Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 Grand Slam of Darts - 9th - 17th Nov

• Registered Users Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭munster87

Wright playing fantastic at the moment after slow start

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

chizzy led 8-6 and loses the next 7 on the trot , and 10 of the last 14

Proving everything I ever said about him being a choker.
    Was proven right about White being a choker as well

but i am sure someone will be along to cry how I am negative

• Registered Users Posts: 6,564 ✭✭✭bassy

chizzy led 8-6 and loses the next 7 on the trot , and 10 of the last 14

Proving everything I ever said about him being a choker.
    Was proven right about White being a choker as well

but i am sure someone will be along to cry how I am negative

Who's likely to meet who in semis ?.

bassy wrote: »
    Who's likely to meet who in semis ?.

Wright plays winner of Smith and durrant

MVG who should hammer lewis will play Price or Ando....which should be price

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Did Wright just say that Chizzy is playing the best darts in the world right now!! Jesus!

TbL

Did Wright just say that Chizzy is playing the best darts in the world right now!! Jesus!

TbL

Yes, but then corrected himself and said Michael

Thanks.

You sure? I heard the correction but I thought that was in reference to his next point?

TbL

Wright plays winner of Smith and durrant

MVG who should hammer lewis will play Price or Ando....which should be price

agree.

but would love to see blubberboy lose :D

Unforgivable there by Durrant

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

That could cost Duzza. He had a shot at the bull there but miscounted.

He's being outscored at the moment but only just. Hopefully we're in for a long night.

• Registered Users Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

check you messages

Thanks appreciate it very much:)

if smith gets a big gap in score then durrant is surely a goner in maybe a big scoreline defeat.duzza gotta keep it close cause then smith will bottle it :D

smith could be 8-2 here were it not for missed doubles.

In my opinion Smith is a far superior player to the over rated durrant, results against each other prove that, but smith is a bottler when it comes to crucial moments in big events, hence why he has never won a major title in his entire career.

Durrant whilst nowhere near the player smith is, does have more resilience and will scrap

oh ye baby come on duzza

said it countless times.

Chizzy , White and Smith are all choking bottlers.
    This comp shows again everything I ever said about these players folding when the pressure is on.

White proved yesterday, chizzy proved it earlier, and smith looks like he is proving it

lovely stuff from duzza,bullyboy will blubber if he goes to far behind.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Duzza was simply the better player in that session. Serious finishing. Brilliant stuff.

Smith is too erratic, too many poor darts.

said it countless times.

Chizzy , White and Smith are all choking bottlers.
    This comp shows again everything I ever said about these players folding when the pressure is on.

White proved yesterday, chizzy proved it earlier, and smith looks like he is proving it

Yeah sure it's probably the easiest sport to identify the bottlers!

durrant hits a 174 and puts pressure on bellyboy and he proceeds to sh1t himself as usual.

This is the pdc #3.....proof of all that is wrong with the rankings

durrant hits a 174 and puts pressure on bellyboy and he proceeds to sh1t himself as usual.

This is the pdc #3.....proof of all that is wrong with the rankings

mardle says hes gotta win a major got to :D:D

mardle said it was only a matter of time before White wins a major...the same white that cannot win a quarter final let alone a semi or a final.

Thinks Chizzy will win a major

and the same of Smith.

Mardle thinks the viewers are absolute idiots and cannot spot a bottling choker when they see them.

The only way any of them ever wins a final is unless the final consists of 2 of them and even then it will be who chokes the least.
    Hope Durrant smashes him now

hon duzza baby

bye bye blubberboy yet againnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

he looks like an obese child who is about to cry after hearing the only McDonalds in the town was closing down :D

lol

Great stuff from Duzza. Delighted. He deserved to win, was the better player.

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Great stuff from Duzza. Delighted. He deserved to win, was the better player.

and you know he can beat snakebite if he brings hes pure grit game he can.

dont worry folks, I am 100% sure Mardle Dawson or Nicholson will be along in the next comp of the Players Champs final to tell us how Smith is a future World champion,
    How White will surely win a major
    or how this could the comp Chizzy wins a major.....before all 3 choke and leave with a whimper.
    The sickening part is all 3 of these players that never won a single thing of note in their entire career are in the top 10 and will be forced down out throat in the PL.

Some people dont like Wade, Price or Gurney, but along with MVG, Cross and Ando they are proven winners....something Smith Chizzy and White will never be.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭shockframe

Smith has a good throwng action but is very hard to warm to.

Great performance from Duzza. Thoroughly deserved to win that.

Durrant very consistent and solid.

He’s hard to beat and on his day can beat anyone.

TbL