Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭Muttley79

3 long roof valleys surrounded by big trees out the back,Dermot must fancy getting up a ladder every few months to clean them out, poor design!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Commentary is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

meeeeh wrote: »
    I'm a bit over the polished concrete, especially one with stones in it. It reminds me s bit to much of hospital/school floor tiles that were popular in seventies where I come from.

My stepdad worked in stonework restoration for 30 years and I remember him getting a swearing fit when he had to quote terrazzo repairs. He did dozens of it and would gladly outlaw it, he's so sick of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Put it wherever you want, just make sure it’s where I tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭appledrop

Ah here just throw a stone into concrete floor.

Wtf he is cracked.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

U can put that stone anywhere but I want it here !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Shove the stone up his ho:e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,950 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Why doesn't put in an electric log fire ?
    I remember he was trying hard to shove one of them down someone's neck in one episode .

Sick it up Dermot , you made a massive fcuk up .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Plastering must be real therapeutic.

'That's how memories are managed!' :D Couldn't have put it better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,135 ✭✭✭Jeff2

appledrop wrote: »
    Sorry I messed up with the wall + velux window, oh + flue is deadly dangerous.

Who the f**k would employ him after watching this programme.

I think it's all made up as they go along and partly scripted.

Whoever posted it in reality TV forum rather than TV general forum got it right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,368 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Dermot, '' you can put this stone anywhere you want''

no not there, no no, not there. Not there either ! NO not over there ! No no no Not there either

How are they allowed put stoves in built up areas, crazy.

It’s only a stove, not a crematorium , sure you could say the same about BBQs and they’re in every back garden ? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

The stove!
    Ah Jesus, he's a bloody architect. How could he be so stupid for an architect.

So many messes for an architect to make. Career suicide!
    He forgot smoke comes out of a stove ? He really is coming across as an amateur. Now another 9 grand because he fluting around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

great to see that his fooling is costing him for delays

How can this builder make money , has he any other job to start or finish !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

That builder looks like he could make a killing if he does an exclusive feature in The Sun.
    That man has dirt on Dermot :D

M

€30k for the front garden, jaysus.

No wonder RTÉ owe so much money!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

How does he get any work, anyone that watched any of his programs would be mad to employ him, even if he done it for free, it would still cost you a fortune.

M

€100k for both gardens, lol, people have bought houses for less.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

One hundred grand

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭GolfNut33

Staged load of nonsense for the TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

How often in Ireland are you going to use most of those features in the garden ... it pisses rain 11 months of the year. Breakfast patio my hole ..
    €100,000 :)

130k for the garden!!!! :D:D:D:D I'm so glad I watched. I haven't laughed so much in ages!!! :D:D

What qs discuses prices in front of the client and builder together!
    No wonder the builder is laughing

M

Rent a digger for a few days, bring in a few tonnes of fancy quary rock, away you go, a few k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,393 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He is turning dillussional at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭appledrop

Jaysus, it looks the the gardening business is the one to be in even more than the building game.

So this project is bit like children’s hospital , spend spend