Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Switzerland vs Ireland [Match Thread]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This is much better from us.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Ground suiting Swiss better it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

A good passage of play for us at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭micar

Much much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

We are playing stuff now that would get your blood going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Didn't see anything in that

Jesus lads are this Swiss team particularly bad at falling over or is this the norm now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Jesus the Swiss are sly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

That looked a nothing challenge and yet a yellow.

Another yellow

This ref will send one of our players off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭pm1977x

No harm to stick one on Embolo, he's beasting us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Anyone else hoping Hendrick would miss the next match with that yellow card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

wow suddenly out technical ability has improved out of the blue...... wonder did Mick let the lads off the leash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

There was feck all in that. Whelan is torture to listen to

I hope Ming Flanagan isn't watching, he'd be distressed seeing peat bogland being trampled on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If we do manage a goal this ref will give them a soft penalty. He’s a homer for sure.

The Swiss have been criticized in their media for throwing away leads, so hopefully that plays on their mind a bit as the game goes on. Have to make sure we don't concede a second goal or then it's over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

McClean :mad:

wonga77 wrote: »
    There was feck all in that. Whelan is torture to listen to

He's like that contrary ****er in the pub.

it's a pity our lads are too Green to go down when they feel a touch also ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

McClean doesn't look like he wants to even try running down the wing, as soon as he comes up against a defender he just kicks it away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Yet another give away from Mc Clean. Awful player.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Nice bit of play and the McClean just boots It, a headless chicken.

Maddening we have to wait to go a goal down to play some football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,839 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Had to hit the target, instead a weak and wide back pass again..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

But then he wins a corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Connolly made a nice darting run hoping to get the ball laid on to him,but McClean just f...ing boots it as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

At least we aren't going down without a fight.

Coleman is genuinely trying to get himself sent off.

sugarman wrote: »
    Think its more change of shape and tactics, going back to 4-3-3 with O'Dowda has helped the midfield out massively

we are always set up to conservatively....... always... Mick set us up for the 0-0

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Doherty on for Coleman please

Was that strength or just plain old obstruction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Madness from Coleman there to come inside.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Randolf for man of the match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Beat 3 men to that.

Get Coleman off. This is not Captain behaviour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

I think Coleman is having some sort of midlife crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭crushproof

Coleman has got to begin to realise he isn't the player he was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Doherty on for Coleman please

more chance of denis irwin coming on for coleman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Nice bit of urgency being shown here.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,085 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Coleman is genuinely trying to get himself sent off.

It's happened for Everton recently too.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

George Hamilton easily makes 15 mistakes a match the blind shíte

Coleman too busy trying to grapple with Embolo who is about twice his size. He's been disappointing tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Coleman terrible
    Hendricks poor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭topmanamillion

Coleman has offered sweet FA tonight. Time to hook him now.

For a team so dependent on getting the ball into the box for a header.. we really are poor at crossing

Ah fcuk off a yellow for going for a header.

This ref is a coward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Swiss lads an awful bunch of divers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,839 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

First time we get four attackers in their box and we can’t beat their first man with the cross