is funny

NIMAN wrote: »
    Funny how he was telling a joke about it and they just had one off stage.

Pretty scripted. I'd say Ryan has practiced all this with O'Shea earlier.

Whaaaaaat? A scripted interview with a comedian on the Late Late? Never!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I think it is far less from Abbeyleix to Ballinakill than 8 miles, maybe 5.

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Ah the super ser. Happy memories of having my porridge in our freezing cold kitchen with the super ser coming on to warm us up.

I wouldn’t go into any room with one, when I was a chiseler.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Thgere's always Joe Duffy to lift things. Be gas if Tubbs played the David McS clip.

He's in Duffy mode, for the night that's in it.

Will he ask Mr. Duffy whoy he always talks about supporting Irish businesses yet prints his buke in Germany? I assume not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

YOU BETTER RUN!

This Hagar fan ain't running where as I need some Poundcake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Andrew00 wrote: »
    To be fair this bit is funny

What bit

sexist

Still not funny

I absolutely cannot believe this is just guest two.

It feels like I've been watvhing for at least 3 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

He's the new Jason Byrne, isn't he!

Lot of shouting, manically laughing at his own jokes.

Ryan’s yellow pocket handkerchief is annoyingly reminding me of the Officejet yellow cartridge symbol that remains lit despite my changing a new one... hence rendering the printer useless until I get it serviced. :(

BS will be back with the correct term
    He has a point too. I don’t think there is an Irish person alive that didn’t at some point in their young lives wake up with a duffel coat draped over their bed :D

Mammy, Johnny is after pulling the sleeve off the duvet

SSSSHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This is comedy pain!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Septic

ITs fairly easy to get Irish to laugh

Are we a bit simple ?

This Hagar fan ain't running where as I need some Poundcake.

Right now?

Well, that's what dreams are made of.

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭nails1

His father was a regular viewer of the late late show so Ryan did actually kill him...in a slow, painful way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

It’s just your kid Brendan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

DLB must be medicated to be laughing hysterically at this comedian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Bernard makes good money from those Lidl ads.

He must be loving the extended run they are getting after the racist controversy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

To whoever decided to make this guy a guest

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

giphy.gif

Where do they get late late audiences.

Free Mensa test failures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

Jesus what is it with the accents and these z list comedians?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

NIMAN wrote: »
    He's the new Jason Byrne, isn't he!

Ah now he may be s**t, but comparing him to Jason Byrne is uncalled for.

Pochette caller, it’s a pochette.

Whaaaaaat? A scripted interview with a comedian on the Late Late? Never!

Were you not here last week?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Ryan’s yellow pocket handkerchief is annoyingly reminding me of the Officejet yellow cartridge symbol that remains lit despite my changing a new one... hence rendering the printer useless until I get it serviced. :(

He has a point too. I don’t think there is an Irish person alive that didn’t at some point in their young lives wake up with a duffel coat draped over their bed :D

Mammy, Johnny is after pulling the sleeve off the duvet

SSSSHHHHH
    Any update on him ?

Were you not here last week?

Feels like I've been here for at least a week.

I don’t believe he has a wife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Right now?

Well, that's what dreams are made of.
    Tell us why this can't be love, straight from the heart oooohhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Lil dig

'' you just proved that tonight''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ah now he maybe s**t, but comparing him to Jason Byrne is uncalled for.

Agreed, as absolute putrid as this guy’s act is, it still beats that Byrne lad!