Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sinn Fein TD's car set on fire

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

There’s a handful of gangs based on the border who are responsible for all this with one family in particular being ‘top dogs’. They are involved in the intimidation of the Quinn Group management, the murder of Garda Adrian Donohoe, the ATM thefts, the stomach churning murder of poor Paul Quinn, dog fighting etc. They used to leave the smuggling to another dude with farming interests on both sides of the border.

They would have been former ‘good Republicans’ in their time, and the old sniper at work sign would have came about as a result of their handiwork during the Troubles. They are a family of absolute psychopaths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

There’s a handful of gangs based on the border who are responsible for all this with one family in particular being ‘top dogs’. They are involved in the intimidation of the Quinn Group management, the murder of Garda Adrian Donohoe, the ATM thefts, the stomach churning murder of poor Paul Quinn, dog fighting etc. They used to leave the smuggling to another dude with farming interests on both sides of the border.

They would have been former ‘good Republicans’ in their time, and the old sniper at work sign would have came about as a result of their handiwork during the Troubles. They are a family of absolute psychopaths.

Did you call Garda patrol?
    Did you hear that the Quinn beating was over a land dispute and getting Quinn his old top job back? That's criminals with a vested interest not criminals looking for a score.

It was the legion of Mary and everyone down the bingo hall knows it...seeing as were just making up sh*te.
    Again, unlikely SF lads burnt out the car of a SF TD over SF policy.

Did you call Garda patrol?
    Did you hear that the Quinn beating was over a land dispute and getting Quinn his old top job back? That's criminals with a vested interest not criminals looking for a score.

It was the legion of Mary and everyone down the bingo hall knows it...seeing as were just making up sh*te.
    Again, unlikely SF lads burnt out the car of a SF TD over SF policy.

Calm down, Matthew. You’re in danger of giving yourself a hernia.

Listen, the dogs on the street up around the villages of South Armagh know who is involved in this stuff. It’s ex-Provos. You don’t have to be Sherlock Holmes to work it out.

Time to take off the sunglasses of delusion, Matt, and take a good long look at the harsh light of reality. These aren’t good people. What they did to Paul Quinn was particularly vile.

Listen, the dogs on the street up around the villages of South Armagh know who is involved in this stuff. It’s ex-Provos. You don’t have to be Sherlock Holmes to work it out.

Time to take off the sunglasses of delusion, Matt, and take a good long look at the harsh light of reality. These aren’t good people. What they did to Paul Quinn was particularly vile.

Calm as the Garda are when is comes to this ;) You're ignoring the facts to suit your theory.
    Why would criminals, be they ex provo or not care about the Quinn dispute? The criminals in that case are not looking for money. Can you answer that? Ask Lassie.

Back to this thread.....y'know where a Shinner is the victim?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

The Paul Quinn incident is particularly horrifying.

People rant and rave about what the British did and didn't do, but that is on them.

What Irish people did to their fellow Irishmen and Irishwomen is what is shameful for Irish people. It won't go away as long as these people are protected by their communities and families.

There are families out there who know that their loved ones were involved in killing Paul Quinn, in the Quinn intimidation, in the firebombing of Kenny's car, in the Strokestown beatings, in the ATM thefts, Adrian Donohoe's killing etc. Yet those Irish people say nothing, keep quiet, that is real treachery.

blanch152 wrote: »

People rant and rave about what the British did and didn't do, but that is on them.

What Irish people did to their fellow Irishmen and Irishwomen is what is shameful for Irish people. It won't go away as long as these people are protected by their communities and families.

What on earth does this have to do with the British occupation?
    Criminal is criminal Blanch be it civilian or under the guise of legitimacy.
    This is a local issue as per the demand letter. We don't know all the facts but don't ignore the ones we have.
    There are families out there who know that their loved ones were involved in killing Paul Quinn, in the Quinn intimidation, in the firebombing of Kenny's car, in the Strokestown beatings, in the ATM thefts, Adrian Donohoe's killing etc. Yet those Irish people say nothing, keep quiet, that is real treachery.

That's true. Getting your Quinn's mixed up but it's foul behaviour.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,179 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Blanch is here to play the 'atrocity game'.

Great! :rolleyes:

Blanch is here to play the 'atrocity game'.

Great! :rolleyes:

Should have known a Sinn Fein TD being terrorised and having his car burnt out was down to them shinners. Every crime in the country is ex-IRA, didn't you know?

It's people like blanch152 that allow pogroms to take place against communities or promotes whole communities being interned and oppressed.

The 'community' don't know who these people are in most cases even family members don't necessarily know. But let's blame and impugn them anyway.

It's just lazy ranting from blanch again.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,668 ✭✭✭✭maccored

Makes hilarious reading though.

Stop with the hyperbole, dude. Not all crime is committed by ex-IRA members. If it’s happening near the border though then there’s a very good chance it is ex-Provos. That’s just the way it is. They aren’t good people, Matt. They are very bad people. The type of people who drive a stake through a young man’s head to make a point.

We can all agree that these people are enemies of the Irish state.

Stop with the hyperbole, dude. Not all crime is committed by ex-IRA members. If it’s happening near the border though then there’s a very good chance it is ex-Provos. That’s just the way it is. They aren’t good people, Matt. They are very bad people. The type of people who drive a stake through a young man’s head to make a point.

