Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Best pleasure you've experienced?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭triona1

I think its your keyboard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Pure Charlie. Best feeling ever. Euphoric. Body orgasm. It actually cleared my nose out. I was drooling it was that good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Darksoul

Uncle's old Mazda 626 and being a kid in the backseat with him speeding on motorway right till the max was a unreal feeling.
    Utd 1999 champs league win.
    Slane 2003 RHCP live.
    Taking speed many years ago felt like Superman I could run for miles was unbelievable feeling.
    Father's Yamaha fj1200 as passenger racing a boy racer,slamming the gears so fast my legs were flying in air everytime he changed gears (I was literally ****ting myself) with the power of the motorbike).
    The song by Josh Winks - Higher State of Consciousness absolute tune just makes me feel like I'm floating in space.
    Amsterdam with the lads trying THC space cakes and being so high all 3 days there.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

The first time i spunked , it was 19 years ago i was at home alone i was 12 i got this weird feeling so i stuck a vhs porno into the machine i then whipped out me 3inch spring roll and pulled it till it spit flem il never forget the feeling ,sex drugs alcohol all great your first time but your first tommy tank is the best.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Steroids! Have Chronic Pain and Fatigue, and a few years back, one of my Ex-Local-G.P's, sent me home with a Prescription for Steroids, after I going in to them very frustrated and upset at not being heeded by the medical profession about my situation. But, O. M. G. The buzz. The Happiness. The mood-lifter. The instant pain and Fatigue disappearance and floaty feelings and mellow magic that those Steroids brought me!! O.M.G! Never had anything like them! Those Steroids were Heaven!

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

Steroids! Have Chronic Pain and Fatigue, and a few years back, one of my Ex-Local-G.P's, sent me home with a Prescription for Steroids, after I going in to them very frustrated and upset at not being heeded by the medical profession about my situation. But, O. M. G. The buzz. The Happiness. The mood-lifter. The instant pain and Fatigue disappearance and floaty feelings and mellow magic that those Steroids brought me!! O.M.G! Never had anything like them! Those Steroids were Heaven!

ive never took steroids is it like been on a sleeping pill or Valium ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Being able to scratch my leg after it being ten weeks in a cast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

The first time i spunked , it was 19 years ago i was at home alone i was 12 i got this weird feeling so i stuck a vhs porno into the machine i then whipped out me 3inch spring roll and pulled it till it spit flem il never forget the feeling ,sex drugs alcohol all great your first time but your first tommy tank is the best.
    A very touching memoir of youth. Have you thought about doing a book and getting it published

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

uch wrote: »
    Slightly overdid it on Ketamine once when I was a chizzler, slept/whacked for two days, but fúck me I felt great the day I woke up.

You often hear people talking about the k hole and how indescribable it is, but untill you actually fall into the motherfúcker it's hard to really fathom what they mean. It's a damn strange place, simultaneously unforgettable and impossible to remember.

I like it, i have to say:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

The opposite. Insane energy levels, insane appetite, increases your mood. I was also prescribed for an infection and not why some people use them

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭shreko

Sitting in a room in the maternity on my own after giving birth to my son. This tiny human that I made looking up at me . I dont think that amazement and happiness will ever be topped for me.

A close second though is taking green triangles at Homelands in 1999. That was pretty unreal as well, from what I can remember :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

Crushing my enemies,
    seeing them driven before me,
    then hearing the lamentations of their women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭Always Tired

Being a member of boards and getting to read the dozen or so threads you start each day.

When you are as sick as a dog from drink after a monster night on the beer and head out on the beer again the next morning for the cure. When you get about half way though the 3rd pint, you are totally cured, everything is right with the world and you are giddy for the days drinking ahead. Bliss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭dinorebel

Edgware wrote: »
    A very touching memoir of youth. Have you thought about doing a book and getting it published

Published with sticky pages for authenticity.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Orderofchaos

Long restful nights sleep waking up fully refreshed, could probably count on 1 hand how many of these I've gotten in my adult life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Getting over 100 thanks for a witty post on boards.ie.

I'm still living off it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Unknownability

I'd like to meet I barely care her posts or usually spot on.

He's alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

probably the first festival i was at, just dancing, no drugs. the DJ, the music, and me, and 5000 people dancing in a tent...

Meh :D, the people in the tent on pills were experiencing the same but X1000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Austria!

When the list of usernames thanking your boards.ie post goes over 1 line

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Gonad

First time I dropped an ecstasy pill.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭mr_fegelien

Gonad wrote: »
    First time I dropped an ecstasy pill.

Funnily enough I took ecstasy and nothing happened "spectacularly". A few lads in school pressured me to take it. I started getting anxious thoughts and then a very strange feeling of empathy but not in a good way, sad that I'd disappointed my parents for taking drugs (which I'd usually never care on alcohol, weed, opiates). The euphoria came after I left the bathroom. Didn't work quite well but my jaw was definitely ****ed up with all the clenching. A teacher even asked me and I told him I had a toothache:D

Getting rimmed by this Chinese one who then sucked me off from behind was rather pleasant

Edgware wrote: »
    Getting rimmed by this Chinese one who then sucked me off from behind was rather pleasant

Must have been expensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

When my little granddaughters visit, climb up on my knee and sing the new songs they’ve learned in school. Extremely joyous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

They were good alright, but they were no snowballs ;)

White Doves eclipsed them all.

