Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Darts Championship 2019/20

• Registered Users Posts: 13,399 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

This evenings session is on Sky One, save some of you from hunting alternative sources hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,878 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

1-1. Whitlock didn’t look favourite to win the second set but there was some poor scoring from mervyn king.

2-1 in sets to Whitlock. Fair play to Whitlock as after one and a half sets of a possible seven sets it was looking bad but he's taking advantage of Mervyn kings scoring going to pot.

King can't buy a treble twenty for love nor money. He's just scored 28.

Obama promo again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Obama promo again.

?

Ah I see it now, I'm a few mins behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,446 ✭✭✭irishgeo

anyone watching on sky go, the darts dont seem to be playing as listed.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,959 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Oh dear. That montage on Sky. Comparing Sherrock to past sporting greats of the female gender. It's darts ffs.

Liamalone wrote: »
    Oh dear. That montage on Sky. Comparing Sherrock to past sporting greats of the female gender. It's darts ffs.

An shes won 2 games, 2 ****ing games

irishgeo wrote: »
    anyone watching on sky go, the darts dont seem to be playing as listed.

I'm watching it between sky go and sky sports on the TV. Playing as listed ?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,274 ✭✭✭✭Dodge

Liamalone wrote: »

If she wins it, they can do a montage. Fair play to her for making the round 3 but she’s no superstar yet...

I'm watching it between sky go and sky sports on the TV. Playing as listed ?

when i click sky sports arena on sky go i get some documentary on basketball.

what channel are you on?

when i click sky sports arena on sky go i get some documentary on basketball.

what channel are you on?

Go to sky darts.

Christ 4-1 win for Simon Whitlock.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Is it possible that no one wins the next game? No, oh well, let's hope Durrant wins so.

Should be a cracker I'm hoping Durrant wins 4-2 an Dobey 4-1

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Probably the two most ridiculous walk on songs here with these two.

How did the cheerleaders survive in the PDC when the walk on girls and grid girls and all went the way of lord lucan ?

Rodd Studd says gurney won the grand slam, after saying Peter Wright has never won a major last week. And sherrocks billions of tweets. Hes definitely not worth 1200 pound a day!

John part and mark Webster to commentate on all the games please. It's enjoyable to listen to. They add to the game.

Lads there is a fallon Sherrock match later lads in case you didn't know.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭Degag

US2 wrote: »
    Rodd Studd says gurney won the grand slam, after saying Peter Wright has never won a major last week. And sherrocks billions of tweets. Hes definitely not worth 1200 pound a day!

He's right up there with Mardle on the annoying stakes

They must mention fallon name every 5 mins.

Degag wrote: »
    He's right up there with Mardle on the annoying stakes

Mardle doesn't bother me atall.

This is a great game of darts.

No it isn't. The averages are quite low.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Both in and around 97 which is good. And it's not all about averages, hate when people use that as argument. Good close legs for the most part, either could win it from here.

High averages aren't required to make a good game of darts.

Degag wrote: »
    High averages aren't required to make a good game of darts.

The doubles are poor too.

Which again don't prove your point.

(I don't think it's a particularly great game but your attempts to prove it are flawed)