'Criminals' (is the word you are looking for) it doesn't matter a damn what they were in former lives or what they are presently for that matter.

It does though, Francis. The criminal enterprises that exist now are as a result of the reputations and structures that were in place when they were the elite of the South Armagh branch of the provisional IRA.

This isn’t even outrageous stuff I’m saying

You are avoiding the facts to suit your dog whispers.

The Quinn issue is not about money. Again why would criminals be they ex-provo or UVF/British army be interested? You read about the demands surely?

This thread. Why would ex-provo attack a Sinn Fein TD?

Your prejudice won't help the state JF.

The Quinn issue is not about money. Again why would criminals be they ex-provo or UVF/British army be interested? You read about the demands surely?

I don’t believe provos attacked a SF TD. I believe Provos murdered gardai, issued death threats, and beat a young man to death for looking at the son of a Provo leader the wrong way. These people are scum, Matt.

It does though, Francis. The criminal enterprises that exist now are as a result of the reputations and structures that were in place when they were the elite of the South Armagh branch of the provisional IRA.

There are maybe criminals who are from old ex-provo stock. What's that got to do with the Quinn board threats and this thread other than to divert the stories to the shinners and 'RA? You need a different thread.

What?

'Structures', what were/are they? A criminal gang is a criminal gang, be it in Dublin, Limerick, South Armagh or Luton, Glasgow or Birmingham.

Time to put up some facts now Johnny.

I don’t believe provos attacked a SF TD. I believe Provos murdered gardai, issued death threats, and beat a young man to death for looking at the son of a Provo leader the wrong way. These people are scum, Matt.

So you are just giving out about random cases that have nothing to do with the thread. Fair enough. You should have said earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭frosty123

So we should feel sympathy for a member of an organisation that was only too happy to see the car bomb being used throughout the north during the troubles ??

oh the irony of it all

You should bring your evidence that the IRA are still operational to the relevant authorities.

For someone who doesn't support Sinn Fein, you are awfully desperate to block away any suggestion of any republican involvement in any criminal activity.

Many of the ex-Provos are now guns for hire. They don't have to be personally interested in an issue to profit from it.

What?

'Structures', what were/are they? A criminal gang is a criminal gang, be it in Dublin, Limerick, South Armagh or Luton, Glasgow or Birmingham.

Time to put up some facts now Johnny.

The criminal gangs in South Armagh evolved from the IRA structures. In that sense they are different from the criminal gangs in other places.

'Evolved' or just happened to be criminal whether there was an IRA UVF etc etc or not?

Everywhere has problems and issues with gangs and criminals.

For someone who doesn't support Sinn Fein, you are awfully desperate to block away any suggestion of any republican involvement in any criminal activity.

Many of the ex-Provos are now guns for hire. They don't have to be personally interested in an issue to profit from it.

As you are use to, I often call out hypocrisy Blanch and tall tales.
    Take your comment here. You are serving no other purpose but to have a dig at SF. The thread is about a SF TD being harassed and you are happy to discuss SF and their record instead of the thread.

So nothing to do with the thread. By pointing that out am I supporting ex-provos now? So some ex-provos are likely involved in criminality, so what? What difference does it make to the victims? Criminal is criminal.

Maybe start an IRA rant thread instead of turning every other thread into one.

As you are use to, I often call out hypocrisy Blanch and tall tales.
    Take your comment here. You are serving no other purpose but to have a dig at SF. The thread is about a SF TD being harassed and you are happy to discuss SF and their record instead of the thread.

So nothing to do with the thread. By pointing that out am I supporting ex-provos now? So some ex-provos are likely involved in criminality, so what? What difference does it make to the victims? Criminal is criminal.

Maybe start an IRA rant thread instead of turning every other thread into one.

Yes, let's get back to the church-going GAA-loving FG supporters who are really responsible for burning this man's car out.

Is the thread about SF? I thought it was, maybe I am mistaken but if SF are off-topic in a SF thread, that is a new one.

Yes, let's get back to the church-going GAA-loving FG supporters who are really responsible for burning this man's car out.

Is the thread about SF? I thought it was, maybe I am mistaken but if SF are off-topic in a SF thread, that is a new one.

Comrade, once again, as you obviously need it, it was put forward that it might be SF supporters. I said it was more likely people from dyed in the wool FF/FG party families. You and I even discussed this. Now you comment like it never took place. Remember your 100 year old boot boys hilarity?

No. It's about a SF TD's car being burnt out actually not the troubles.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,124 ✭✭✭Odhinn

What has that to do with the OP?

start a thread or two

is this "Blanch 'I known someone who lived in the north for five minutes' 152 - the Northern Ireland Expert" speaking?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

In the last 30 years almost anything that happened in that neck of the woods to the shinners and everyone was pretty universal in saying it was their own ilk or unionists , the quinn kidnapping happened and basically everyone blamed the same group , but all of a sudden in the last 15 days, this man makes one comment to gain traction with the new left leaning SF supporters and supposedly a far right movement popped up out of nowhere and burned his car out and to believe its anyone else is racist.......