Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 11/10/19

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Thanks for that Bernard
    You just filled up 15 mins of time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Bercow will wish he was listening to Brexit waffle all night instead of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Septic

It’s a hate crime against comedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Get used to him, he'll be a regular on the LLS for the next 10 or 15 years.

Probably twice per year at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

That was seriously the worst thing I have ever witnessed in my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

That went well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Must be time for the misery slot surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It absolutely bizarre, isn't it? Maybe the guest list is too packed with quality to fit him in in November?

I've been watching the old Larry Sanders shows recently

Still great, Series 4 Episode 4 'The Bump' where they have too many guests and have to lose one is brilliant

(Not on Youtube but if you google it its on some of the other well known sharing sites)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Alright, not quite Billy Connolly in his prime...

But it's still all downhill from here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

NIMAN wrote: »
    He's the new Jason Byrne, isn't he!

Lot of shouting, manically laughing at his own jokes.

I was actually thinking he must have binged on Tommy Tiernan DVD’s - same shtick, taking the piss out of his own kids. Probably the least funny Irish comedian in a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Only the ENTS department for a POW camp would ever book this lad for a comedy show.

Also, headlining is Jason Byrne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Maybe I’m a right aul wan but I don’t really appreciate the bad language.

Doesn’t make it any funnier.

Girl with red hair clapping like a seal in the audience.
    Alright love, calm down

I just want to put on the record I love Sammy Hagar too.

Just not as much as Dave.

Fock me, if Bernard O’Shea can get a book deal and Mr. Duffy can publish 3 it’s about time I wrote my aide memoir.

lola85 wrote: »

Ah now. It was bad enough but not Doireann Garrihy territory. Ye have short memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wunder did Joe bring the Eye Pad to take pics tonight with the hoigh polloy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Serious question

They give away a night for everyone in the audience.

How many are there? 150?

Is Rte paying for any of that?
    I know it's good advertising for the hotel but can they afford to give away maybe 75-80 rooms for free just to get a mention on the LLS.

lola85 wrote: »

Stay tuned and you’re likely to beat it twice in one night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bring on Duffy and his dead children

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Well that was ****ing dreadful

If that's the standard of comedy; lord save us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭nails1

Why does the audience laughter sound prerecorded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Pinch Flat wrote: »

I think we just witnessed it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Would you ever go a **** off - Mrs Brown is on - sets the tone. ;):D

"I think I just **** myself"
    Haaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaa
    "Me gee, smells like fish"
    haaa haaaa haaaa haaaa
    "Ryan , I **** bigger things than you"
    heeee heeee heeee heeee
    "Ryan , I've a pain in me geeee"
    haaaa haaaaa

OOOOOORRRRRDEEER, Behave yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Only the ENTS department for a POW camp would ever book this lad for a comedy show.

Also, headlining is Jason Byrne.

MC for the night PJ Gallagher.

Skid X wrote: »
    I've been watching the old Larry Sanders shows recently

Still great, Series 4 Episode 4 'The Bump' where they have too many guests and have to lose one is brilliant

(Not on Youtube but if you google it its on some of the other well known sharing sites)

I gifted myself the complete Larry Sanders Show box set from the US of A last year. Quality. Recommended purchase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Oooohhhh......I'll throw in a few F bombs. I'm an edgy comedian.

Fcuk off !!

There's another one for you.

Pinch Flat wrote: »

Merchant of Misery on soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

bring on Duffy and his dead children

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Brynn Aggressive Jeep

Naggdefy wrote: »
    Ah now. It was bad enough but not Doireann Garrihy territory. Ye have short memories.

her, bernard, Zamperelli, Rosenstock, So Sue Me, the James Patrice and James Kavanagh, couple of times a year for the next 20 years....frightening

'Joe Duffy loves all the little children
    All the little children of the world
    Red and yellow black and white
    They are precious in his sight
    Joe loves all the little children of the world.'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

her, bernard, Zamperelli, Rosenstock, So Sue Me, the James Patrice and James Kavanagh, couple of times a year for the next 20 years....frightening

You forgot Aslan

Serious question

How many are there? 150?

I know it's good advertising for the hotel but can they afford to give away maybe 75-80 rooms for free just to get a mention on the LLS.

Yes.

It’s cheaper than a tv ad at this time. Rooms are dirt cheap when you’re only covering the cost.

Butters doing ads for Nicquitin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Haaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaa
    haaa haaaa haaaa haaaa
    heeee heeee heeee heeee
    haaaa haaaaa

Haaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaa
    haaa haaaa haaaa haaaa
    heeee heeee heeee heeee
    haaaa haaaaa

Didnt know Ms. Higgins was on again !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I'd love if someone in production cut off Joes mic and Ryan said "bad line Joe,back after these" then off to add break and no Joe after and on to next guest with no expectation. :D

I gifted myself the complete Larry Sanders Show box set from the US of A last year. Quality. Recommended purchase.

I’ve been rewatching Jackass.

SO many drugs but some of it is SO funny and it could never ever be made now because it would offend the perpetually offended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Duffy will take the next 3 weeks off liveline to recover from this late shift he's doing on the late late while still receiving €400k per annum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Naggdefy wrote: »
    'Joe Duffy loves all the little children
    All the little children of the world
    Red and yellow black and white
    They are precious in his sight
    Joe loves all the little children of the world.'

Mrs Brown

"Joe , would you ever go on ****e , ya geeeee bag"

"Ooooooooooorrrrrrdddddeeeer, Mrs Brown"

Haaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaa
    haaa haaaa haaaa haaaa
    heeee heeee heeee heeee
    haaaa haaaaa

I hope he calls everybody right honorable all the time.

Like, yous are all right honorable f*ckin eejits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Good shout Butters, I will look into that

Jeff2 wrote: »
    I'd love if someone in production cut off Joes mic and Ryan said "bad line Joe,back after these" then off to add break and no Joe after and on to next guest with no expectation. :D

EXPUNGE! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

M
    I
    S
    E
    R
    Y

Skid X wrote: »
    Good shout Butters, I will look into that

You’ll need a multiregion DVD player but most are easily hackable so to speak.

It amazes me how popular this is.
    It’s chronic bad!

Serious question

How many are there? 150?

It's advertising, but they'll also get all the other euros anyone who goes will spend. In the wuiet season, anyone who does an extra night or two will do them nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Hope this TV feckin' breaks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

When is Bercow on... I'm not sure I can bear the whole thing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Brynn Aggressive Jeep

C__MC wrote: »
    You forgot Aslan

And Anna Geary, the latest "influencers" too