Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Darts Championship 2019/20

• Registered Users Posts: 7,760 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Jesus christ Willie

• Registered Users Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭bassy

o connor should just hang him self,unforgiven……………………………… bye bye

• Registered Users Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭shamrock55

What a time to **** up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭4Ad

WTF ???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

F*cking blew it :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

F*ck it anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 51,829 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Awful awful mistake at this level.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

****ing hell. WTF has happened???

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Willie noooooo, terrible miscount

• Registered Users Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭Dillonb3

That was heartbreaking

some clown...…………………………………………………...still a pub player o connor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That was some implosion

• Registered Users Posts: 11,687 ✭✭✭✭klose

That's horrendous stuff from o connor there, can forgive a miscount but needing 4 with 3 darts in hand and aiming for double 1 is bizzare

• Registered Users Posts: 2,949 ✭✭✭IrishHomer

FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭boomdocker

Ah here
    Unforgivable at that level
    Fair play to price winning when not playing at his best
    I expect he'll go far now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭MileHighGuy

What a way to lose....there was 3 mistakes not just the miscount. He ****ed up the setup 3 turns previously, ****ed up the chance to correct it missing his double, leaving the double 2, and then the miscount..... A litany of errors at the most important time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Didn’t deserve it after that mistake

It’s top level darts - you can’t make a mistake like that

Miscounting on 3 dart finish is one thing but that was just someone who was not comfortable on that stage

• Registered Users Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Feel sorry for him there, that's an awful way to go out after putting in a great shift

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

The way O'Connor lands his darts (at an angle towards the ceiling) seems to mess up some of his scoring.

That miscounting there was mental.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Big dog daly

Absolutely ridiculous. Whatever about the miscount but constantly switching to 19s and 18s because of the lie of his darts on 20s was stupid to say the least. His cover throwing was horrific but kept going for it, should have stayed on 20s regardless of the lie. Unforgiveable

• Registered Users Posts: 7,760 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Price got away with that big time, complete implosion/bottlejob from O'Connor

• Registered Users Posts: 16,362 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

what exactly happened? He mistakenly went for double 1, hit a single 1, then bust it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

Incredible miscount, pressure does very strange things to people.

Price in fairness did throw 2 huge legs when he had to hold to stay in the game but unfortunately O'Connor wasn't able to hold it together.

I hope O'Connor can get over this and recover.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,321 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

MVG could run away with this tournament

It's hard to trust some of the players who done well all year like Chizzy, Price and Wright.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

bassy wrote: »

You must be class , what day are you playing?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Had the darts to beat comfortably the second best player in the world. Yeah, still a pub player alright.

Devastated for him, played well even if Price was off his game. Tbf price was sweating away I'd say it's roasting on the oche.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭MileHighGuy

shamrock55 wrote:
    Feel sorry for him there, that's an awful way to go out after putting in a great shift

Yeah, totally agree with that sentiment. He gave a good account, should have won, had the brainfart at the end, but it can go either way, you can learn from it and insure it never happens again, and grow from it, or let it tear you up and make you doubt yourself in the biggest of moments. Hopefully the former.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Ah devastated for Willie. That was cruel hope he doesn't beat himself up too much.
    This guy lol

sc86 wrote: »
    You must be class , what day are you playing?

playing the same day as you ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

Devon peterson is worse than mardle