Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

New Zealand vs Ireland RWC Quarter Final,19th October 2019 match thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 391 ✭✭Professor Genius

May as well put Carberry on for the experience. Sexton needs to move off the stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Owens is giving absolutely nothing.

White lock was in on the side on Stander. Nige looking at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Can't see us getting past 9 pts by full time.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Well this looking like a disastrous end for Schmidt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

shrewdness wrote: »
    Earls has been shocking

Thus is Earls in these games. Be decent in defence positionally, but still a bit lightweight in contact and will do very little in attack

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 98 ✭✭Charles Leclerc

Forward again from Smith but lets just play on eh Nigel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭Niallof9

We have no discernible game plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Jesus Owens is getting everything wrong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

Strumms wrote: »
    Irish sports team... within touching distance... enough talent... but... FÛCK IT UP... “sure didn’t we do great to get this far”. They’ll probably put them on a fûcking bus through the city like they did for the soccer team in ‘90’ for getting to a quarter final.

I can guarantee that will not happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Casuals who don’t know how rugby works.

Casuals and a heap of posters delighted we’re losing so they can post their hostilities about the team...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,575 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

Owens is at Peyper levels for being a **** ref. Just makes up calls half the time. Can't stand him

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭ErnestBorgnine

This has the makings of a 50 point defeat.

Henshaw s body language looks awful get him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

There’s a blind eye being shown to forward passes today.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

NZ want it more. Seriously organised too. They are stretching us constantly.

teednab-el wrote: »
    You tell me Ireland are a great team?

I thought I told you to go away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Look, they're not bottling anything, there was always the hope after what we done in the past against them, but if we're honest, since england hammered us in the warm up, we've done nothing to suggest we would be capable of beating NZ today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Lenehan is making this all the worse.

Well this looking like a disastrous end for Schmidt.

Brought on himself. It’s not like its come out of the blue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Feel bad for the thousands who spend thousands to head over to watch the AB murder us.

New Zealand are just phenomenonal with the basics. Bread and butter rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Must be desperate stuff for the Irish fans in the arena....we're not even giving them a crumb of comfort to cheer

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

The fella with the mullet is their superpower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,907 ✭✭✭daheff

nz have so many types of play.... Through the forwards, out wide, off loads..... we've nothing

walshb wrote: »
    I picked NZ to win...

It’s the overly happy (because we’re losing) couch slobs using this to slag the lads that I was addressing.

Ewan McKenna brigade!

Yup. Will be inundated before full time. Saddo's who enjoy other people's disappointed.

Will leave it there, chat to ye all in a few weeks, hope Ireland pull a Leinster in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭friendlyfun

Blame the ref !!haha ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

It's like 40 NZ players on the pitch right now

NIMAN wrote: »
    Feel bad for the thousands who spend thousands to head over to watch the AB murder us.

Most are event junkies who can afford the pain!!

Nothing to do with want. We look unfit, underpowered ( for humidity see bundee) clueless, nervous. Utter disaster that’s been coming. Selection wrong and tactics wrong as has been pointed out for ages. Sickened

It was lost in the cluster**** of japan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

D.Q wrote: »
    Keith earls has been very bad

Two superb tackles. I don't see how you can pick on Earls.

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭Gidea

Vicxas wrote: »
    It's like 40 NZ players on the pitch right now

Atleast 16 anyways:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

New Zealand are just phenomenonal with the basics. Bread and butter rugby.

England will beat them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

NIMAN wrote: »

I don't mind losing to NZ (great side) but not to even show up in the game is horrible to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Next try massive NZ get it’s over . If Ireland then hope there is

• Registered Users Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭randomname2005

Defense is one thing, but holding the ball is another. Mixed performance, but we need everyone at 100% today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

walshb wrote: »
    I thought I told you to go away!

Now some of you dreamers on here saying Ireland would win. Good to get a reality check tbh. We are terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Lads this looks like it's going to be painful enough without every second post bitching about Owens.
    Any chance we can give it a rest for an hour?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Niallof9 wrote: »
    Nothing to do with want. We look unfit, clueless, nervous. Utter disaster that’s been coming. Selection wrong and tactics wrong

Give out about tactics, but the Irish players have been beyond thick this half. Sexton with a terrible kick and others knocking it on without much pressure. Missed tackles happening now as I type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Next try massive NZ get it’s over . If Ireland then hope there is

You’re bang on, Yoda.

Missing simple tackles, we've been awful with basic stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

They’re throwing us around like rag dolls.

Get Murray off, kicking it straight back to them every time. Compare his use of the ball with Smith.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

No ground made, but advantage over. F*ck off, Nigel.

Late on sexton and nothing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

These stone age tactics from Joe of kicking it back to them is suicidal stuff.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

Look, they're not bottling anything, there was always the hope after what we done in the past against them, but if we're honest, since england hammered us in the warm up, we've done nothing to suggest we would be capable of beating NZ today

Agree. This talk of something up Schmidt's sleeve was absolute rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

So, what's everyone having for lunch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Ireland look shattered already.

FINALLY!

in at the side called.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

razorblunt wrote: »
    Owens is giving absolutely nothing.

What do you expect though? AB on top, right order, easy for him.

Realistically this team in decline this past year and Joe went back to them again.