Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,322 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

No sign of the usual wood burning stove yet.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,125 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

16 weeks behind ....how?.....you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,906 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I was right.. The new extension (especially with the window) looks awful alongside the rest of the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    This is so boring
    I just said its like the worst Room to Improve ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

I bet he’s gonna have that woolly headed Irish gardener do his garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,151 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Would there actually be people who would watch this programme and hire Dermot Bannon ? He is a complete eejit in my opinion . He seems so unprofessional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,668 ✭✭✭Glebee

Its bad when the QS seems to be driving the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭appledrop

Ffs an episode over + basically nothing has happened as Dermott arsing around.

What a load of crap.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,125 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Builder....we'd rather the truth :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,301 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Jaysus that house in Dalkey looks like its a cracker

vladmydad wrote: »

Incoming.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Here he comes ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

jesus. you must be physic. here hes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,668 ✭✭✭Glebee

Ah jesus, look who just landed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,322 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Thought he was going to keep the costs down on the garden?

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

Here he is!!

Haha I told you, old woolly head is here to do the garden lol

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Wind is terrible tonight. Glad I only have standard size glass windows in the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,865 ✭✭✭Zardoz

Look who's arrived to add a few more zeros to the cost

Garden Archaeology.......Christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭appledrop

He is another one that's for the birds.

Wouldn't employ him to do my garden even if I was a millionaire.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

You were right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

Thargor wrote: »
    I just said its like the worst Room to Improve ever.

twice as much dermot , no normal client. no craic and fun with the clients . just twice as much crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Obligatory papas grass = swingers house !

My uncle removed a pampas because someone told him it means your a swinger

Is there one other person in the whole of Ireland who has the same accent as Diarmuid Gavin ? Its the oddest accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,994 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Drumcondra is a nice area for sure. But not for that kind of money.

Anyway, before I am accused of being jealous or anything, far from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Ah lads banter, not a bit contrived!

Drumcondra is a nice area for sure. But not for that kind of money.

Anyway, before I am accused of being jealous or anything, far from it.

If I had that kind of money I would expect sea views and a pool at least

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Haven't a notion of watching next week