Must have been expensive
    The lad that organised the stag party got it sponsored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,170 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Darksoul wrote: »
    Father's Yamaha fj1200 as passenger racing a boy racer,slamming the gears so fast my legs were flying in air everytime he changed gears (I was literally ****ting myself) with the power of the motorbike).

I'm rather surprised that someone's all time pleasurable experience involved defecating in their pants. What's more strange is that it was in the presence of their father.
    One would have thought that if engaging in this kind of deviant behaviour, one would not want one's parents around.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

The joy of pure maths

after years and years when you finally get it and can do some calculus and understand what you are doing.

It's a very different kind of pleasure

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Finishing your final exam and literally feeling the weight off your shoulders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,202 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Love. Intimacy. Kindness. Sex. Music. Art. A massage. Candlelight. Exercise. Friendship. Cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Putting your all into an exam and then getting a good grade that you feel you worked hard to achieve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Love. Intimacy. Kindness. Sex. Music. Art. A massage. Candlelight. Exercise. Friendship. Cats.

Dogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,123 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Sex of course

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭Anus Von Skidmark

anewme wrote: »
    Dogs.
    Gael23 wrote: »
    Sex of course

Just not sex *with* dogs - you could end up going the way of that Limerick woman who sucked off a German Shepherd and then died of an allergic reaction to dog semen. Although you'd think if you had a dog semen allergy, you might refrain from guzzling down canine jizz.

The joy of pure maths

after years and years when you finally get it and can do some calculus and understand what you are doing.

the joy of knowing that I'll never ever have to study maths, ever ever again. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,123 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Just not sex *with* dogs - you could end up going the way of that Limerick woman who sucked off a German Shepherd and then died of an allergic reaction to dog semen. Although you'd think if you had a dog semen allergy, you might refrain from guzzling down canine jizz.

The thought of that puts a turn on my stomach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭AlphabetCards

The joy of pure maths

Yes. This. Absolutely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Those are the best pleasures, as well as tacos and tequila,heh.

Making my first final table in poker and cashing for the first time :):p

My dad was so proud he made me ring up my brother in the middle of the night to tell him.

Making my first final table in poker and cashing for the first time :):p

My dad was so proud he made me ring up my brother in the middle of the night to tell him.

Well done you!

thank you! I thought it was like a dream! I couldn't believe it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

There was this one woman...

It's probably a bit cliché, but though sex has been good with other women, both before and after, with this woman it was just another level. I've never tried the more serious sort of drugs, but whenever somebody says something is 'better than sex', I find it hard to believe.

I was younger at the time and have since come to realise just how good it was, sadly of course because it's never been as good since. She was a sweetheart too, and though at the time I thought we were both in it for the short term, I've wondered since if she had been hinting at something more long term and I was too dense to notice.

But, yeah - sex.

There was this one woman...

It's probably a bit cliché, but though sex has been good with other women, both before and after, with this woman it was just another level. I've never tried the more serious sort of drugs, but whenever somebody says something is 'better than sex', I find it hard to believe.

I was younger at the time and have since come to realise just how good it was, sadly of course because it's never been as good since. She was a sweetheart too, and though at the time I thought we were both in it for the short term, I've wondered since if she had been hinting at something more long term and I was too dense to notice.

But, yeah - sex.

Awh....that's both lovely ..and kinda sad. I mean that it didn't last.

thank you! I thought it was like a dream! I couldn't believe it!

I'm terrible at poker, always end up rooting for someone else, is why I avoid it congrats,it takes a lot of patience and fortitude.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Minime2.5

Getting a free hand job in a massage parlour in pattaya after taking Cialis for the first time

Depends on the kind of pleasure. Physically I think I would talk mostly about sex. Mentally I think the first time I "got" the rubix cube. It was an explosion of "aha" like no other I have had since.

Just "payback pleasure" had to be the time a couple of Russian lads I made dinner for (ok more of a back story than that - but that's essentially it) flew me to Russia to go see many of the world cup games at their expense.

My first kill hunting rabbit was a hell of a feeling - and eating it just felt like "I did this".

Watching my Daugther get born and then firing her first rifle before the age of 9 was pretty great. And most of what she has done in between.

And I built a small but entirely functional house as a DIY project once. Probably one of the best feelings I got from that ever was after I moved someone needing help into it for a period of time - the day they left and told me it changed their life for the better.

All of that and more. But the _best_ one? I think the first time I tasted Apple Sorbet the way the make it in Milan. My. God. That. Was. Something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,479 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

As sad as it is to say nothing has ever felt better in a visceral gratuitous way than yokes in the 90s when i first started taking them. Now i get my kicks from music and feckin hiking etc but jasus those days with the yokes...