Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

And fcukin blindboy boatclub with a bag on his head

What's your gripe with Blindboy and his bag? You seemed overly annoyed the other night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"Did you know Seven Seas now contains Turmeric?"

There has been little else spoken about all week in my canteen, not a word about the football or Brexit anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Nell is bloody awful. One of those people who should be pulled up for their rudeness every time, but never is.

Tubridy though couldn't handle the situation. He cannot cope with the unexpected. One wonders why he got the job.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Surely you meant Kennedy.

Please NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Don’t be giving out about Nell there used to be rows every week like that on the show

Beats cancer chat

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Skid X wrote: »
    "Did you know Seven Seas now contains Turmeric?"

There has been little else spoken about all week in my canteen, not a word about the football or Brexit anymore

I thought turmeric was a Spanish footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Surely you meant Kennedy.

It's definitely Keenan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    I mean okay she needed a glass of water and that’s fair enough but with respect there was a way to do it. She could have waited until the song was on and the mics on the audience were off and asked someone to get her a glass of water.

Does the boil water notice apply to Donnybrook?
    If so....give it to her straight out of the tap!
    Should finish her off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,365 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Yeah, Nell looked very frail-unfortunately. I don't think she's looking too well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mr Piano Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Franks and the wife still grinning from the €3million debt write off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah the piano man. Nell is still there drinking water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Nell needs a glass of water!

Dehydrated. Can't imagine why.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Don’t mention house rules to frank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Don't say the words "house policy" in front of Frank McNamara.

#awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

There's Frank "Debt Forgiveness" McNamara

When was that ? How bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Frank, how can I get a free house?

Yeah, Nell looked very frail-unfortunately. I don't think she's looking too well.

Maybe she's one of the few genuine people in the audience who loved gay Byrne and is really upset he's died. Just saying,

Brass neckery

Frank has a palatial pile in Dunshaughlin

Frank knows all about millions...

I’ve a question. How did frank mcnamara get Theresa Lowe ? I don’t get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Oh burn!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Haha class put down in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Frank Mac-mortgage dodger, just redeemed himself with the million viewers comment!

Another dig at current rte/lls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

Whats that phrase...

'Owe the bank a hundred grand, its your problem.
    Owe the bank a million, its their problem!'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

And fcukin blindboy boatclub with a bag on his head

3 separate posts from you in the last few days ranting against Blindboy. You seem to be obsessed with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

Berserker wrote: »
    Frank, how can I get a free house?

What is it with Thurles people and not paying the Mortgage? Pamela Flood's fella is from there too.

Brass neckery

FREE HOUSE MAN AND WIFE

Ah ray darcy and someone funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Darcy nearly fell out of his chair

Is that a flake of porridge on Darcy’s top?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Andrea dressed for the funeral

She was always a bit gothy!

There's hyper Marty. The man who told RTE to f#ck off and went to Century radio....and then came grovelling back, when Century folded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Nell doesn't seem to be in the audience now.

''we used to have a million people Ryan''

BOOOM !!!!

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Good man Frank! Ray didn’t like it either!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Darcy nearly fell out of his chair

Gobsmacked, right in the kisser.

Typical midlands way ? So boring then ray. Is Kildare in the midlands ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Who is this Neil Mcaferrty one and did anyone else see that Bill Cullen is in the audience? What is he doing there? He sells cars.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Jenny de matron Darcy

Gobsmacked, right in the kisser.

Less viewers these days as we're all out having sex thanks to Gay.

AMKC wrote: »
    Who is this Neil Mcaferrty one and did anyone else see that Bill Cullen is in the audience? What is he doing there? He sells cars.

And penny apples...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Ally Dick wrote: »
    There's hyper Marty. The man who told RTE to f#ck off and went to Century radio....and then came grovelling back, when Century folded

I think it was the other way around - he was treated pretty shabbily by RTÉ I thought? Marty is a nice poor soul, leave him alone! :-P

Tommy is going to snap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

Tubridy though couldn't handle the situation. He cannot cope with the unexpected. One wonders why he got the job.

What? He handled it pretty fine. She's lucky he acknowledged her at all.

Fair enough if you're part of the "slagging Ryan Tubridy is literally one of my favourite pastimes" brigade but trying to make someone else's despicable rudeness somehow his fault is a bit pathetic.